$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Club Quarters in Houston

3 stars
720 Fannin Street, Houston, TX 77002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
222 reviews
Nice Budget Friendly Business Hotel

Club Quarters is a good bargain for the simple traveler. If you are not looking for too much, and... See full review

  • Woodlands Swimmer
  • Jul 2, 2014
perfect location

very conveniently located in downtown, great place to stay See full review

  • Mirimori
  • May 1, 2014
Welcoming yet unconventional approaches to accommodations ensure that the Club Quarters in Houston is a unique boutique hotel. Comfort and practicality are in the details, from the de rigueur premium sheets and LCD TVs, to the iPod docks and fitness equipment room service - yoga kits can indeed be delivered to your door. Superior rooms and suites come with kitchenettes, to scratch those late night craving itches, while club and standard rooms have microwaves and fridges on offer - just ask front desk staff. Casual dining is served up in the Table 7 Bistro, where guests can choose from the 'zesty' menu, with waffles, omelets, brunch plates and full breakfasts in the mornings, plus a diverse selection of lunch and dinner dishes.
Key facts
  • Central downtown location
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • 24-hour concierge desk
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Private lounge with free drinks, wireless printing and workstations
  • Yoga kits and exercise equipment delivery to room
  • Premium-quality on-site restaurant - Table 7 Bistro
  • iPads available to rent
  • 4 on-site meeting and event rooms
  • Laundry and garment storage service

Neighborhood
Few accommodations can claim to be deep in the heart of Texas, but the Club Quarters Hotel Houston can legitimately do so, as it sits in the center of the state's largest city. Within half a mile of the front door, you'll find a 12-acre public park for jogging and walking trails, high-end shopping, and the Theater District - an area where music and current stage productions echo through the streets. Neighboring patio bars and pubs provide a great place to unwind after a day of exploring local attractions as the sun sets over Houston.
Hints and tips
If you're feeling hungry for both food and inspiration, head to the lounge for complimentary snacks and drinks while relaxing, or being happily productive at the hotel's workstations.

Baseball fans should check the Houston Astros' schedule before visiting, as the hotel is just a short distance from Minute Maid Park.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.7583 -95.3629
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 16.00, MI, N; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 16.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Houston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Club Quarters in Houston Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water
Two Room Suite with Kitchenette
Non-smoking room with queen bed, sitting room with sofa bed, two full bathroom
Two Bedroom Apartment
Non-smoking room with queen beds, sitting room with sofa bed and 2 full bathrooms

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 3.1 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Hermann Park: 3.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 5.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 6.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.3 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 12.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 13.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 17.8 mi
  • Wortham Center: 18.8 mi

Dining

Table 7 Bistro
Onsite dining at Table 7 Bistro - menu features new age American urban cuisine.
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (222)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Houston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Washington DC Traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 25, 2013

Great hotel, comfy room, great location

This is an awesome hotel. I was really impressed. When I saw the reasonable price online for the business trip I was taking to the area, I called a buddy from Houston and he said that it was a good location and a nice hotel. He was so right, the room was comfortable and clean, the hotel provides snacks and coffee/espresso in the lobby, free internet, and the staff was friendly. I travel frequently for business and this hotel was a great bargain. The location put me right near Main Street and I was very satisfied with my selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Littlewing745
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Good for a quick trip

I went to Houston for a quick 1-day trip to see a concert. I wanted to stay close to the arena and cut down on cab costs and such. This place is well located between the arena and a decent amount of bars and nightlife. Great for a place to sleep, but if you're planning to spend a lot of time in your hotel room, may want to look elsewhere. Oh, kudos for the free bottles of water!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

On the other side of the building is a GREAT bar called the Flying Saucer. Good place to grab a bite or a beer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJ Swagg
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Night out

People there were EXCELLENT. Valet wasn't expensive and also the rooms were clean and comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George R. Brown
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Great location for George R. Brown

If you are attending a convention at the George R. Brown, this is a great location. Vic and Anthony's is close by. Close to Minute Maid field. Magnolia hotel is close too. Until the light rail is done anywhere in downtown Houston is a mess. Staff is great, but hotel bar is a little light. Flying Saucer bar around the corner has every beer imaginable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frank smith
Business
wisconsin
Jan 31, 2012

Business trip

staff was nice, rooms were clean. the only draw back was the rooms were a little small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MrJim
New Orleans, LA, USA
Jan 27, 2012

More like a hostel.

I was extremely disappointed with this hotel. It was outdated, boring, uncomfortable and cheap. The staff was immature and clueless, albeit polite. The room(s) was small, the television tiny, the bathroom the size of an airplane bathroom. It reminded me of the many times I've stayed in cheap hostels traveling around Europe, instead of the nice hotel I was expecting/hoping for. The room was so uncomfortable that I actually decided to cut my trip short and go home early, instead of staying an extra day in Houston. The location was good; in the heart of downtown a close drive to the museums, gay bars, and arena. My trip to Houston was for pleasure and fun, so I was looking beyond function for a more relaxing, comfortable hotel experience; this hotel was lacking in the amenities and comfort that I was searching for. The staff, in general, was very pleasant, I must say, however, they were a bit clueless and made a few minor mistakes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab to the gay bars; they are all situated near each other, so one five dollar cab right there, and you can walk from bar to bar all night long, then one five dollar cab right back to your hotel. It was fun. The bars are chill and close to downtown; a little rough in a good way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
granmam
Business
Louisiana
Jan 20, 2012

Business Trip

We enjoyed the hotel and would definitely stay here again.In fact,we will be returning to Houston in 2 wks. and will stay at this hotel. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. It is in a great location,walking distance to many things. The room was very clean and hotel well maintained.I was a little nervous booking since it is older but we were pleasantly surpirsed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carpet
Business
El Segundo, CA, USA
Jan 20, 2012

Great alternative

Walking distance to Convention Center, nice place to stay & save some money, comfortable will stay again when I’m in Houston. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TXJeep
Texas
Jan 16, 2012

Good Value Downtown

This is an overall good value conveniently located in Downtown Houston. The rooms are rather small but have all the necessary amenities you would expect and the rooms and common areas and clean and modern. My only complain was that when my car was valeted it was apparently parked under a tree and returned to me covered with bird droppings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Your friend
Houston, TX, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Club Quarters made it better.

We got to the hotel and we were put in a smoker's room. My reservation read non-smoking. The front desk move me and the family to another room but this time it was smaller than my original resevation. Finally the front desk made it better by upgrading me to the presidential suite at no extra charge. After the first hour everything was better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kolaveri
San Jose, CA
Jan 2, 2012

Add $20 for parking

My wife and I reached the hotel late in the night at around 11:30pm. One surprise for me was that there was no free parking, although I suppose I should have expected that since the hotel is located in downtown Houston. The valet parking was $18 until checkout (12pm the next day). After driving around for 10 minutes, I found that none of the parking lots near the hotel have any attendants and there was no clear way to get a 24hr parking permit, only a nightly permit. So I decided to go with the valet, and that went very smoothly. Otherwise the hotel was quite comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They have free use of computers and printers in the lobby area and I was able to buy and print online tickets ($5 cheaper) to the Space Center. We woke up too late to have breakfast there (which closed at 9:30am), so I don't know about that. But there was a Chipotle restaurant nearby where we picked up lunch before heading out to the Space Center. In hindsight we should perhaps have booked a hotel closer to the Space Center, but that was okay since we got a feel for downtown Houston by staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search