$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Club Quarters in Houston

3 stars
View map of 720 Fannin Street, Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Houston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jay jay kay kay
Business
tulsa ok
Mar 24, 2014

business

room was very spacious, comfortable, and clean .Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ally Wallace
Business
San Antonio, TX
Mar 18, 2014

Comfortable stay after a intense concert!

Better than I expected after all the bad reviews I reviewed. Very comfortable and clean! No noise, short walk if you are Going to an event at the Toyota center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelbecause
Business
Katy, Texas
Mar 10, 2014

Pretty Good overall

If you're looking for good value and location it's a pretty good deal. Rates were below competitors with no hidden fees and free wifi. Parking was a pain and valet was 22 bucks a day! The standard room is like a jail cell, probably only 150 sq feet.. Smallest room I've ever seen, seriously you will be shocked. The window was pressed up against the next building so add to the jail cell no view of the city and you have the perfect equation for cabin fever. But the value was good and if you aren't spending much time In the room it's no problem. The pillows are the bomb too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the restaurants are closed on weekends downtown so light travel to the perimeter is required. Rail, cab, bike or car will get you there.

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NickStokesNY
Business
NYC
Mar 5, 2014

Not Clean

Room was not clean. Hair on towels and wall of shower. I will not be staying here again. Also, $20 to valet car over-night while I'm staying at the hotel? For hotel guests, there should be free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G Love
Business
Pasadena,TX
Mar 3, 2014

enjoyable experience

I stayed here for one night and enjoyed the staff,room, and my stay. I recommend this place for it's Downtown Location and the cleanliness of the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JosiePosie5
Business
Columbia, MO, USA
Jan 20, 2014

Great hotel

I was in town for the Houston Marathon. The room was just what I neede and the staff was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
simpleguy68
Business
Cleveland, Texas
Jan 6, 2014

Excellent Birthday Stay

We stayed at the Club Quarters as part of my wife's birthday outing. The hotel was perfectly located in downtown, within easy walking distance of Jones Hall and other destinations. The hotel was very clean, the staff very friendly. Our room was spacious and very well appointed. My only complaint would be that the air conditioner was VERY noisy, but I was able to tune that out and had a very relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Jones Hall and the rest of the Theater District is a 2-3 block walk. The Flying Saucer is just around the corner.

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meagan O.
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 6, 2014

Downtown Adventure

The location of this hotel was perfect for the occasion, the staff was friendly, the room was a bit small but perfect for us two for one night. The best part was the complimentary bottled water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NCStudent
Business
Durham, NC
Jan 5, 2014

Comfortable hotel, great staff

I ended up being stuck in Houston for NYE due to bad weather at my destination and managed to get a room at the Club Quarters. My room was very spacious, comfortable, and clean. I appreciated the kitchen with dishes, refrigerator, microwave, and stove to warm up food the next day. I found the location to be pretty good- even on NYE/New Year's Day, there were places open within walking distance where I could get food. Also a CVS within walking distance. Main Street can get shady at night (a block or 2 from the hotel- where a lot of the restaurants are), but the area immediately around the hotel felt safe. The front desk staff was extremely friendly! When I arrived back to the hotel at 2 am NYE, there were a lot of people coming in and out of the lobby looking like they were having a rough night, but the hotel staff were still upbeat and very helpful. They helped us get a cab at 2 am for my friends- no easy task on NYE. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vince see the world
Business
Chicago
Dec 31, 2013

Decent Stay

The hotel is pretty modern though a little bit pricey. The room is a little bit small. The hotel offers free drinking water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top