$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Club Quarters in Houston

3 stars
View map of 720 Fannin Street, Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Houston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
conference goer
Business
UK
Apr 15, 2013

Well designed service

Room was small but had all necessary amenities and well designed. Nice extras like constant tea and coffee with snacks available in lobby area, water bottles etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RP33
Business
New York
Mar 4, 2013

Good location and great lobby amenities

Free wifi also helps. Restaurant at the hotel is pretty decent as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megski
Business
New York, NY
Feb 25, 2013

Club Quarters

Great experience! The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aussie family
Business
Sydney, Australia
Jan 26, 2013

Great value and comfort

We loved our recent stay at Club Quarters, Houston. We came as tourists and found an interesting mix of business and family tourist guests. The 1920's decor has been lovingly maintained and adds a charming ambience. Staff were warm, friendly and very helpful. One of our family was unwell for a couple of days and the care & service was great. Nothing was a trouble. The rooms were comfortable and easy to move around in, the beds firm and fresh. Bathrooms are modern and functional and the whole place was very clean. We loved the living area adjacent to the lobby. Fresh fruit and snacks available all day, books & papers to read in cosy, comfy armchairs and sofas, - what a pleasant surprise. Good quality coffee and a wide range of teas. It was a great place to unwind after a day out. The staff were very capable in dealing with computer and associated technology and its inevitable challenges. We believe Club Quarters achieved a good balance in meeting the needs of business and family guests. Well done CQ.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Washington DC Traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 25, 2013

Great hotel, comfy room, great location

This is an awesome hotel. I was really impressed. When I saw the reasonable price online for the business trip I was taking to the area, I called a buddy from Houston and he said that it was a good location and a nice hotel. He was so right, the room was comfortable and clean, the hotel provides snacks and coffee/espresso in the lobby, free internet, and the staff was friendly. I travel frequently for business and this hotel was a great bargain. The location put me right near Main Street and I was very satisfied with my selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anjelica
Business
Tijuana, Mexico
Jan 22, 2013

The Quarters Experience

It was a really nice experience & all the member services was really good. I reccomend the Hotel & i am thinking being a member of it :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runner In Wells
Business
Wells, Maine
Jan 16, 2013

Wonderful little gem!

What a wonderful little gem tucked in the heart of Houston! We stayed in a 'junior suite, and while the room was small, it was clean, comfortable and had the amenities we needed (hair dryer, coffee pot, fridge, microwave) and more than we expected. The staff was top-notch - Nicole and the whole front desk crew were wonderful; always polite and helpful. We were there for the marathon, and we were just blocks away. We will recommend it to our friends and plan to stay next there next visit to Houston!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The In-house restaurant cafe is very reasonably priced, both for food and beer, and everything we had there we enjoyed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mattycamp
Business
Little Rock, Arkansas
Jan 7, 2013

Great locale at a great price

If you want to stay in downtown Houston, there's no better value than the Club Quarters. With a coupon code, I stayed for $75/night, but even the more standard $89/night blows away other places down there. The room is small, but comfortable, with a nice big TV and a hot shower, plus free internet and free (very good) coffee in the lobby in the morning. Parking in the adjacent deck is $18/day, but that's with as many in-and-outs as you want. Valet at the front door of the hotel is only $25/day if you prefer that route. The CQ is within easy walking distance of Minute Maid Park, and the light rail (one block over) can get you to Reliant/Astrodome if you're in town for something out there. (Train is free on Texans' game days.) Houston overall is great for foodies, but the stuff within a quick walk of the hotel can be hit-or-miss. Ziggy's for breakfast is very good, however. And you can actually order room service from seven or eight restaurants in the area without additional markup -- just whatever the in-restaurant menu price is, plus a $2.50 fee. Overall, the CQ is a great deal and one of my favorite places to stay if I'm in town for a weekend trip. The only reason I marked it a 4 on cleanliness is because there was a wet, used teabag in the in-room coffee pot. I assume housekeeping just overlooked it. I could only mark the staff a 4 because I had no reason to really interact with anyone, though they are very happy and welcoming at check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Flying Saucer is on the backside of the same block as the Club Quarters, and it's open until 2am on weekends. If you like beer, this place is awesome. Also, about four blocks away, on Travis, is Char Bar, which is one of the most underrated and perfect bars in the whole state for a serious drinker. It's a men's clothing store during the day and a bar at night, though rumor has it that you can get fitted for a suit at 2am if you really want to. Finally, Frank's Pizza (also on Travis) is a must-stop for a late-night bite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vic dfw
Business
Dallas
Jan 3, 2013

Great stay!

The staff was fabulous! The rooms were very nice and clean!!! Really enjoyed the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Special special K
Business
Winter Springs FL
Jan 2, 2013

One star overall

One Star Overall PROS Good central location Very Clean rooms CONS Creaky elevators Tiny NYC sized rooms with strange noises all night Cheap low flow shower like one you'd find in a mobile home or a deer blibd in Central Texas Surly poorly trained staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top