$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Club Quarters in Houston

3 stars
View map of 720 Fannin Street, Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Houston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather and Tony
Business
Frequent Travelers
Aug 9, 2009

Would stay again and recommend to anyone

Went for the weekend and had a great time This hotel was centrally located and easy to walk to area attractions. Staff was very friendly and gave good city recommendations. We ate breakfast at the bistro in the hotel and talked about the amazing food all day. Great price hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use valet services and walk places, easy to get around and don't have to pay for parking in other lots. Search Houston Coupons on web to find great discounts to area attractions, food and ect

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis
Aug 4, 2009

Location, Location

Staff was helpful in trying to offer transit info that they didn't know much about Downtown food and restaurant sources were close at hand for a late meal, etc., such as Dominoe's Ability to print out airline boarding pass Would have liked a continental breakfast bar and a bigger TV screen clerk could not imprint MasterCard at front desk; had to walk around to another location was charged tax on movies twice--checkout clerk added tax to total, which already included tax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Discovery Green at the front door of the Convention Center was particularly delightful. Also, the humongous water jets at the downtown light rail transit line were very impressive.

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Jul 27, 2009

Good hotel

Nice hotel in the middle of the downtown. For the people who like to spend much time in the hotel rooms might be small but they have everything you need. The gym is small and has only a couple of running machines, eliptical, and bicycle, plus dumbbells.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are a lot of restaurants and bars near the hotel, but for the breakfast it is convenient to use the bar in the hotel.

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
suparmehn
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 25, 2009

awesome.

It was a good experience. I booked a room for a Tuesday night, so Houston was very chill and it literally felt like me and maybe 4 other people were staying at the hotel. The look and feel was awesome and the rooms were more upscale modern, which was a pleasant surprise. For one or two people, it's really awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Since it's in the heart of downtown, on a good cool night, it's decent to just head out on foot and not fear for your life.

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin. Tx.
Jul 21, 2009

I expected more.

Went to the Astros game, was a great location, walked there and back. We had a wonderful time, liked the fact that there was security with the hotel. The rooms were very small, like in a train, no bathtub. That was a minus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Junglist
Business
Little Rock, AR
Jul 20, 2009

Good Deal

Good location, plenty of cheap overnight parking around. Bars and theaters only few blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's cheaper to park across the street if you want to leave your car and walk or use the tramway to roam around.

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 11, 2009

Nice place to stay

Nice, quite; parking a little bit of a hassle, but otherwise OK stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 3, 2009

Incompetent Staff

Hotel staff did not have reservation on arrival - blamed this on Orbitz. Had to wait 15 minutes for staff to retrieve confirmed reservation before we could check in. Rooms are small but nice. Bathroom was so small I thought I was on a cruise. Valet staff lost my car keys. Did not find until later in the day and had to mail to me later that week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park yourself right accross street for 1/2 the price of valet, and you won't have to worry about your keys being lost!!!

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette, LA
Jun 29, 2009

Nice hotel

Hotel was very nice. HOwever I found the room very small - compared to other hotels. It might be due to the fact that is was in downtown HOuston - maybe that is normal for a "city" room. I also feel that for the rate that was paid - they should have offered some kind of a complimentary breakfast of some sort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
granada girl
Business
Garland, TX
Jun 29, 2009

Well-appointed rooms; excellent location

This was my second stay at this hotel and again, I enjoyed it thoroughly. Located within the Arts District of Houston, attractions are minutes away by foot. Many good restaurants to choose from as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top