$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Club Quarters in Houston

3 stars
720 Fannin Street, Houston, TX 77002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
227 reviews
Great Value and Food Choices

Very friendly staff. Hotel was minutes away from the Bayou Music Center and local food spots... See full review

  • lanaVK
  • Nov 14, 2014
Great hotel in downtown Houston!

For $89, this is great bang for the buck! Highly recommend! See full review

  • Avid Traveler 7
  • Oct 6, 2014
Welcoming yet unconventional approaches to accommodations ensure that the Club Quarters in Houston is a unique boutique hotel. Comfort and practicality are in the details, from the de rigueur premium sheets and LCD TVs, to the iPod docks and fitness equipment room service - yoga kits can indeed be delivered to your door. Superior rooms and suites come with kitchenettes, to scratch those late night craving itches, while club and standard rooms have microwaves and fridges on offer - just ask front desk staff. Casual dining is served up in the Table 7 Bistro, where guests can choose from the 'zesty' menu, with waffles, omelets, brunch plates and full breakfasts in the mornings, plus a diverse selection of lunch and dinner dishes.
Key facts
  • Central downtown location
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • 24-hour concierge desk
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Private lounge with free drinks, wireless printing and workstations
  • Yoga kits and exercise equipment delivery to room
  • Premium-quality on-site restaurant - Table 7 Bistro
  • iPads available to rent
  • 4 on-site meeting and event rooms
  • Laundry and garment storage service

Neighborhood
Few accommodations can claim to be deep in the heart of Texas, but the Club Quarters Hotel Houston can legitimately do so, as it sits in the center of the state's largest city. Within half a mile of the front door, you'll find a 12-acre public park for jogging and walking trails, high-end shopping, and the Theater District - an area where music and current stage productions echo through the streets. Neighboring patio bars and pubs provide a great place to unwind after a day of exploring local attractions as the sun sets over Houston.
Hints and tips
If you're feeling hungry for both food and inspiration, head to the lounge for complimentary snacks and drinks while relaxing, or being happily productive at the hotel's workstations.

Baseball fans should check the Houston Astros' schedule before visiting, as the hotel is just a short distance from Minute Maid Park.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.7583 -95.3629
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 20.00, MI, N; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 10.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Houston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Club Quarters in Houston Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water
Two Room Suite with Kitchenette
Non-smoking room with queen bed, sitting room with sofa bed, two full bathroom
Two Bedroom Apartment
Non-smoking room with queen beds, sitting room with sofa bed and 2 full bathrooms

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 3.1 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Hermann Park: 3.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 5.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 6.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.3 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 12.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 13.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 17.8 mi
  • Wortham Center: 18.8 mi

Dining

Table 7 Bistro
Table 7 Bistro serves artistically prepared American cuisine. Guests can enjoy an upscale yet casual atmosphere with floor to ceiling windows and a colorful array of art. Serving breakfast lunch and dinner daily.
Multi-Menu Delivery
Fast efficient delivery service to our hotel from local neighboring restaurants. Orders are delivered to your room and account charged accordingly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Houston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aslboy713
Business
Austin, TexaS
Jun 16, 2014

Almost There. . .But

The hotel staff were excellent, and very convenient for our specific purpose for being there, however, that part of town is a little sketchy at night. The rooms were great and I really enjoyed my staff. There are two points however. One, they lock the main entrance to the hotel (that should tell you something) it is unmanned and you have to use your key to access the lobby, this happened to us while being harassed by "locals" for change etc. . .our hands were full.. and no one from the hotel would assist us in getting in. Second, the over flow workout room has not sanitation, the main one does, but the overflow, no towels, no wipes etc. I would stay there again, but if venturing out at night, I would not bring my mother or sister.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is in a great location, but take advantage of the valet parking. . . and try to get back at a decent hour, before they lock the door. . it can be scary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ajenae
Business
Austin
Jun 15, 2014

Business trip

Room was very small looked bigger in picture. Shower was a little dirty looking. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shmilace
Business
dallas, tx
Jun 9, 2014

Great location

We went for USA Rugby match at BBVA Stadium. It was about 5 blocks away. we walked it & friends said the cab fare was only $5. It was even closer to Minute Maid or whatever the Astros stadium is called now. Anyways. back to the hotel itself... It's an older building. The parking was $25 bux valet is required. It is about the same or less than other parking options down town though. the staff was really helpful. The room was a tad small,but we were there to sleep for a night so didnt really care about that. We could have stayed there for a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

baseball, sincerer & rugby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Date Night Retreat
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 8, 2014

Weekend Getaway

The overall stay at the hotel was very nice.The room was kind of on the small side, but it had everything I needed for the stay. The valet was s little slow as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right near the theater district

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bend
Business
MT
May 24, 2014

Stayed at after Astros game

It was okay, room was small as stated, but had micro and fridge and decent size bathroom. Easy walk to Astros game, great for day games. Outside help was helpful. On the negative side there is limited places to park, the cheapest garage we could find to park overnight was $18, which was less then the hotel charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mirimori
Business
Houston
May 1, 2014

perfect location

very conveniently located in downtown, great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tgmarie
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Apr 28, 2014

Great place to stay!

I went to Club Quarters so that I could walk to the House of Blues for a concert. The hotel was easy to find, the staff was very friendly, and they gave me a map and showed me how to get to my venue. The room was very comfortable, and there's free bottled water on every floor. Room service was great. The food was amazing, and they gave me plenty! I had access to a computer downstairs in the lobby, and it was a very new computer to boot. I'd definitely stay here again, and the way the staff acted, I'd definitely be welcome to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boston Visitor Dad
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 25, 2014

Business trip

My room was very small. Bathroom was cramped and resembled a cruise line. Elevator was very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CRogersRX
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 24, 2014

Definitely will stay here again!

I had to extend my Houston stay at the last minute and I was curious to try Club Quarters. It was wonderful. I got a large suite, and it was like having an apartment instead of a hotel room. Nicely appointed, full kitchen, though I didn't have opportunity to use it other than to make coffee. A nice living room, a dining room/work area, nice, bright, modern bathroom, very quiet. When I was ready to check out, I called downstairs and my car was out waiting on me in almost no time at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of nice restaurants in easy walking distance. Very close to theater district too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelQ
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Apr 16, 2014

Old hotel, updated nicely

They kept the old floors, the elaborate lobby floor tiles and upgraded almost everything else. Low-step-in shower, nicely upgraded bath, comfy bed, black-out curtains that actually work, good work desk and table and free wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Table 7 in the lobby has some interesting choices. It looks like a run-down old restaurant, but the service is excellent and the food is eclectic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top