$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Club Quarters in Houston

3 stars
720 Fannin Street, Houston, TX 77002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
341 reviews
Nice Budget Friendly Business Hotel

Club Quarters is a good bargain for the simple traveler. If you are not looking for too much, and... See full review

  • Woodlands Swimmer
  • Jul 2, 2014
perfect location

very conveniently located in downtown, great place to stay See full review

  • Mirimori
  • May 1, 2014
Welcoming yet unconventional approaches to accommodations ensure that the Club Quarters in Houston is a unique boutique hotel. Comfort and practicality are in the details, from the de rigueur premium sheets and LCD TVs, to the iPod docks and fitness equipment room service - yoga kits can indeed be delivered to your door. Superior rooms and suites come with kitchenettes, to scratch those late night craving itches, while club and standard rooms have microwaves and fridges on offer - just ask front desk staff. Casual dining is served up in the Table 7 Bistro, where guests can choose from the 'zesty' menu, with waffles, omelets, brunch plates and full breakfasts in the mornings, plus a diverse selection of lunch and dinner dishes.
Key facts
  • Central downtown location
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • 24-hour concierge desk
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Private lounge with free drinks, wireless printing and workstations
  • Yoga kits and exercise equipment delivery to room
  • Premium-quality on-site restaurant - Table 7 Bistro
  • iPads available to rent
  • 4 on-site meeting and event rooms
  • Laundry and garment storage service

Neighborhood
Few accommodations can claim to be deep in the heart of Texas, but the Club Quarters Hotel Houston can legitimately do so, as it sits in the center of the state's largest city. Within half a mile of the front door, you'll find a 12-acre public park for jogging and walking trails, high-end shopping, and the Theater District - an area where music and current stage productions echo through the streets. Neighboring patio bars and pubs provide a great place to unwind after a day of exploring local attractions as the sun sets over Houston.
Hints and tips
If you're feeling hungry for both food and inspiration, head to the lounge for complimentary snacks and drinks while relaxing, or being happily productive at the hotel's workstations.

Baseball fans should check the Houston Astros' schedule before visiting, as the hotel is just a short distance from Minute Maid Park.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.7583 -95.3629
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 16.00, MI, N; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 16.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Houston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Club Quarters in Houston Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water
Two Room Suite with Kitchenette
Non-smoking room with queen bed, sitting room with sofa bed, two full bathroom
Two Bedroom Apartment
Non-smoking room with queen beds, sitting room with sofa bed and 2 full bathrooms

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 3.1 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Hermann Park: 3.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 5.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 6.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.3 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 12.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 13.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 17.8 mi
  • Wortham Center: 18.8 mi

Dining

Table 7 Bistro
Onsite dining at Table 7 Bistro - menu features new age American urban cuisine.
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (341)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Houston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
341 out of 341
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Washington DC Traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 25, 2013

Great hotel, comfy room, great location

This is an awesome hotel. I was really impressed. When I saw the reasonable price online for the business trip I was taking to the area, I called a buddy from Houston and he said that it was a good location and a nice hotel. He was so right, the room was comfortable and clean, the hotel provides snacks and coffee/espresso in the lobby, free internet, and the staff was friendly. I travel frequently for business and this hotel was a great bargain. The location put me right near Main Street and I was very satisfied with my selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NickStokesNY
Business
NYC
Mar 5, 2014

Not Clean

Room was not clean. Hair on towels and wall of shower. I will not be staying here again. Also, $20 to valet car over-night while I'm staying at the hotel? For hotel guests, there should be free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G Love
Pasadena,TX
Mar 3, 2014

enjoyable experience

I stayed here for one night and enjoyed the staff,room, and my stay. I recommend this place for it's Downtown Location and the cleanliness of the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JosiePosie5
Columbia, MO, USA
Jan 20, 2014

Great hotel

I was in town for the Houston Marathon. The room was just what I neede and the staff was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meagan O.
Houston, TX
Jan 6, 2014

Downtown Adventure

The location of this hotel was perfect for the occasion, the staff was friendly, the room was a bit small but perfect for us two for one night. The best part was the complimentary bottled water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
simpleguy68
Cleveland, Texas
Jan 6, 2014

Excellent Birthday Stay

We stayed at the Club Quarters as part of my wife's birthday outing. The hotel was perfectly located in downtown, within easy walking distance of Jones Hall and other destinations. The hotel was very clean, the staff very friendly. Our room was spacious and very well appointed. My only complaint would be that the air conditioner was VERY noisy, but I was able to tune that out and had a very relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Jones Hall and the rest of the Theater District is a 2-3 block walk. The Flying Saucer is just around the corner.

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NCStudent
Business
Durham, NC
Jan 5, 2014

Comfortable hotel, great staff

I ended up being stuck in Houston for NYE due to bad weather at my destination and managed to get a room at the Club Quarters. My room was very spacious, comfortable, and clean. I appreciated the kitchen with dishes, refrigerator, microwave, and stove to warm up food the next day. I found the location to be pretty good- even on NYE/New Year's Day, there were places open within walking distance where I could get food. Also a CVS within walking distance. Main Street can get shady at night (a block or 2 from the hotel- where a lot of the restaurants are), but the area immediately around the hotel felt safe. The front desk staff was extremely friendly! When I arrived back to the hotel at 2 am NYE, there were a lot of people coming in and out of the lobby looking like they were having a rough night, but the hotel staff were still upbeat and very helpful. They helped us get a cab at 2 am for my friends- no easy task on NYE. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vince see the world
Chicago
Dec 31, 2013

Decent Stay

The hotel is pretty modern though a little bit pricey. The room is a little bit small. The hotel offers free drinking water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sosyo
Business
Boston
Dec 9, 2013

Perfect for conference at Hilton

Clean and compact rooms. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again. Negative: Bathroom has no tub & very low edge. So water leaks out of shower area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Reserve your shuttle to airport 24 hours before flight. Cabs are roughly twice the cost

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leahm
Business
asheville nc
Oct 22, 2013

Good location

Good location. Room & bath were very "cozy" (i.e. small). Love the coffee/cappuccino machine in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I found out that there is a $6 downtown fare on taxis so they are supposed to take you anywhere in downtown for a flat $6.

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julie2013
Business
Dallas
Aug 22, 2013

Very small room

The room was clean and fine for a business stay with an early morning departure, but very, very small. A plus was the free filtered bottled water. None of the staff was overly friendly, but they were responsive. I would stay here again for the price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They offer free filtered bottled water.

Back to menu Return to top