$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Club Quarters in Houston

3 stars
720 Fannin Street, Houston, TX 77002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
341 reviews
Nice Budget Friendly Business Hotel

Club Quarters is a good bargain for the simple traveler. If you are not looking for too much, and... See full review

  • Woodlands Swimmer
  • Jul 2, 2014
perfect location

very conveniently located in downtown, great place to stay See full review

  • Mirimori
  • May 1, 2014
Welcoming yet unconventional approaches to accommodations ensure that the Club Quarters in Houston is a unique boutique hotel. Comfort and practicality are in the details, from the de rigueur premium sheets and LCD TVs, to the iPod docks and fitness equipment room service - yoga kits can indeed be delivered to your door. Superior rooms and suites come with kitchenettes, to scratch those late night craving itches, while club and standard rooms have microwaves and fridges on offer - just ask front desk staff. Casual dining is served up in the Table 7 Bistro, where guests can choose from the 'zesty' menu, with waffles, omelets, brunch plates and full breakfasts in the mornings, plus a diverse selection of lunch and dinner dishes.
Key facts
  • Central downtown location
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • 24-hour concierge desk
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Private lounge with free drinks, wireless printing and workstations
  • Yoga kits and exercise equipment delivery to room
  • Premium-quality on-site restaurant - Table 7 Bistro
  • iPads available to rent
  • 4 on-site meeting and event rooms
  • Laundry and garment storage service

Neighborhood
Few accommodations can claim to be deep in the heart of Texas, but the Club Quarters Hotel Houston can legitimately do so, as it sits in the center of the state's largest city. Within half a mile of the front door, you'll find a 12-acre public park for jogging and walking trails, high-end shopping, and the Theater District - an area where music and current stage productions echo through the streets. Neighboring patio bars and pubs provide a great place to unwind after a day of exploring local attractions as the sun sets over Houston.
Hints and tips
If you're feeling hungry for both food and inspiration, head to the lounge for complimentary snacks and drinks while relaxing, or being happily productive at the hotel's workstations.

Baseball fans should check the Houston Astros' schedule before visiting, as the hotel is just a short distance from Minute Maid Park.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.7583 -95.3629
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 16.00, MI, N; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 16.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Club Quarters in Houston Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water
Two Room Suite with Kitchenette
Non-smoking room with queen bed, sitting room with sofa bed, two full bathroom
Two Bedroom Apartment
Non-smoking room with queen beds, sitting room with sofa bed and 2 full bathrooms

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 3.1 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Hermann Park: 3.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 5.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 6.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.3 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 12.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 13.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 17.8 mi
  • Wortham Center: 18.8 mi

Dining

Table 7 Bistro
Onsite dining at Table 7 Bistro - menu features new age American urban cuisine.
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (341)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Houston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
341 out of 341
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anjelica
Business
Tijuana, Mexico
Jan 22, 2013

The Quarters Experience

It was a really nice experience & all the member services was really good. I reccomend the Hotel & i am thinking being a member of it :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Llorona
Business
san Francisco
Nov 13, 2011

Great for business people

everyone wa helpful and kind and overall it was good! No complaints really! Good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meminbklyn
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 7, 2011

Excellent value for the price

Pros - Price! Close to several places open late for dinner around the corner on Broadway. Fitness room well appointed if small. Comfortable beds, nice desk and closet, great bathroom as long as you don't require a tub. Cons - Was given a smoking room, though got over the smell once in it a few minutes. Resturant/bar kept closing early. Elevator kept being problematic, though staff was very helpful each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flying Saucer is a very popular sports bar nearby It has an extensive selection of beer, and seems to always be packed. Food is simple and very good. They also deliver.

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
COV.MAN
Business
COV. LA
Oct 19, 2011

BUSINESS

VERY CLEAN IN GOOD LOCATION AND FRIENDLY STAFF. ROOM WAS READY UPON MY ARRIVAL. CHECK IN SERVICE WENT VERY SMOOTHLY. WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

FROM THE VA MEDICAL CENTER

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brertexan
Beaumont, TX, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Perfect getaway

Stayed for one night to see a concert at jones hall. Within walking distance to theater district. Very nice clean room. Little on the small side but no worries. Friendly staff. Check in took less than a minute. Valet parking is $18. Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherae2402
New York, NY, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Wedding Bells

I traveled to Houston for a friend's wedding. I decided to stay at Club Quarters in Downtown Houston because I've stayed in the hotel before (probably 3-4 years ago) so I was eager to come back. I was however, a little disappointed in my stay. I was in a Small Double and just as its name suggests, it was a bit small. The shower was only a stand-in (no bathtub) which I didn't like and the toilet looked a little grimy or maybe it was just stained. Like I said I stayed at this hotel before and I absolutely loved it. I believe I was in a Queen size room which was fantastic - so if I were to come again I would certainly request a bigger room. So I guess you get what you pay for. Other than the room, everything else was fantastic. The hotel is within walking distance to great restaurants, and night life. The staff were extremely friendly which for a native Texan, now living in New York, was quite refreshing. Because I've stayed at this hotel before I know that my current experience isn't indicative of what the hotel's true potential is so take this review with a grain of salt and just stay in a larger room. You'll love it! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherae2402
New York, NY, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Wedding Bells

I traveled to Houston for a friend's wedding. I decided to stay at Club Quarters in Downtown Houston because I've stayed in the hotel before (probably 3-4 years ago) so I was eager to come back. I was however, a little disappointed in my stay. I was in a Small Double and just as its name suggests, it was a bit small. The shower was only a stand-in (no bathtub) which I didn't like and the toilet looked a little grimy or maybe it was just stained. Like I said I stayed at this hotel before and I absolutely loved it. I believe I was in a Queen size room which was fantastic - so if I were to come again I would certainly request a bigger room. So I guess you get what you pay for. Other than the room, everything else was fantastic. The hotel is within walking distance to great restaurants, and night life. The staff were extremely friendly which for a native Texan, now living in New York, was quite refreshing. Because I've stayed at this hotel before I know that my current experience isn't indicative of what the hotel's true potential is so take this review with a grain of salt and just stay in a larger room. You'll love it! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ProfOlivier
Business
Shanghai, China
Sep 3, 2011

Excellent stay in downtown Houston

I arrived late at the hotel due to airline delays. Excellent welcome, even late at night. Room is small, but spotless. Very fast internet connection. Very convenient location for downtown Houston meetings. Very good value for the money. Strongly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ProfOlivier
Business
Shanghai, China
Sep 3, 2011

Excellent stay in downtown Houston

I arrived late at the hotel due to airline delays. Excellent welcome, even late at night. Room is small, but spotless. Very fast internet connection. Very convenient location for downtown Houston meetings. Very good value for the money. Strongly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amdi
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Convention stay

room was clean small & ready, room service was closed every time I tried to order something, the shuttle was efficient, but don't get a room by the elevators, a lack of insulation made for very noisy nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vick & Anthony's was great!

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amdi
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Convention stay

room was clean small & ready, room service was closed every time I tried to order something, the shuttle was efficient, but don't get a room by the elevators, a lack of insulation made for very noisy nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vick & Anthony's was great!

Back to menu Return to top