$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Club Quarters in Houston

3 stars
View map of 720 Fannin Street, Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Houston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Date Night Retreat
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 8, 2014

Weekend Getaway

The overall stay at the hotel was very nice.The room was kind of on the small side, but it had everything I needed for the stay. The valet was s little slow as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right near the theater district

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bend
Business
MT
May 24, 2014

Stayed at after Astros game

It was okay, room was small as stated, but had micro and fridge and decent size bathroom. Easy walk to Astros game, great for day games. Outside help was helpful. On the negative side there is limited places to park, the cheapest garage we could find to park overnight was $18, which was less then the hotel charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jay jay kay kay
Business
tulsa ok
May 18, 2014

Business

Comfort, Clean, location,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mirimori
Business
Houston
May 1, 2014

perfect location

very conveniently located in downtown, great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tgmarie
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Apr 28, 2014

Great place to stay!

I went to Club Quarters so that I could walk to the House of Blues for a concert. The hotel was easy to find, the staff was very friendly, and they gave me a map and showed me how to get to my venue. The room was very comfortable, and there's free bottled water on every floor. Room service was great. The food was amazing, and they gave me plenty! I had access to a computer downstairs in the lobby, and it was a very new computer to boot. I'd definitely stay here again, and the way the staff acted, I'd definitely be welcome to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boston Visitor Dad
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 25, 2014

Business trip

My room was very small. Bathroom was cramped and resembled a cruise line. Elevator was very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CRogersRX
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 24, 2014

Definitely will stay here again!

I had to extend my Houston stay at the last minute and I was curious to try Club Quarters. It was wonderful. I got a large suite, and it was like having an apartment instead of a hotel room. Nicely appointed, full kitchen, though I didn't have opportunity to use it other than to make coffee. A nice living room, a dining room/work area, nice, bright, modern bathroom, very quiet. When I was ready to check out, I called downstairs and my car was out waiting on me in almost no time at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of nice restaurants in easy walking distance. Very close to theater district too.

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelQ
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Apr 16, 2014

Old hotel, updated nicely

They kept the old floors, the elaborate lobby floor tiles and upgraded almost everything else. Low-step-in shower, nicely upgraded bath, comfy bed, black-out curtains that actually work, good work desk and table and free wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Table 7 in the lobby has some interesting choices. It looks like a run-down old restaurant, but the service is excellent and the food is eclectic.

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgia Traveller
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 14, 2014

Small room but great low rate

If you need a basic (airport style) room for the night and don't want to spend $200+ for other downtown Houston hotels, this is the place. It is an older property with super small (2 people in it would be a challenge) non-frilly rooms, but if you just want to sleep and wake up right near your downtown appt, this place is fine. Staff is a little disinterested, but I could deal with the apathy for a low nightly rate. There are some rooms with microwaves (which is helpful). Try not to get placed right next to the aging elevator (because you can hear the groan of the cables, which is not horrible, but better avoided).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a pay parking lot ($15 per night) right across the street from the hotel that's very convenient

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bec traveler
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Mar 28, 2014

No repeat visit

Did not feel safe there - staff not that helpful - lots of shady characters loitering around hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top