$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Club Quarters in Houston

3 stars
View map of 720 Fannin Street, Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Houston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
May 20, 2009

Decent Accomodations

Pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 15, 2009

Awesome place to stay!

It's a hidden gem...very good place to stay...convenient, clean, reliable...at an incredible price. I will stay here if i were to go back to Texas Downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
May 15, 2009

Very HUmble

Enjoy my company ! A ice box ! Very welcome !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuckyStar Jose
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
May 10, 2009

My Stay

I went on a Monday to check out the Britney Spears concert in Houston, Texas. Just staying for that night was wonderful! Discovery Green Park and Toyota Center are really close only a few blocks down from the Hotel. I loved my stay, it was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Discovery Green Park, Toyota Center, Minute Maid Baseball Park are really close! And if you want to travel you can simply walk to the Houston Metro, it is a few steps behind the Hotel on Main Street. Very convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuckyStar Jose
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
May 10, 2009

My Stay

I went on a Monday to check out the Britney Spears concert in Houston, Texas. Just staying for that night was wonderful! Discovery Green Park and Toyota Center are really close only a few blocks down from the Hotel. I loved my stay, it was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Discovery Green Park, Toyota Center, Minute Maid Baseball Park are really close! And if you want to travel you can simply walk to the Houston Metro, it is a few steps behind the Hotel on Main Street. Very convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Jarhead
Business
Arlington, VA
May 4, 2009

A Decent Place to Stay

A good location in downtown Houston for my business trip. The front desk staff were personable and helpful. The rooms and amenities were pretty standard. The bar in the hotel is not much to speak of and didn't have any type of typical bar snacks. The parking valets were very friendly, professional, and responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 4, 2009

A great location

The hotel was in a great location close to Minute Maid Park, the George R Brown Conference Center and other attractions such as the Aquarium, Hard Rock Cafe and House of Blues. Parking was via the vallet at $18/day. I was in town for a conference and was out of the hotel for a large majority of the day. I was displeased with the late maid service as in the four days that I stayed the room was not cleaned until after 4 p.m. on day and after 7 p.m. on another causing me to wait in the lobby while the maid cleaned. Other than that, the hotel was clean, comfortable and worth the money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Minute maid park for baseball fans was close by, Shopping was a short drive. Downtown was easily accessable as it is set up like a grid.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Jarhead
Business
Arlington, VA
May 4, 2009

A Decent Place to Stay

A good location in downtown Houston for my business trip. The front desk staff were personable and helpful. The rooms and amenities were pretty standard. The bar in the hotel is not much to speak of and didn't have any type of typical bar snacks. The parking valets were very friendly, professional, and responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miguelito baril y coqueto
Business
Puebla, Mexico
Apr 29, 2009

Beautiful place to stay

I was doing an entrance examination at the university of Houston, and this hotel provided a great location and easy access to the University, which was just a few minutes away by car, besides from being a great place to sleep, confortable bed and quiet room. If one needs to travel around in Houston, there are bus stops near the hotel, where one can take a bus to the shopping area or to Rice Village. It is really close to the theater district and there are plenty of nice bars and restaurants around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed and Rested Nicole
Business
San Jose, Ca
Apr 22, 2009

The Best Location

The staff was great..I came into Houston late and the staff accomadated me without any hassle..The hotel was secure so no weirdos could get in..The only thing that was missing was a bath tub..That would have made the Club Quarters experience the BEST..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was so many places to go short walk or long walk..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top