$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Club Quarters in Houston

3 stars
720 Fannin Street, Houston, TX 77002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
222 reviews
Nice Budget Friendly Business Hotel

Club Quarters is a good bargain for the simple traveler. If you are not looking for too much, and... See full review

  • Woodlands Swimmer
  • Jul 2, 2014
perfect location

very conveniently located in downtown, great place to stay See full review

  • Mirimori
  • May 1, 2014
Welcoming yet unconventional approaches to accommodations ensure that the Club Quarters in Houston is a unique boutique hotel. Comfort and practicality are in the details, from the de rigueur premium sheets and LCD TVs, to the iPod docks and fitness equipment room service - yoga kits can indeed be delivered to your door. Superior rooms and suites come with kitchenettes, to scratch those late night craving itches, while club and standard rooms have microwaves and fridges on offer - just ask front desk staff. Casual dining is served up in the Table 7 Bistro, where guests can choose from the 'zesty' menu, with waffles, omelets, brunch plates and full breakfasts in the mornings, plus a diverse selection of lunch and dinner dishes.
Key facts
  • Central downtown location
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • 24-hour concierge desk
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Private lounge with free drinks, wireless printing and workstations
  • Yoga kits and exercise equipment delivery to room
  • Premium-quality on-site restaurant - Table 7 Bistro
  • iPads available to rent
  • 4 on-site meeting and event rooms
  • Laundry and garment storage service

Neighborhood
Few accommodations can claim to be deep in the heart of Texas, but the Club Quarters Hotel Houston can legitimately do so, as it sits in the center of the state's largest city. Within half a mile of the front door, you'll find a 12-acre public park for jogging and walking trails, high-end shopping, and the Theater District - an area where music and current stage productions echo through the streets. Neighboring patio bars and pubs provide a great place to unwind after a day of exploring local attractions as the sun sets over Houston.
Hints and tips
If you're feeling hungry for both food and inspiration, head to the lounge for complimentary snacks and drinks while relaxing, or being happily productive at the hotel's workstations.

Baseball fans should check the Houston Astros' schedule before visiting, as the hotel is just a short distance from Minute Maid Park.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.7583 -95.3629
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 16.00, MI, N; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 16.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Houston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Club Quarters in Houston Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water
Two Room Suite with Kitchenette
Non-smoking room with queen bed, sitting room with sofa bed, two full bathroom
Two Bedroom Apartment
Non-smoking room with queen beds, sitting room with sofa bed and 2 full bathrooms

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 3.1 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Hermann Park: 3.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 5.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 6.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.3 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 12.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 13.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 17.8 mi
  • Wortham Center: 18.8 mi

Dining

Table 7 Bistro
Onsite dining at Table 7 Bistro - menu features new age American urban cuisine.
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (222)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Houston

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 222
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tahir
Peterborough
Jul 5, 2014

Decent hotel in Central Houston, but slightly dated

This is a downtown Houston hotel in a great location if you want something the CBD or walking distance to Minute Maid. The best way to get here from the airport is the airport shuttle, which is slightly price at around $20 each way. There is also a bus from the airport (can’t remember which number now) that takes you all the way to the hotel with the bus stop just a block away. The hotel is quite old in style, but still very accommodating. The room wasn’t very big, but still they still managed to get a very large TV in there, which in all honesty was slightly large given the size of the room. The bed was large and comfortable, and the room also had a desk, chair, wardrobe but no safe. The bathroom was fine, although the water didn’t go through the drain for the washbasin particularly quickly. Toiletries were provided and replenished daily. The main issue we had with the room was that it was located right next to the elevator, so each time someone called the elevator it could be easily heard and was very loud! I did speak to reception about this who said they were happy to change our room, but we just couldn’t be bothered checking out of that room and checking into another one again so we just left it. The lobby for this hotel is great, with a large TV, internet terminals, a selection of the day’s newspapers and a grand wooden chess board. They also have complimentary tea and coffee, fizzy drinks, fresh fruit and a selection of snacks which are changed throughout the day e.g. cereal bars in the morning, peanuts, M&Ms, pretzels in the afternoon and chips with a dip in the evening. One thing you should note is that this hotel is no where near the NASA Space Centre since that is located well outside of the city. The best way to get there is to get a bus from 2 blocks away (ask reception for the route number) and it will cost you $2 each way for a 50 minute journey – compared to the $65 excursion you can also purchase from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dominos and a Mexican diner are nearby!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kkmd
New Orleans
Sep 10, 2012

great experience

Except for the noise from construction around the hotel,the experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherae2402
New York, NY, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Wedding Bells

