$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2014 Check-out: Apr 20, 2014

Club Quarters in Houston

3 stars
720 Fannin Street, Houston, TX 77002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
196 reviews
business

room was very spacious, comfortable, and clean .Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again See full review

  • jay jay kay kay
  • Mar 24, 2014
Comfortable stay after a intense concert!

Better than I expected after all the bad reviews I reviewed. Very comfortable and clean! No noise,... See full review

  • Ally Wallace
  • Mar 18, 2014
Restored, landmark hotel in the middle of downtown Houston

Club Quarters Houston is a beautifully restored, landmark hotel that showcases the best of the area's history while offering a range of modern amenities. Dark wood accents, lush fabrics and elegant details make the lobby, rooms and restaurant into sophisticated spaces that feel welcoming and comfortable. Club Quarters Houston is near all the city's major office buildings, and close to trendy nightspots, restaurants and shopping. The hotel is close to downtown's light rail system, so guests can travel around the city with ease.

Highlights

  • Located in the center of downtown Houston
  • Restored landmark hotel
  • Close to dining and entertainment attractions

Rooms

Club Quarters guest rooms feature elegant details that make guests feel pampered and comfortable. Rooms boast cozy, overstuffed armchairs, distinctive headboards, soft lighting and dark wood accents. Every room offers free chilled water, free high-speed Internet access, flat screen TV, work desks, ergonomic work chair, pillow-top mattress, plush comforter and coffee/tea maker. Some suites feature kitchenettes with microwaves, refrigerators and stoves. Also available is a two-bedroom apartment with two bathrooms, separate living area, dining table for four and full-size kitchen.

Property features
Club Quarters is close to Main Street, a plaza with many restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Just a short walk away is Houston's renowned theater district as well as the George R. Brown Convention Center. The Toyota Center, home to the NBA Houston Rockets, is less than a mile from the hotel.
Dining

Club Quarters boasts a distinctive restaurant, Table 7 Bistro. The eatery serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and is decorated in bright colors with contrasting dark wood, giving the dining area a fun, funky atmosphere. The restaurant's cuisine features American classics with innovative twists, such as the Reuben sandwich made with chicken, or the mahi mahi burger with cilantro.

Transportation
  • Houston Hobby Airport (9.5 mi/15.2 km)
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (15.7 mi/25.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Toyota Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Minute Maid Park (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Reliant Stadium (5.8 mi/9/3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free High-speed Internet access

Club Quarters in Houston Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water
Two Room Suite with Kitchenette
Non-smoking room with queen bed, sitting room with sofa bed, two full bathroom
Two Bedroom Apartment
Non-smoking room with queen beds, sitting room with sofa bed and 2 full bathrooms

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Houston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.7583 -95.3629
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 16.00, MI, N; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 16.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 3.1 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Hermann Park: 3.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 5.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 6.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.3 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 12.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 13.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 17.8 mi
  • Wortham Center: 18.8 mi

Dining

Table 7 Bistro
Onsite dining at Table 7 Bistro - menu features new age American urban cuisine.
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (196)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Houston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
196 out of 196
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
Washington DC Traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 25, 2013

Great hotel, comfy room, great location

This is an awesome hotel. I was really impressed. When I saw the reasonable price online for the business trip I was taking to the area, I called a buddy from Houston and he said that it was a good location and a nice hotel. He was so right, the room was comfortable and clean, the hotel provides snacks and coffee/espresso in the lobby, free internet, and the staff was friendly. I travel frequently for business and this hotel was a great bargain. The location put me right near Main Street and I was very satisfied with my selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
Amdi
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Convention stay

room was clean small & ready, room service was closed every time I tried to order something, the shuttle was efficient, but don't get a room by the elevators, a lack of insulation made for very noisy nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vick & Anthony's was great!

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
India
Jul 21, 2011

One of the Best Places I have stayed...

