$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Club Quarters in Houston

3 stars
View map of 720 Fannin Street, Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Houston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
253 out of 253
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 30, 2008

Tiny rooms and expensive parking

My room was very small and cramped. I have paid far less for bigger rooms. I felt clausterphobic in the room. I also did not like the parking arrangements. It was expensive to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 29, 2008

Great Location

The Club Quarters was very clean. The location was great, walking distance to many restaurants. We loved the fact that they had accessible unlimited filtered drinking water on each floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dublin
Mar 27, 2008

Great Business amenities

Very Reliable from the aerport and downtown for public transportations. Close to most banks and internatioanls agencies for business. Internet wireless is free with is very usefull for business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Night club very close to the hotel Good bars and restaurant around

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missoula, MT
Mar 23, 2008

My review of Club Quarters Houston

While attending a conference in Houston I found The Club Quarters in Houston is the friendliest hotel I have ever stayed in. It is within 8 to 10 blocks of everything one needs: drug store, mall, eatery, nightclub and the local train. The rooms also have kitchenettes for cooking. The Club Quarters is an older quant hotel that was a great find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flying Saucer is a great little beer and brat eatery with an old pub feel just around the block.

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missoula, MT
Mar 23, 2008

My review of Club Quarters Houston

While attending a conference in Houston I found The Club Quarters in Houston is the friendliest hotel I have ever stayed in. It is within 8 to 10 blocks of everything one needs: drug store, mall, eatery, nightclub and the local train. The rooms also have kitchenettes for cooking. The Club Quarters is an older quant hotel that was a great find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flying Saucer is a great little beer and brat eatery with an old pub feel just around the block.

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Mar 13, 2008

Good for a simple business traveler.

The Club Quarters Hotel was decent for anyone who wants a good clean room at a low price. The room is small, but has everything you need. If you are looking at the hotel for perks this may not be the right one for you. But if you're looking for friendly staff, clean rooms and comfortable beds, they are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty of great places to eat. I reccoment the Chipotle on Main. Great Mexican food!

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Mar 10, 2008

Visit to Houston

The bed was very uncomfortable. The parking is horrible..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DLu
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Mar 9, 2008

The Safety Cave

It was nice, but too small for two adults, the bed was queen sized.. it was clean and smelled nice (non smokers)except the hallways reeked! What we thought was really strange is that the streets were deserted, like a ghost town, it was really creepy. There were only street people and they all wanted money and were not shy about approaching anyone. The only parking was valet @ $18 a day which was almost 20% of the room cost added..plus tips we were paying almost $6-8 in tips a day. Don't believe we will ever go back to Houston, Texas. We were there on business and the hotel was very convienant to the Convention Center.. it had a small frig, microwave and eating area in the room.. this was extremely helpful as the ghost town of Houston, Texas didn't have much of anything other than a Dominos Pizza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 5, 2008

Reasonable rate

Reasonable rate for a downtown hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several choices

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Jan 26, 2008

My review of Club Quarters Houston

The Club Quarters was a very quiet hotel, which was wonderful for sleeping after a long day. Very helpful & courteous staff. I really enjoyed the free bottled water. I was a little disappointed in the wireless internet, seemed very slow and had problems keeping connected to some sites. But overall it was a very pleasurable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top