$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Club Quarters in Houston

3 stars
View map of 720 Fannin Street, Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Houston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
254 out of 254
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Washington DC Traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 25, 2013

Great hotel, comfy room, great location

This is an awesome hotel. I was really impressed. When I saw the reasonable price online for the business trip I was taking to the area, I called a buddy from Houston and he said that it was a good location and a nice hotel. He was so right, the room was comfortable and clean, the hotel provides snacks and coffee/espresso in the lobby, free internet, and the staff was friendly. I travel frequently for business and this hotel was a great bargain. The location put me right near Main Street and I was very satisfied with my selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scaz
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 25, 2014

Great place for the money

The building is right in the heart of downtown Houston. On the corner of the block is a great micro brew beer place that was amazing. The restaurant in the hotel was also really good. The building has a lot of cool classic work to it. Staff was nice and helpful. Elevators where quick and smooth. Carpet and light fixtures where new. They where doing some work to the walls and there was cutouts. Water was hard to get and ice was only in the main lobby. The rooms where small and I only had a 32 inch tv sitting on a standard dresser. One night stand a queen bed frame with out a head board. It was simplicity at its because, but the room was nice and cheap. I was only there for two days. You can't really rent a move and wifi was kind of slow. That being said my time was spend out and about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flying Saucer has amazing beer and good food. The Bistro in the lobby is very good too.

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lanaVK
Business
Houston TX
Sep 15, 2014

Great Value on last minute reservation

Had a great experience staying here for a conference . Hotel room was clean, staff friendly. Location is perfect $5 Uber ride to Bayou Music center or anywhere around downtown pretty much . Love old hotels so the historic building was a plus. Best surprise was being able to order food from The Flying Saucer at 12:30 am . Only downside there is absolutely no parking .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sheri O
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 8, 2014

I am very disappointed!!!!!

I will never stay at this hotel again. It is in a good location except the fact that you have to pay $18 to self park and the hotel itself is very outdated. The room was very dirty and dusty. It seemed as if no one bothered to clean the room at all. They really need to focus on the overall upkeep of the hotel. I will never stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BDL14
Business
Texas
Sep 1, 2014

Not Bad Stay, But Valet Needs Work

We came into town for the weekend to watch the Astros game. When we got there everyone was very polite. We valet parked and went back to the room. My husband forgot something in the car and went back down to valet to retrieve it. When he asked to get the vehicle so he could get our forgotten items they were very hesitant to get the car for us. Once they finally retrieved it we figured out why. The gentleman in valet that had parked the vehicle had broken his shifter knob off and just left it laying in the seat. Luckily we went back down to get our forgotten items because I don't feel like they were going to say anything. They said it would be fixed before we left but it was never done. The front desk was very helpful by helping us submit an incident report but the previous situation seemed a little shady. Overall this was a very nice hotel but the valet needs some work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Minute Maid field as well as many nice pubs and bars are within very short walking distance

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaryAllison
Business
Irving, TX
Aug 27, 2014

Enjoyed my stay

I chose this hotel because it was downtown and reasonably priced. I also chose the smallest room, the club room, and stayed for 2 nights. This hotel is very environment friendly and almost like a minimalist view taking place in a historic building. Rooms and hotel were super clean. The Club room was small but very adequate for one person. There were also snacks in the hotel living room changed up every few hours and a coffee/expresso maker there for coffee anytime of day. It was super relaxing and I was able to walk downtown to CVS, Flying Saucer, Café Express and Mia Bella. I'd do it again and would recommend it for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
museumgoer
Business
New York City
Aug 12, 2014

art holiday

Good downtown location, near the light rail and walking distance to airport bus stop. Room had fridge and microwave, you can stock up on food at CVS and Phoenicia supermarket. Don't forget to grab neighborhood map from front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Phoenicia Fine Foods has a good selection if you are looking for casual dining.

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davisb
Business
houston
Aug 10, 2014

Perfect For A Night Downtown

Location and staff were great. Not a luxury hotel, but can't beat what we got for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Okra Charity Bar or Dean's

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bsharma
Business
kansas city, kansas
Aug 4, 2014

Great Hotel if you have work in downtown

The hotel was pretty nice, the only concern was that there wasnt that much room, and the bathroom was very small. Other than that everything else was really good, even the technology room downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rauk
Business
Austin, Tx
Jul 30, 2014

Comfortable, clean, right downtown

Was looking for a centrally located, affordable, comfortable hotel - I found it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jetsons
Business
San Francisco
Jul 26, 2014

Excellent Hotel

Always a great experience to stay at this Hotel, centrally located amd easy acces to major airports

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants near by .

Back to menu Return to top