Very Good Place, Nice clean rooms, enough space, good facilities like laundry, Gym - conveniently located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

2
Pay Pay
baton rouge
Jul 11, 2011

" automated mess"

Stayed one night in town for a concert. Hotel was clean, but checkin was automated.which was kinda weird. We got up at twelve thirty and was about to leave hotel when the phone rang and person alerted my husband that bc we didn't check out at noon the "computer automatically charged $35 extra dollars to my debit card". I wouldn't have been upset if we had gotten some kind of warning about this late check-out charge, like maybe a gracious phone call? Since the " computer did it" the charge couldn't be taken off, and there was no manager at hotel to speak to about it. Just a way to suck a few extra dollars out of your hotel guests, won't be staying at club quarters again in any city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flying Saucer offers variety of beer and great food!

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Chicago North suburbs
Jul 11, 2011

A quality hotel at a fair price

The staff were helpful and do a great job taking care of the property and showed me they really appreciated my business. They have things and services that are really important to me such as a guest self-service laundry, internet access, help other travel arrangements such as printing a boarding pass a good place to catch a cab to the airport. The room was well organized with really confortable pillows and not too many like some other hotels with 3+ / bed. Club quarters was a good value for a really good, clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's, food stores and CVS pharmacy.

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Texarkana, TX
Jul 5, 2011

GREAT STAY!!!!!!

Our axperience at this hotel was GREAT!!! So nice. CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN!!! The upgrade was well worth it. Great part of downtown with lots to do near by. (with in walking distance) I would for sure stay here agian! O yeah GREAT price too!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 25, 2011

quaint hotel with everything you need

i was in downtown Houston for a conference. the staff was very accommodating and the hotel amenities and small services made my stay very comfortable. they have a small but very clean fitness center, free bottled water, free coffee throughout the day, free cookies in the evening, free taxi service in the morning and night within downtown, free toothpaste, free printing, free laundry, etc etc, you get it. Downtown is deserted - the less you need to walk the better. the hotel is conveniently located close to Main st, which has the metrorail and most restaurants. if you're looking for tourist to-do's, the hotel front desk had an old photocopied map and one sheet of restaurant names - not much of a concierge, but there's not much going on in downtown houston so i don't think i missed out on much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

IAH airport shuttle to downtown for $4.50!

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Denver, CO
May 5, 2011

Pretty nice

It was nice the first room we had was tiny so we upgraded for a reasonable charge. Our upgrade was a smoking room which surprised me because who still has smoking rooms, it's 2011. The restaurant was pricey and not really that good for the price. Best part was the location. You are right in the middle of everything so its a great location. Just know that parking can get pricey so just use the parking garage across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Costa Rica
May 2, 2011

Nice hotel

Rooms were very clean and good service. The only thing is that breakfast should be included in the price , but as an overall impression everything was great! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Apr 24, 2011

Business trip successful

We were down for a conference at the Convention Center. The Hotel was within walking distance for us (3 females). This was the first time I stayed at a hotel like this one. The check in was much like the check in at the airport. There was a Kiosk that we slid our credit cards into which pulled up our reservation. We did have help from the hotel staff to insure that we were able to check in correctly. The rooms were perfect size for business travel, and I appreciated the complimentary water. The bathrooms are small for women, but since we did not spend much time in the hotel the size did not bother us. The resturaunt in the hotel did not have great customer service, but it was not terrible. We did not have time to use the gym since the hours the gym was open was not convienant for us. I would stay here again, and I would try out one of their hotels in a different city. If you are female and traveling alone, you may not want to walk from the convention center back to this hotel at night. There are some less traveled roads. A cab ride from the convention center to the hotel is about $6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots to do within walking distance of the hotel. The convention center, a shopping center, and dining. Also Minute Maid Stadium is within walking distance.

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Apr 18, 2011

Bare Bones But Decent Price

We are from Chicago. We walked to Minute Made Park to watch a Cubs vs Astros game. The stadium is really nice. Houston Zoo was great, paid $5 to feed Giraffes. Drove to Galveston Island (kind of run down) Hotel room was small, beds were not the most comfortable. Queen size beds only, paid $25 to upgrade, but still no king. Everything was bare bones, 2 pillows, 2 towels, basic everything.. When we come to Houston again, we are going to try to stay in Galleria area or Midtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Houston Zoo is great! $5 to feed Giraffes. Bars in Midtown are fun for 20-30 year old crowd

Back to menu Return to top