$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Club Quarters in Houston

3 stars
View map of 720 Fannin Street, Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Houston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
254 out of 254
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Washington DC Traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 25, 2013

Great hotel, comfy room, great location

This is an awesome hotel. I was really impressed. When I saw the reasonable price online for the business trip I was taking to the area, I called a buddy from Houston and he said that it was a good location and a nice hotel. He was so right, the room was comfortable and clean, the hotel provides snacks and coffee/espresso in the lobby, free internet, and the staff was friendly. I travel frequently for business and this hotel was a great bargain. The location put me right near Main Street and I was very satisfied with my selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
unclemikey
Business
odessa
Feb 3, 2015

great business trip

great hotel, friendly staff, would recommend as good place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HOANG V.
Business
Ho Chi minh
Jan 25, 2015

Not as expected!

The room was too small and the bed was not comfortable. The bathroom was small too. They provided soap instead of shower gel. Price was expensive too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victoria K.
Business
Winter Park
Jan 14, 2015

Sweet surprise upgrade..

Booked standard room was upgraded due to occupancy to a 2 room suite. Great space, clean nice kitchenette. If I had to pick the only issues I can come up with is all 3 Keurig pods were decaf, but there was a tea bag that supplied my caffeine, no creamer was avail and there was no garbage can in the kitchen. To me all super small issues, and I'm sure if I called down that would have being rectified. Absolutely, we stay again when I come to town for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony F.
Business
Allston
Jan 14, 2015

Good for the price.

The hotel was good for the price. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was nice to get takeout pizza without having to go to the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clement G.
Business
houston
Jan 12, 2015

Relaxed atmosphere

I truly enjoyed my stay and would recommend this location to anyone looking for downtown accommodations. The rail service is nearby and got me to the Museum District in no time. The restaurant in the hotel is excellent, I had the Panko Shrimp appetizer for din er and a really tasty garden omellete for breakfast. The bartender also makes a great Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reekwee
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 24, 2014

Simply Awesome!

My experience at this hotel was great, from the staff to the room everything was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ktw1
Business
new york, ny
Nov 21, 2014

conveniet

the hotel was great and very convenient. it was located in the area where my meeting were taking place. the staff was very accommodating and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lanaVK
Business
Houston TX
Nov 14, 2014

Great Value and Food Choices

Very friendly staff. Hotel was minutes away from the Bayou Music Center and local food spots deliver to your room. One negative is there is no Parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Great craft beers at thy flying saucer

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
donteventhinkaboutit
Business
The Woodlands, TX
Nov 2, 2014

one night downtown

Needed one stay downtown and this was perfect. Affordable, quick checkin and checkout, room was clean, staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great downtown bars short walking distance

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Avid Traveler 7
Business
Conroe, TX
Oct 6, 2014

Great hotel in downtown Houston!

For $89, this is great bang for the buck! Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top