$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Club Quarters in Houston

3 stars
720 Fannin Street, Houston, TX 77002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
222 reviews
Nice Budget Friendly Business Hotel

Club Quarters is a good bargain for the simple traveler. If you are not looking for too much, and... See full review

  • Woodlands Swimmer
  • Jul 2, 2014
perfect location

very conveniently located in downtown, great place to stay See full review

  • Mirimori
  • May 1, 2014
Welcoming yet unconventional approaches to accommodations ensure that the Club Quarters in Houston is a unique boutique hotel. Comfort and practicality are in the details, from the de rigueur premium sheets and LCD TVs, to the iPod docks and fitness equipment room service - yoga kits can indeed be delivered to your door. Superior rooms and suites come with kitchenettes, to scratch those late night craving itches, while club and standard rooms have microwaves and fridges on offer - just ask front desk staff. Casual dining is served up in the Table 7 Bistro, where guests can choose from the 'zesty' menu, with waffles, omelets, brunch plates and full breakfasts in the mornings, plus a diverse selection of lunch and dinner dishes.
Key facts
  • Central downtown location
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • 24-hour concierge desk
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Private lounge with free drinks, wireless printing and workstations
  • Yoga kits and exercise equipment delivery to room
  • Premium-quality on-site restaurant - Table 7 Bistro
  • iPads available to rent
  • 4 on-site meeting and event rooms
  • Laundry and garment storage service

Neighborhood
Few accommodations can claim to be deep in the heart of Texas, but the Club Quarters Hotel Houston can legitimately do so, as it sits in the center of the state's largest city. Within half a mile of the front door, you'll find a 12-acre public park for jogging and walking trails, high-end shopping, and the Theater District - an area where music and current stage productions echo through the streets. Neighboring patio bars and pubs provide a great place to unwind after a day of exploring local attractions as the sun sets over Houston.
Hints and tips
If you're feeling hungry for both food and inspiration, head to the lounge for complimentary snacks and drinks while relaxing, or being happily productive at the hotel's workstations.

Baseball fans should check the Houston Astros' schedule before visiting, as the hotel is just a short distance from Minute Maid Park.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.7583 -95.3629
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 16.00, MI, N; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 16.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Houston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Club Quarters in Houston Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water
Two Room Suite with Kitchenette
Non-smoking room with queen bed, sitting room with sofa bed, two full bathroom
Two Bedroom Apartment
Non-smoking room with queen beds, sitting room with sofa bed and 2 full bathrooms

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 3.1 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Hermann Park: 3.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 5.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 6.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.3 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 12.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 13.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 17.8 mi
  • Wortham Center: 18.8 mi

Dining

Table 7 Bistro
Onsite dining at Table 7 Bistro - menu features new age American urban cuisine.
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (222)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Houston

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 222
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
museumgoer
New York City
Aug 12, 2014

art holiday

Good downtown location, near the light rail and walking distance to airport bus stop. Room had fridge and microwave, you can stock up on food at CVS and Phoenicia supermarket. Don't forget to grab neighborhood map from front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Phoenicia Fine Foods has a good selection if you are looking for casual dining.

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tgmarie
Fort Worth, Texas
Apr 28, 2014

Great place to stay!

I went to Club Quarters so that I could walk to the House of Blues for a concert. The hotel was easy to find, the staff was very friendly, and they gave me a map and showed me how to get to my venue. The room was very comfortable, and there's free bottled water on every floor. Room service was great. The food was amazing, and they gave me plenty! I had access to a computer downstairs in the lobby, and it was a very new computer to boot. I'd definitely stay here again, and the way the staff acted, I'd definitely be welcome to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelbecause
Katy, Texas
Mar 10, 2014

Pretty Good overall

If you're looking for good value and location it's a pretty good deal. Rates were below competitors with no hidden fees and free wifi. Parking was a pain and valet was 22 bucks a day! The standard room is like a jail cell, probably only 150 sq feet.. Smallest room I've ever seen, seriously you will be shocked. The window was pressed up against the next building so add to the jail cell no view of the city and you have the perfect equation for cabin fever. But the value was good and if you aren't spending much time In the room it's no problem. The pillows are the bomb too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the restaurants are closed on weekends downtown so light travel to the perimeter is required. Rail, cab, bike or car will get you there.

