$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Club Quarters in Houston

3 stars
View map of 720 Fannin Street, Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
238 reviews
Simply Awesome!

My experience at this hotel was great, from the staff to the room everything was awesome. See full review

  • reekwee
  • Nov 24, 2014
Great Value and Food Choices

Very friendly staff. Hotel was minutes away from the Bayou Music Center and local food spots... See full review

  • lanaVK
  • Nov 14, 2014
Welcoming yet unconventional approaches to accommodations ensure that the Club Quarters in Houston is a unique boutique hotel. Comfort and practicality are in the details, from the de rigueur premium sheets and LCD TVs, to the iPod docks and fitness equipment room service - yoga kits can indeed be delivered to your door. Superior rooms and suites come with kitchenettes, to scratch those late night craving itches, while club and standard rooms have microwaves and fridges on offer - just ask front desk staff. Casual dining is served up in the Table 7 Bistro, where guests can choose from the 'zesty' menu, with waffles, omelets, brunch plates and full breakfasts in the mornings, plus a diverse selection of lunch and dinner dishes.
Key facts
  • Central downtown location
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • 24-hour concierge desk
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Private lounge with free drinks, wireless printing and workstations
  • Yoga kits and exercise equipment delivery to room
  • Premium-quality on-site restaurant - Table 7 Bistro
  • iPads available to rent
  • 4 on-site meeting and event rooms
  • Laundry and garment storage service

Neighborhood
Few accommodations can claim to be deep in the heart of Texas, but the Club Quarters Hotel Houston can legitimately do so, as it sits in the center of the state's largest city. Within half a mile of the front door, you'll find a 12-acre public park for jogging and walking trails, high-end shopping, and the Theater District - an area where music and current stage productions echo through the streets. Neighboring patio bars and pubs provide a great place to unwind after a day of exploring local attractions as the sun sets over Houston.
Hints and tips
If you're feeling hungry for both food and inspiration, head to the lounge for complimentary snacks and drinks while relaxing, or being happily productive at the hotel's workstations.

Baseball fans should check the Houston Astros' schedule before visiting, as the hotel is just a short distance from Minute Maid Park.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Club Quarters in Houston Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water
Two Room Suite with Kitchenette
Non-smoking room with queen bed, sitting room with sofa bed, two full bathroom
Two Bedroom Apartment
Non-smoking room with queen beds, sitting room with sofa bed and 2 full bathrooms

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 3.1 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Hermann Park: 3.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 5.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 6.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.3 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 12.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 13.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 17.8 mi
  • Wortham Center: 18.8 mi

Dining

Table 7 Bistro
Table 7 Bistro serves artistically prepared American cuisine. Guests can enjoy an upscale yet casual atmosphere with floor to ceiling windows and a colorful array of art. Serving breakfast lunch and dinner daily.
Multi-Menu Delivery
Fast efficient delivery service to our hotel from local neighboring restaurants. Orders are delivered to your room and account charged accordingly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Houston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Lloyd
Business
Arlington, TX
Feb 23, 2010

Never Go!!!

I was not made aware they only had valet service for parking when I called in to ask if they had parking. They told me yes and NOTHING more. They made me very frustrated trying to get my car to the valet at midnight driving around the building in circles. I was asked if "I read the sign out on the street" as if it is my fault they can't give adequate directions verbally. So, it is my responsibility to stop in the street on a Saturday night, run around the car dogging drunken traffic, to read a sign in small print to see where to go! The A/C filter was completely clogged and I had to remove it to cool my room down. Nobody ever came to put a new one in. No ice machine on any floor. I called to get instructions on how to find local TV channels in my room and ended up in a cussing shouting match and was told I could not figure that out like I could not figure out how to valet park. The next morning I called down to get my car and she failed to let the valet know. The second morning they got my car when asked, but left with my keys to go get another car and I had to wait again. I showed the service manager as we were walking by two plates of food that have been sitting in the hallway by the adjacent room. He said "that is the restaurants responsibility" and just left them there. When I spoke to a manager I was told I had NO right to cuss at anyone regardless of how bad my trip was. I asked the manager to have the GM call me and he never did. Club Quarters Houston's staff does NOT care! If the GM, which was made aware of my problems, chose to not call me, it is no wonder the rest of the staff does not care about communicating well and caring about the customers that keep them in a job! I will never go there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MrJim
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Jan 27, 2012

More like a hostel.

