$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Club Quarters in Houston

3 stars
View map of 720 Fannin Street, Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Houston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston,TX
Feb 16, 2009

Poor Customer Service

We were a little disapointed as the room was extremelysmall, however the great location made up for this shortcoming. Are bad experience began when checking in (they couldn't find a computer to work and were very unnattentive in trying) and ended when checking out. We were charged an $18 parking fee (we didn't use their parking) and a $13 'additional person' fee. We made the reservations for 2 and had 2. They agreed to remove the parking fee, as we didn't park there but would not remove and could not explain the 'additional person' fee. The customer service person went into the computer and handed us a new receipt, but ALL THE SAME CHARGES were still there. It took three attempts and quite some time to get corrected. VERY NONPROFESSIONAL Policies and customer service. We WILL NOT return to this location or brand hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 21, 2008

Helpful staff

The staff at Club Quarters Houston was very helpful and friendly. They go above and beyond to make your stay as pleasent as possible. The only thing I did not like was having to pay $20.00 per day for parking at the hotel. Guest parking should be free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

There was not much to do in Houston. If your a drinker there are many bars nearby.

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Nov 17, 2008

A Great Find

The Club Quarters in Houston was very comfortable, classy, and close to Minute Maid Park. It is settled in the downtown area, amidst many great places to eat and shop. We ate at piano bar nearby, which I highly recommend if you are willing to spend a little $$$ for a nice meal. The only confusing thing is the one way streetds and that the valet parking drop-off is on Rusk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond
Nov 15, 2008

Good for Business on a budget

Good location to conference center, small room and bathroom but clean. Ideal for single person 2-3 day business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Free Shuttle to Conference Center M-F 7 to 9AM on a nice day walking is faster than waiting for the shuttle.

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Desoto
Oct 19, 2008

My review of Club Quarters Houston

The room was kinda small but clean and simple. A suit case stand would have been helpful. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Using the valet parking seemed to be the easier thing to do. There was plenty of Night Life options available within a short walk of hotel doors. There are also small cafe's within a short walk of hotel who are willing to make a late night delivery to your hotel as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are menus in the rooms to nearby cafe's that are willing to make delivery to your hotel.

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Good for Business Traveler

Club Quarters was a very nice hotel, though it was much nicer on the inside than it was on the outside. The people at the front desk were very friendly to me, and check-in was very smooth and fast. For the elevators you have to use your room key to go up to your floor, which adds a sense of safety, which is always good. The room was a bit small if you ask me but, I payed less than $100 dollars and it was only one bed, so I couldn't ask for much more. The room was very nice in itself, a pretty nice television with decent channel selection. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was very clean, again a little on the small side but it had everything you could possibly need. Overall the room was very good, and it had everything that someone could possibly need and I highly recommend it if you don't mind the size. Of course this is only for a one bed room. The only negatives about the hotel is that the parking is $6 a day unless you want to pay more for valet which I believe was around $15-$20. Also, it seemed that all of the restaurants around the area closed at weird hours. However, this is a very nice place located in the downtown area of Houston, so it is close to many places. This place is great for the business traveler, or someone who just needs to stay for a night or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a lot of choices of dining around this hotel, and they are all within a few blocks so you can walk anywhere and find a great place to eat!

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 23, 2008

friendly

Overall a nice place to stay, despite small rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mosheim, *
Aug 9, 2008

Satisfying Stay at Club Quarters

Club Quarters Houston was comfortable and private. The room, being a single, was cozy but clean and neat with a large desk to use. The nice-sized bathroom had a large shower, was of a pleasing decor, and had a large mirror over the marble sink. The linens were changed as needed, and the house staff stayed on top of cleaning. There was a closet to hang clothing plus a lower shelf. Also there was a table drawer to place other items. The downtown location was suitable to area dining and walking distance to a CVS, small markets, the YMCA, a very nice park, and the aquarium. A very nice restaurant is located in the hotel, very convenient, excellent quality of food at a reasonable price. Valet parking was so easy to use and staff helpful and considerate. There is no other nighttime parking, so the valet parking is the only option. There are computers for internet access ready to use in the lobby area. The lobby was elegantly decorated with sufficient seating. The ice was available on the lower level where there is a small workout room - a treadmill and bicycle -- and there were complimentary chilled water bottles available on each floor of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's is just down the street along with CVS. Around the block were several restaurants.

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Palm Spring, FL
Aug 5, 2008

great business amenities

Day one when we arrived at the hotel the staff was very helpful and friendly,the young lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. We arrived early and she checked us in and make sure their were a room availiable.Throughout our stay at the hotel the entire staff was very friendly and informative we got all the direction we need to get around town.This was indeed a great hotel to stay, great staff, great location and the price was right.We will definately be back and we will recommend this hotel to all our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walking distant to the theater district, as well as minute maid park and toyota center. The puplic transportation was the best for only $1 from the airport to the hotel it also take you around town to all the shopping malls.

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Antonio, TX
Aug 3, 2008

Friendly staff

Club Quarters Houston was very convenient to the Aquarium and it felt good to be able to work out in the fitness center and of course the idea of having chilled water whenever you want is great also. The computer area along with the tv area behind the check-in counter was extremely comfortable. All in all it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dominos is right across the street for a night snack/dinner when you have kids or even parents that just don't feel like going to go to a restaurant. There is also a convenient store across the street in case you forget something.

Back to menu Return to top