$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Club Quarters in Houston

3 stars
View map of 720 Fannin Street, Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Houston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelQ
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Apr 16, 2014

Old hotel, updated nicely

They kept the old floors, the elaborate lobby floor tiles and upgraded almost everything else. Low-step-in shower, nicely upgraded bath, comfy bed, black-out curtains that actually work, good work desk and table and free wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Table 7 in the lobby has some interesting choices. It looks like a run-down old restaurant, but the service is excellent and the food is eclectic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgia Traveller
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 14, 2014

Small room but great low rate

If you need a basic (airport style) room for the night and don't want to spend $200+ for other downtown Houston hotels, this is the place. It is an older property with super small (2 people in it would be a challenge) non-frilly rooms, but if you just want to sleep and wake up right near your downtown appt, this place is fine. Staff is a little disinterested, but I could deal with the apathy for a low nightly rate. There are some rooms with microwaves (which is helpful). Try not to get placed right next to the aging elevator (because you can hear the groan of the cables, which is not horrible, but better avoided).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a pay parking lot ($15 per night) right across the street from the hotel that's very convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bec traveler
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Mar 28, 2014

No repeat visit

Did not feel safe there - staff not that helpful - lots of shady characters loitering around hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jay jay kay kay
Business
tulsa ok
Mar 24, 2014

business

room was very spacious, comfortable, and clean .Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ally Wallace
Business
San Antonio, TX
Mar 18, 2014

Comfortable stay after a intense concert!

Better than I expected after all the bad reviews I reviewed. Very comfortable and clean! No noise, short walk if you are Going to an event at the Toyota center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelbecause
Business
Katy, Texas
Mar 10, 2014

Pretty Good overall

If you're looking for good value and location it's a pretty good deal. Rates were below competitors with no hidden fees and free wifi. Parking was a pain and valet was 22 bucks a day! The standard room is like a jail cell, probably only 150 sq feet.. Smallest room I've ever seen, seriously you will be shocked. The window was pressed up against the next building so add to the jail cell no view of the city and you have the perfect equation for cabin fever. But the value was good and if you aren't spending much time In the room it's no problem. The pillows are the bomb too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the restaurants are closed on weekends downtown so light travel to the perimeter is required. Rail, cab, bike or car will get you there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NickStokesNY
Business
NYC
Mar 5, 2014

Not Clean

Room was not clean. Hair on towels and wall of shower. I will not be staying here again. Also, $20 to valet car over-night while I'm staying at the hotel? For hotel guests, there should be free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G Love
Business
Pasadena,TX
Mar 3, 2014

enjoyable experience

I stayed here for one night and enjoyed the staff,room, and my stay. I recommend this place for it's Downtown Location and the cleanliness of the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JosiePosie5
Business
Columbia, MO, USA
Jan 20, 2014

Great hotel

I was in town for the Houston Marathon. The room was just what I neede and the staff was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
simpleguy68
Business
Cleveland, Texas
Jan 6, 2014

Excellent Birthday Stay

We stayed at the Club Quarters as part of my wife's birthday outing. The hotel was perfectly located in downtown, within easy walking distance of Jones Hall and other destinations. The hotel was very clean, the staff very friendly. Our room was spacious and very well appointed. My only complaint would be that the air conditioner was VERY noisy, but I was able to tune that out and had a very relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Jones Hall and the rest of the Theater District is a 2-3 block walk. The Flying Saucer is just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top