I was extremely disappointed with this hotel. It was outdated, boring, uncomfortable and cheap. The staff was immature and clueless, albeit polite. The room(s) was small, the television tiny, the bathroom the size of an airplane bathroom. It reminded me of the many times I've stayed in cheap hostels traveling around Europe, instead of the nice hotel I was expecting/hoping for. The room was so uncomfortable that I actually decided to cut my trip short and go home early, instead of staying an extra day in Houston. The location was good; in the heart of downtown a close drive to the museums, gay bars, and arena. My trip to Houston was for pleasure and fun, so I was looking beyond function for a more relaxing, comfortable hotel experience; this hotel was lacking in the amenities and comfort that I was searching for. The staff, in general, was very pleasant, I must say, however, they were a bit clueless and made a few minor mistakes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab to the gay bars; they are all situated near each other, so one five dollar cab right there, and you can walk from bar to bar all night long, then one five dollar cab right back to your hotel. It was fun. The bars are chill and close to downtown; a little rough in a good way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sistah from Texas
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Sep 12, 2010

I was very annoyed that the front desk c

I went to Houston to attend the annual Labor Day Classic Game between Prairie View A&M vs Texas Southern U. The front desk clerk/Manager requested an additional $50.00. Actually asking for my Credit Card so that she could apply the amount. I refused, we argued, she retracted the request. The entire time I was in the room, I heard constant noises in the walls. It was difficult to describe. I am not sure if they were animals, people or electrical equipment. I will never stay there again nor will I recommend the hotel to any of my friends. The game was great and Houston people are so helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Oct 25, 2010

$35 for checking out 30min late

charged $35 for checking out just 30min late! what kind of a hotel does that?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago North suburbs
Jul 11, 2011

A quality hotel at a fair price

The staff were helpful and do a great job taking care of the property and showed me they really appreciated my business. They have things and services that are really important to me such as a guest self-service laundry, internet access, help other travel arrangements such as printing a boarding pass a good place to catch a cab to the airport. The room was well organized with really confortable pillows and not too many like some other hotels with 3+ / bed. Club quarters was a good value for a really good, clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's, food stores and CVS pharmacy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 3, 2009

Incompetent Staff

Hotel staff did not have reservation on arrival - blamed this on Orbitz. Had to wait 15 minutes for staff to retrieve confirmed reservation before we could check in. Rooms are small but nice. Bathroom was so small I thought I was on a cruise. Valet staff lost my car keys. Did not find until later in the day and had to mail to me later that week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park yourself right accross street for 1/2 the price of valet, and you won't have to worry about your keys being lost!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tottenham USA
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Jun 27, 2009

Misleading

A 1Br suite should be a separate bedroom and living room. I actually called the hotel directly ahead of time to confirm this. This 1 BR "suite" was merely an average size hotel room with queen bed and small sofa bed and kitchenette. When I pointed out the discrepancy to the staff I was told "the 2BR suite has one separate BR." Toilet stopped working second night. Repairs not done til next day. Both treadmills in exercise room were broken. This facility probably OK for frequent business traveler who can use multiple nationwide locations. Otherwise NOT recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,TX
Feb 16, 2009

Poor Customer Service

We were a little disapointed as the room was extremelysmall, however the great location made up for this shortcoming. Are bad experience began when checking in (they couldn't find a computer to work and were very unnattentive in trying) and ended when checking out. We were charged an $18 parking fee (we didn't use their parking) and a $13 'additional person' fee. We made the reservations for 2 and had 2. They agreed to remove the parking fee, as we didn't park there but would not remove and could not explain the 'additional person' fee. The customer service person went into the computer and handed us a new receipt, but ALL THE SAME CHARGES were still there. It took three attempts and quite some time to get corrected. VERY NONPROFESSIONAL Policies and customer service. We WILL NOT return to this location or brand hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Asitshouldbe
Business
DFW, TX
Dec 3, 2009

Almost as nice as a Motel 6!

Got a small standard room even though I had paid for a suite. The TV did not work. I had to ask for towels. VERY tiny cramped rooms. Not even a box of tissues in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NickStokesNY
Business
NYC
Mar 5, 2014

Not Clean

Room was not clean. Hair on towels and wall of shower. I will not be staying here again. Also, $20 to valet car over-night while I'm staying at the hotel? For hotel guests, there should be free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top