$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Club Quarters in Houston

3 stars
View map of 720 Fannin Street, Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Houston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alee62
Business
Beaumont,Texas
Jun 16, 2014

nice

The room was small. There was no parking garage attachef to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

House of Blues

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aslboy713
Business
Austin, TexaS
Jun 16, 2014

Almost There. . .But

The hotel staff were excellent, and very convenient for our specific purpose for being there, however, that part of town is a little sketchy at night. The rooms were great and I really enjoyed my staff. There are two points however. One, they lock the main entrance to the hotel (that should tell you something) it is unmanned and you have to use your key to access the lobby, this happened to us while being harassed by "locals" for change etc. . .our hands were full.. and no one from the hotel would assist us in getting in. Second, the over flow workout room has not sanitation, the main one does, but the overflow, no towels, no wipes etc. I would stay there again, but if venturing out at night, I would not bring my mother or sister.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is in a great location, but take advantage of the valet parking. . . and try to get back at a decent hour, before they lock the door. . it can be scary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ajenae
Business
Austin
Jun 15, 2014

Business trip

Room was very small looked bigger in picture. Shower was a little dirty looking. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shmilace
Business
dallas, tx
Jun 9, 2014

Great location

We went for USA Rugby match at BBVA Stadium. It was about 5 blocks away. we walked it & friends said the cab fare was only $5. It was even closer to Minute Maid or whatever the Astros stadium is called now. Anyways. back to the hotel itself... It's an older building. The parking was $25 bux valet is required. It is about the same or less than other parking options down town though. the staff was really helpful. The room was a tad small,but we were there to sleep for a night so didnt really care about that. We could have stayed there for a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

baseball, sincerer & rugby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Date Night Retreat
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 8, 2014

Weekend Getaway

The overall stay at the hotel was very nice.The room was kind of on the small side, but it had everything I needed for the stay. The valet was s little slow as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right near the theater district

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bend
Business
MT
May 24, 2014

Stayed at after Astros game

It was okay, room was small as stated, but had micro and fridge and decent size bathroom. Easy walk to Astros game, great for day games. Outside help was helpful. On the negative side there is limited places to park, the cheapest garage we could find to park overnight was $18, which was less then the hotel charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mirimori
Business
Houston
May 1, 2014

perfect location

very conveniently located in downtown, great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tgmarie
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Apr 28, 2014

Great place to stay!

I went to Club Quarters so that I could walk to the House of Blues for a concert. The hotel was easy to find, the staff was very friendly, and they gave me a map and showed me how to get to my venue. The room was very comfortable, and there's free bottled water on every floor. Room service was great. The food was amazing, and they gave me plenty! I had access to a computer downstairs in the lobby, and it was a very new computer to boot. I'd definitely stay here again, and the way the staff acted, I'd definitely be welcome to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boston Visitor Dad
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 25, 2014

Business trip

My room was very small. Bathroom was cramped and resembled a cruise line. Elevator was very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CRogersRX
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 24, 2014

Definitely will stay here again!

I had to extend my Houston stay at the last minute and I was curious to try Club Quarters. It was wonderful. I got a large suite, and it was like having an apartment instead of a hotel room. Nicely appointed, full kitchen, though I didn't have opportunity to use it other than to make coffee. A nice living room, a dining room/work area, nice, bright, modern bathroom, very quiet. When I was ready to check out, I called downstairs and my car was out waiting on me in almost no time at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of nice restaurants in easy walking distance. Very close to theater district too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top