Club Quarters in Houston

3 stars
720 Fannin Street, Houston, TX 77002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
228 reviews
Simply Awesome!

My experience at this hotel was great, from the staff to the room everything was awesome. See full review

  • reekwee
  • Nov 24, 2014
Great Value and Food Choices

Very friendly staff. Hotel was minutes away from the Bayou Music Center and local food spots... See full review

  • lanaVK
  • Nov 14, 2014
Welcoming yet unconventional approaches to accommodations ensure that the Club Quarters in Houston is a unique boutique hotel. Comfort and practicality are in the details, from the de rigueur premium sheets and LCD TVs, to the iPod docks and fitness equipment room service - yoga kits can indeed be delivered to your door. Superior rooms and suites come with kitchenettes, to scratch those late night craving itches, while club and standard rooms have microwaves and fridges on offer - just ask front desk staff. Casual dining is served up in the Table 7 Bistro, where guests can choose from the 'zesty' menu, with waffles, omelets, brunch plates and full breakfasts in the mornings, plus a diverse selection of lunch and dinner dishes.
Key facts
  • Central downtown location
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • 24-hour concierge desk
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Private lounge with free drinks, wireless printing and workstations
  • Yoga kits and exercise equipment delivery to room
  • Premium-quality on-site restaurant - Table 7 Bistro
  • iPads available to rent
  • 4 on-site meeting and event rooms
  • Laundry and garment storage service

Neighborhood
Few accommodations can claim to be deep in the heart of Texas, but the Club Quarters Hotel Houston can legitimately do so, as it sits in the center of the state's largest city. Within half a mile of the front door, you'll find a 12-acre public park for jogging and walking trails, high-end shopping, and the Theater District - an area where music and current stage productions echo through the streets. Neighboring patio bars and pubs provide a great place to unwind after a day of exploring local attractions as the sun sets over Houston.
Hints and tips
If you're feeling hungry for both food and inspiration, head to the lounge for complimentary snacks and drinks while relaxing, or being happily productive at the hotel's workstations.

Baseball fans should check the Houston Astros' schedule before visiting, as the hotel is just a short distance from Minute Maid Park.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Club Quarters in Houston Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water
Two Room Suite with Kitchenette
Non-smoking room with queen bed, sitting room with sofa bed, two full bathroom
Two Bedroom Apartment
Non-smoking room with queen beds, sitting room with sofa bed and 2 full bathrooms

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Map

29.7583 -95.3629
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 20.00, MI, N; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 10.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 3.1 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Hermann Park: 3.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 5.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 6.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.3 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 12.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 13.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 17.8 mi
  • Wortham Center: 18.8 mi

Dining

Table 7 Bistro
Table 7 Bistro serves artistically prepared American cuisine. Guests can enjoy an upscale yet casual atmosphere with floor to ceiling windows and a colorful array of art. Serving breakfast lunch and dinner daily.
Multi-Menu Delivery
Fast efficient delivery service to our hotel from local neighboring restaurants. Orders are delivered to your room and account charged accordingly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (228)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Houston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
conference goer
Business
UK
Apr 15, 2013

Well designed service

Room was small but had all necessary amenities and well designed. Nice extras like constant tea and coffee with snacks available in lobby area, water bottles etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RP33
Business
New York
Mar 4, 2013

Good location and great lobby amenities

Free wifi also helps. Restaurant at the hotel is pretty decent as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megski
Business
New York, NY
Feb 25, 2013

Club Quarters

Great experience! The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aussie family
Business
Sydney, Australia
Jan 26, 2013