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G Love
Pasadena,TX
Mar 3, 2014

enjoyable experience

I stayed here for one night and enjoyed the staff,room, and my stay. I recommend this place for it's Downtown Location and the cleanliness of the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JosiePosie5
Columbia, MO, USA
Jan 20, 2014

Great hotel

I was in town for the Houston Marathon. The room was just what I neede and the staff was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chuck on Foot
Seattle
Apr 25, 2013

Ho Hum

First one nice word to the staff--they really do try and the town car driver(s) were great. They should expand that service (6-9 AM and 4-9PM) as it is the best they offer. Was looking to be dazzled by this "Club" oriented hotel chain--experience fell short. While it is a good location for baseball trip -- the staff just doesn't understand what a four and five star experience is like. Wish they had offered me the "sleep better kit" which they advertise as a perk. I did ask for ear-plugs and they said they didn't stock them?! Would have been helpful to defeat the constant noise of construction below (24x7). Small rooms which are graciously furnished (if that makes sense)?!? Nice historic structure, hope they get it together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid the hotel cafe -- try the noisy but fun tavern around the block "Flying Saucer". Houston downtown disappoints for dining.

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mattycamp
Little Rock, Arkansas
Jan 7, 2013

Great locale at a great price

If you want to stay in downtown Houston, there's no better value than the Club Quarters. With a coupon code, I stayed for $75/night, but even the more standard $89/night blows away other places down there. The room is small, but comfortable, with a nice big TV and a hot shower, plus free internet and free (very good) coffee in the lobby in the morning. Parking in the adjacent deck is $18/day, but that's with as many in-and-outs as you want. Valet at the front door of the hotel is only $25/day if you prefer that route. The CQ is within easy walking distance of Minute Maid Park, and the light rail (one block over) can get you to Reliant/Astrodome if you're in town for something out there. (Train is free on Texans' game days.) Houston overall is great for foodies, but the stuff within a quick walk of the hotel can be hit-or-miss. Ziggy's for breakfast is very good, however. And you can actually order room service from seven or eight restaurants in the area without additional markup -- just whatever the in-restaurant menu price is, plus a $2.50 fee. Overall, the CQ is a great deal and one of my favorite places to stay if I'm in town for a weekend trip. The only reason I marked it a 4 on cleanliness is because there was a wet, used teabag in the in-room coffee pot. I assume housekeeping just overlooked it. I could only mark the staff a 4 because I had no reason to really interact with anyone, though they are very happy and welcoming at check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Flying Saucer is on the backside of the same block as the Club Quarters, and it's open until 2am on weekends. If you like beer, this place is awesome. Also, about four blocks away, on Travis, is Char Bar, which is one of the most underrated and perfect bars in the whole state for a serious drinker. It's a men's clothing store during the day and a bar at night, though rumor has it that you can get fitted for a suit at 2am if you really want to. Finally, Frank's Pizza (also on Travis) is a must-stop for a late-night bite.

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anni
New York, NY
Nov 15, 2012

Good

The experience is good, but I could only check in after 3pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.S. Nelson
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 18, 2012

Modern functionality with great extras

Great for business travelers. My room was not large, but very comfortable and well furnished. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The lobby was comfortable and had everything a business traveler requires including computer stations, a great coffee maker, a large screen television, comfortable chairs, and internet connectivity. The extra's including chilled filtered water stations, late night food service also really added to my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TXJeep
Texas
Jan 16, 2012

Good Value Downtown

This is an overall good value conveniently located in Downtown Houston. The rooms are rather small but have all the necessary amenities you would expect and the rooms and common areas and clean and modern. My only complain was that when my car was valeted it was apparently parked under a tree and returned to me covered with bird droppings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search