$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Club Quarters in Houston

3 stars
View map of 720 Fannin Street, Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Houston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Washington DC Traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 25, 2013

Great hotel, comfy room, great location

This is an awesome hotel. I was really impressed. When I saw the reasonable price online for the business trip I was taking to the area, I called a buddy from Houston and he said that it was a good location and a nice hotel. He was so right, the room was comfortable and clean, the hotel provides snacks and coffee/espresso in the lobby, free internet, and the staff was friendly. I travel frequently for business and this hotel was a great bargain. The location put me right near Main Street and I was very satisfied with my selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meagan O.
Couples
Houston, TX
Jan 6, 2014

Downtown Adventure

The location of this hotel was perfect for the occasion, the staff was friendly, the room was a bit small but perfect for us two for one night. The best part was the complimentary bottled water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NCStudent
Business
Durham, NC
Jan 5, 2014

Comfortable hotel, great staff

I ended up being stuck in Houston for NYE due to bad weather at my destination and managed to get a room at the Club Quarters. My room was very spacious, comfortable, and clean. I appreciated the kitchen with dishes, refrigerator, microwave, and stove to warm up food the next day. I found the location to be pretty good- even on NYE/New Year's Day, there were places open within walking distance where I could get food. Also a CVS within walking distance. Main Street can get shady at night (a block or 2 from the hotel- where a lot of the restaurants are), but the area immediately around the hotel felt safe. The front desk staff was extremely friendly! When I arrived back to the hotel at 2 am NYE, there were a lot of people coming in and out of the lobby looking like they were having a rough night, but the hotel staff were still upbeat and very helpful. They helped us get a cab at 2 am for my friends- no easy task on NYE. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vince see the world
Family
Chicago
Dec 31, 2013

Decent Stay

The hotel is pretty modern though a little bit pricey. The room is a little bit small. The hotel offers free drinking water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sosyo
Business
Boston
Dec 9, 2013

Perfect for conference at Hilton

Clean and compact rooms. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again. Negative: Bathroom has no tub & very low edge. So water leaks out of shower area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Reserve your shuttle to airport 24 hours before flight. Cabs are roughly twice the cost

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leahm
Business
asheville nc
Oct 22, 2013

Good location

Good location. Room & bath were very "cozy" (i.e. small). Love the coffee/cappuccino machine in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I found out that there is a $6 downtown fare on taxis so they are supposed to take you anywhere in downtown for a flat $6.

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julie2013
Business
Dallas
Aug 22, 2013

Very small room

The room was clean and fine for a business stay with an early morning departure, but very, very small. A plus was the free filtered bottled water. None of the staff was overly friendly, but they were responsive. I would stay here again for the price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They offer free filtered bottled water.

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John M.
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 30, 2013

Nice and convenient

I've stayed there a number of times on business. It used to be on the fringes of downtown, and the surrounding blocks were a bit dicey, but the active part of downtown is expanding around it (though the current Metro construction is a bit of a downer). Rooms are small, but nicely and efficiently designed. Decent restaurant on-site, others within 2-3 blocks. They've replaced their tiny little flat-screen TVs with much larger ones. You can get to the tunnel system across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
20frogs
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 19, 2013

Metro Construction... ugh

The first indication that there would be a problem was when I first walked into the room. On the nightstand was a letter and earplugs. The letter was apologizing in advance for the late night construction noise and an offer for a free drink. Houston is putting in a new Metro line (like a tram line). This includes construction through the night on the street outside the hotel. before staying I'd suggest finding out if the construction is complete or at least get a room on the highest floor possible,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DON RANGER FAN
Couples
DALLAS, TEXAS
May 13, 2013

HOUSTON ASTROS GAME

AT CHECKOUT THEY CHARGED FOR PARKING WHICH WAS UNEXPECTED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

MINIUTE MAID PARK IS ABOUT 6 BLOCKS FROM THE HOTEL.

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chuck on Foot
Single
Seattle
Apr 25, 2013

Ho Hum

First one nice word to the staff--they really do try and the town car driver(s) were great. They should expand that service (6-9 AM and 4-9PM) as it is the best they offer. Was looking to be dazzled by this "Club" oriented hotel chain--experience fell short. While it is a good location for baseball trip -- the staff just doesn't understand what a four and five star experience is like. Wish they had offered me the "sleep better kit" which they advertise as a perk. I did ask for ear-plugs and they said they didn't stock them?! Would have been helpful to defeat the constant noise of construction below (24x7). Small rooms which are graciously furnished (if that makes sense)?!? Nice historic structure, hope they get it together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid the hotel cafe -- try the noisy but fun tavern around the block "Flying Saucer". Houston downtown disappoints for dining.

Back to menu Return to top