Great value and comfort

We loved our recent stay at Club Quarters, Houston. We came as tourists and found an interesting mix of business and family tourist guests. The 1920's decor has been lovingly maintained and adds a charming ambience. Staff were warm, friendly and very helpful. One of our family was unwell for a couple of days and the care & service was great. Nothing was a trouble. The rooms were comfortable and easy to move around in, the beds firm and fresh. Bathrooms are modern and functional and the whole place was very clean. We loved the living area adjacent to the lobby. Fresh fruit and snacks available all day, books & papers to read in cosy, comfy armchairs and sofas, - what a pleasant surprise. Good quality coffee and a wide range of teas. It was a great place to unwind after a day out. The staff were very capable in dealing with computer and associated technology and its inevitable challenges. We believe Club Quarters achieved a good balance in meeting the needs of business and family guests. Well done CQ.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Washington DC Traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 25, 2013

Great hotel, comfy room, great location

This is an awesome hotel. I was really impressed. When I saw the reasonable price online for the business trip I was taking to the area, I called a buddy from Houston and he said that it was a good location and a nice hotel. He was so right, the room was comfortable and clean, the hotel provides snacks and coffee/espresso in the lobby, free internet, and the staff was friendly. I travel frequently for business and this hotel was a great bargain. The location put me right near Main Street and I was very satisfied with my selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anjelica
Business
Tijuana, Mexico
Jan 22, 2013

The Quarters Experience

It was a really nice experience & all the member services was really good. I reccomend the Hotel & i am thinking being a member of it :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runner In Wells
Business
Wells, Maine
Jan 16, 2013

Wonderful little gem!

What a wonderful little gem tucked in the heart of Houston! We stayed in a 'junior suite, and while the room was small, it was clean, comfortable and had the amenities we needed (hair dryer, coffee pot, fridge, microwave) and more than we expected. The staff was top-notch - Nicole and the whole front desk crew were wonderful; always polite and helpful. We were there for the marathon, and we were just blocks away. We will recommend it to our friends and plan to stay next there next visit to Houston!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The In-house restaurant cafe is very reasonably priced, both for food and beer, and everything we had there we enjoyed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mattycamp
Business
Little Rock, Arkansas
Jan 7, 2013

Great locale at a great price

If you want to stay in downtown Houston, there's no better value than the Club Quarters. With a coupon code, I stayed for $75/night, but even the more standard $89/night blows away other places down there. The room is small, but comfortable, with a nice big TV and a hot shower, plus free internet and free (very good) coffee in the lobby in the morning. Parking in the adjacent deck is $18/day, but that's with as many in-and-outs as you want. Valet at the front door of the hotel is only $25/day if you prefer that route. The CQ is within easy walking distance of Minute Maid Park, and the light rail (one block over) can get you to Reliant/Astrodome if you're in town for something out there. (Train is free on Texans' game days.) Houston overall is great for foodies, but the stuff within a quick walk of the hotel can be hit-or-miss. Ziggy's for breakfast is very good, however. And you can actually order room service from seven or eight restaurants in the area without additional markup -- just whatever the in-restaurant menu price is, plus a $2.50 fee. Overall, the CQ is a great deal and one of my favorite places to stay if I'm in town for a weekend trip. The only reason I marked it a 4 on cleanliness is because there was a wet, used teabag in the in-room coffee pot. I assume housekeeping just overlooked it. I could only mark the staff a 4 because I had no reason to really interact with anyone, though they are very happy and welcoming at check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Flying Saucer is on the backside of the same block as the Club Quarters, and it's open until 2am on weekends. If you like beer, this place is awesome. Also, about four blocks away, on Travis, is Char Bar, which is one of the most underrated and perfect bars in the whole state for a serious drinker. It's a men's clothing store during the day and a bar at night, though rumor has it that you can get fitted for a suit at 2am if you really want to. Finally, Frank's Pizza (also on Travis) is a must-stop for a late-night bite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vic dfw
Business
Dallas
Jan 3, 2013

Great stay!

The staff was fabulous! The rooms were very nice and clean!!! Really enjoyed the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Special special K
Business
Winter Springs FL
Jan 2, 2013

One star overall

One Star Overall PROS Good central location Very Clean rooms CONS Creaky elevators Tiny NYC sized rooms with strange noises all night Cheap low flow shower like one you'd find in a mobile home or a deer blibd in Central Texas Surly poorly trained staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top