I traveled to Houston for a friend's wedding. I decided to stay at Club Quarters in Downtown Houston because I've stayed in the hotel before (probably 3-4 years ago) so I was eager to come back. I was however, a little disappointed in my stay. I was in a Small Double and just as its name suggests, it was a bit small. The shower was only a stand-in (no bathtub) which I didn't like and the toilet looked a little grimy or maybe it was just stained. Like I said I stayed at this hotel before and I absolutely loved it. I believe I was in a Queen size room which was fantastic - so if I were to come again I would certainly request a bigger room. So I guess you get what you pay for. Other than the room, everything else was fantastic. The hotel is within walking distance to great restaurants, and night life. The staff were extremely friendly which for a native Texan, now living in New York, was quite refreshing. Because I've stayed at this hotel before I know that my current experience isn't indicative of what the hotel's true potential is so take this review with a grain of salt and just stay in a larger room. You'll love it! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pay Pay
baton rouge
Jul 11, 2011

" automated mess"

Stayed one night in town for a concert. Hotel was clean, but checkin was automated.which was kinda weird. We got up at twelve thirty and was about to leave hotel when the phone rang and person alerted my husband that bc we didn't check out at noon the "computer automatically charged $35 extra dollars to my debit card". I wouldn't have been upset if we had gotten some kind of warning about this late check-out charge, like maybe a gracious phone call? Since the " computer did it" the charge couldn't be taken off, and there was no manager at hotel to speak to about it. Just a way to suck a few extra dollars out of your hotel guests, won't be staying at club quarters again in any city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flying Saucer offers variety of beer and great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Concord, NH
Apr 11, 2011

Great location for downtown!

Very nice hotel. Only drawback was that if you get a room with 2 beds, they are twin beds...not very convenient for travelling couples. Otherwise very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to the Flying Saucer which is just around the corner from Club Quarters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dorjams
Alberta, CAN
Apr 6, 2011

GREAT LOCATION!!! Good Bang for your Buc

Free bottled water,Free Internet, great location downtown.....elevators are super slow( no big deal) Rooms a bit small....Valet Parking Great service. The food in the hotel is really good!!!! overall this is a pretty good hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MEXICO CITY
Jan 31, 2011

Nice holidays

In general the hotel is good. Staff is nice and the hotel is well located. Internet facilities are free As I had to cancel the last night of my 4 night reservation, they charge me 35 dollars plus taxes notwithstanding that I told them in advance as soon as I checked in, that I had to check out earlier

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 17, 2008

A Great Find

The Club Quarters in Houston was very comfortable, classy, and close to Minute Maid Park. It is settled in the downtown area, amidst many great places to eat and shop. We ate at piano bar nearby, which I highly recommend if you are willing to spend a little $$$ for a nice meal. The only confusing thing is the one way streetds and that the valet parking drop-off is on Rusk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 30, 2008

Tiny rooms and expensive parking

My room was very small and cramped. I have paid far less for bigger rooms. I felt clausterphobic in the room. I also did not like the parking arrangements. It was expensive to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 8, 2007

The rooms were small and ...

The rooms were small and almost claustrophopic. I expected more for the money and location. I was charged an additional $18 parking. The only breakfast offered was a Continental Breakfast at the price of $8.95 per person. I'm accustomed to the finer hotels offering continental breakfast at no charge. I won't be staying at the Club Quarters Hotel again, nor will the other 3 guests who were with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search