$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Club Quarters in Houston

3 stars
View map of 720 Fannin Street, Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Houston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anjelica
Business
Tijuana, Mexico
Jan 22, 2013

The Quarters Experience

It was a really nice experience & all the member services was really good. I reccomend the Hotel & i am thinking being a member of it :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reekwee
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 24, 2014

Simply Awesome!

My experience at this hotel was great, from the staff to the room everything was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ktw1
Business
new york, ny
Nov 21, 2014

conveniet

the hotel was great and very convenient. it was located in the area where my meeting were taking place. the staff was very accommodating and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lanaVK
Business
Houston TX
Nov 14, 2014

Great Value and Food Choices

Very friendly staff. Hotel was minutes away from the Bayou Music Center and local food spots deliver to your room. One negative is there is no Parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Great craft beers at thy flying saucer

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
donteventhinkaboutit
Business
The Woodlands, TX
Nov 2, 2014

one night downtown

Needed one stay downtown and this was perfect. Affordable, quick checkin and checkout, room was clean, staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great downtown bars short walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Avid Traveler 7
Business
Conroe, TX
Oct 6, 2014

Great hotel in downtown Houston!

For $89, this is great bang for the buck! Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scaz
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 25, 2014

Great place for the money

The building is right in the heart of downtown Houston. On the corner of the block is a great micro brew beer place that was amazing. The restaurant in the hotel was also really good. The building has a lot of cool classic work to it. Staff was nice and helpful. Elevators where quick and smooth. Carpet and light fixtures where new. They where doing some work to the walls and there was cutouts. Water was hard to get and ice was only in the main lobby. The rooms where small and I only had a 32 inch tv sitting on a standard dresser. One night stand a queen bed frame with out a head board. It was simplicity at its because, but the room was nice and cheap. I was only there for two days. You can't really rent a move and wifi was kind of slow. That being said my time was spend out and about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flying Saucer has amazing beer and good food. The Bistro in the lobby is very good too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lanaVK
Business
Houston TX
Sep 15, 2014

Great Value on last minute reservation

Had a great experience staying here for a conference . Hotel room was clean, staff friendly. Location is perfect $5 Uber ride to Bayou Music center or anywhere around downtown pretty much . Love old hotels so the historic building was a plus. Best surprise was being able to order food from The Flying Saucer at 12:30 am . Only downside there is absolutely no parking .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sheri O
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 8, 2014

I am very disappointed!!!!!

I will never stay at this hotel again. It is in a good location except the fact that you have to pay $18 to self park and the hotel itself is very outdated. The room was very dirty and dusty. It seemed as if no one bothered to clean the room at all. They really need to focus on the overall upkeep of the hotel. I will never stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BDL14
Business
Texas
Sep 1, 2014

Not Bad Stay, But Valet Needs Work

We came into town for the weekend to watch the Astros game. When we got there everyone was very polite. We valet parked and went back to the room. My husband forgot something in the car and went back down to valet to retrieve it. When he asked to get the vehicle so he could get our forgotten items they were very hesitant to get the car for us. Once they finally retrieved it we figured out why. The gentleman in valet that had parked the vehicle had broken his shifter knob off and just left it laying in the seat. Luckily we went back down to get our forgotten items because I don't feel like they were going to say anything. They said it would be fixed before we left but it was never done. The front desk was very helpful by helping us submit an incident report but the previous situation seemed a little shady. Overall this was a very nice hotel but the valet needs some work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Minute Maid field as well as many nice pubs and bars are within very short walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaryAllison
Business
Irving, TX
Aug 27, 2014

Enjoyed my stay

I chose this hotel because it was downtown and reasonably priced. I also chose the smallest room, the club room, and stayed for 2 nights. This hotel is very environment friendly and almost like a minimalist view taking place in a historic building. Rooms and hotel were super clean. The Club room was small but very adequate for one person. There were also snacks in the hotel living room changed up every few hours and a coffee/expresso maker there for coffee anytime of day. It was super relaxing and I was able to walk downtown to CVS, Flying Saucer, Café Express and Mia Bella. I'd do it again and would recommend it for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top