$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Club Quarters in Houston

3 stars
View map of 720 Fannin Street, Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Houston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anjelica
Business
Tijuana, Mexico
Jan 22, 2013

The Quarters Experience

It was a really nice experience & all the member services was really good. I reccomend the Hotel & i am thinking being a member of it :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaryAllison
Business
Irving, TX
Aug 27, 2014

Enjoyed my stay

I chose this hotel because it was downtown and reasonably priced. I also chose the smallest room, the club room, and stayed for 2 nights. This hotel is very environment friendly and almost like a minimalist view taking place in a historic building. Rooms and hotel were super clean. The Club room was small but very adequate for one person. There were also snacks in the hotel living room changed up every few hours and a coffee/expresso maker there for coffee anytime of day. It was super relaxing and I was able to walk downtown to CVS, Flying Saucer, Café Express and Mia Bella. I'd do it again and would recommend it for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
museumgoer
Business
New York City
Aug 12, 2014

art holiday

Good downtown location, near the light rail and walking distance to airport bus stop. Room had fridge and microwave, you can stock up on food at CVS and Phoenicia supermarket. Don't forget to grab neighborhood map from front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Phoenicia Fine Foods has a good selection if you are looking for casual dining.

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davisb
Business
houston
Aug 10, 2014

Perfect For A Night Downtown

Location and staff were great. Not a luxury hotel, but can't beat what we got for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Okra Charity Bar or Dean's

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bsharma
Business
kansas city, kansas
Aug 4, 2014

Great Hotel if you have work in downtown

The hotel was pretty nice, the only concern was that there wasnt that much room, and the bathroom was very small. Other than that everything else was really good, even the technology room downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rauk
Business
Austin, Tx
Jul 30, 2014

Comfortable, clean, right downtown

Was looking for a centrally located, affordable, comfortable hotel - I found it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jetsons
Business
San Francisco
Jul 26, 2014

Excellent Hotel

Always a great experience to stay at this Hotel, centrally located amd easy acces to major airports

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants near by .

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Country girl city girl
Business
Texas
Jul 24, 2014

Good enough

Just needed the room for the night to avoid driving after an event. Room was small but it was suitable for the one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelQ
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jul 16, 2014

Needs Work

I thought this hotel was geared to business travelers. it seems to be more vacation travelers. I had a business meeting and signed up for the shuttle. The next morning, I checked at the desk and was told the shuttle would be ready. I went to my room, picked up my suitcase, and went downstairs, and discovered the shuttle had left. A cab took 20 minutes to arrive. No TV remote in my room. It took one call and a visit downstairs and a 30-minute wait to get the remote. I'm not impressed anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ashney
Business
houston
Jul 6, 2014

hotel

Hard beds and rooms are kinda small. But the location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tahir
Business
Peterborough
Jul 5, 2014

Decent hotel in Central Houston, but slightly dated

This is a downtown Houston hotel in a great location if you want something the CBD or walking distance to Minute Maid. The best way to get here from the airport is the airport shuttle, which is slightly price at around $20 each way. There is also a bus from the airport (can’t remember which number now) that takes you all the way to the hotel with the bus stop just a block away. The hotel is quite old in style, but still very accommodating. The room wasn’t very big, but still they still managed to get a very large TV in there, which in all honesty was slightly large given the size of the room. The bed was large and comfortable, and the room also had a desk, chair, wardrobe but no safe. The bathroom was fine, although the water didn’t go through the drain for the washbasin particularly quickly. Toiletries were provided and replenished daily. The main issue we had with the room was that it was located right next to the elevator, so each time someone called the elevator it could be easily heard and was very loud! I did speak to reception about this who said they were happy to change our room, but we just couldn’t be bothered checking out of that room and checking into another one again so we just left it. The lobby for this hotel is great, with a large TV, internet terminals, a selection of the day’s newspapers and a grand wooden chess board. They also have complimentary tea and coffee, fizzy drinks, fresh fruit and a selection of snacks which are changed throughout the day e.g. cereal bars in the morning, peanuts, M&Ms, pretzels in the afternoon and chips with a dip in the evening. One thing you should note is that this hotel is no where near the NASA Space Centre since that is located well outside of the city. The best way to get there is to get a bus from 2 blocks away (ask reception for the route number) and it will cost you $2 each way for a 50 minute journey – compared to the $65 excursion you can also purchase from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dominos and a Mexican diner are nearby!

Back to menu Return to top