$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Club Quarters in Houston

3 stars
View map of 720 Fannin Street, Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Houston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kolaveri
Couples
San Jose, CA
Jan 2, 2012

Add $20 for parking

My wife and I reached the hotel late in the night at around 11:30pm. One surprise for me was that there was no free parking, although I suppose I should have expected that since the hotel is located in downtown Houston. The valet parking was $18 until checkout (12pm the next day). After driving around for 10 minutes, I found that none of the parking lots near the hotel have any attendants and there was no clear way to get a 24hr parking permit, only a nightly permit. So I decided to go with the valet, and that went very smoothly. Otherwise the hotel was quite comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They have free use of computers and printers in the lobby area and I was able to buy and print online tickets ($5 cheaper) to the Space Center. We woke up too late to have breakfast there (which closed at 9:30am), so I don't know about that. But there was a Chipotle restaurant nearby where we picked up lunch before heading out to the Space Center. In hindsight we should perhaps have booked a hotel closer to the Space Center, but that was okay since we got a feel for downtown Houston by staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Llorona
Business
san Francisco
Nov 13, 2011

Great for business people

everyone wa helpful and kind and overall it was good! No complaints really! Good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meminbklyn
Single
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 7, 2011

Excellent value for the price

Pros - Price! Close to several places open late for dinner around the corner on Broadway. Fitness room well appointed if small. Comfortable beds, nice desk and closet, great bathroom as long as you don't require a tub. Cons - Was given a smoking room, though got over the smell once in it a few minutes. Resturant/bar kept closing early. Elevator kept being problematic, though staff was very helpful each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flying Saucer is a very popular sports bar nearby It has an extensive selection of beer, and seems to always be packed. Food is simple and very good. They also deliver.

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
COV.MAN
Business
COV. LA
Oct 19, 2011

BUSINESS

VERY CLEAN IN GOOD LOCATION AND FRIENDLY STAFF. ROOM WAS READY UPON MY ARRIVAL. CHECK IN SERVICE WENT VERY SMOOTHLY. WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

FROM THE VA MEDICAL CENTER

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brertexan
Couples
Beaumont, TX, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Perfect getaway

Stayed for one night to see a concert at jones hall. Within walking distance to theater district. Very nice clean room. Little on the small side but no worries. Friendly staff. Check in took less than a minute. Valet parking is $18. Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherae2402
Friends
New York, NY, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Wedding Bells

I traveled to Houston for a friend's wedding. I decided to stay at Club Quarters in Downtown Houston because I've stayed in the hotel before (probably 3-4 years ago) so I was eager to come back. I was however, a little disappointed in my stay. I was in a Small Double and just as its name suggests, it was a bit small. The shower was only a stand-in (no bathtub) which I didn't like and the toilet looked a little grimy or maybe it was just stained. Like I said I stayed at this hotel before and I absolutely loved it. I believe I was in a Queen size room which was fantastic - so if I were to come again I would certainly request a bigger room. So I guess you get what you pay for. Other than the room, everything else was fantastic. The hotel is within walking distance to great restaurants, and night life. The staff were extremely friendly which for a native Texan, now living in New York, was quite refreshing. Because I've stayed at this hotel before I know that my current experience isn't indicative of what the hotel's true potential is so take this review with a grain of salt and just stay in a larger room. You'll love it! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ProfOlivier
Business
Shanghai, China
Sep 3, 2011

Excellent stay in downtown Houston

I arrived late at the hotel due to airline delays. Excellent welcome, even late at night. Room is small, but spotless. Very fast internet connection. Very convenient location for downtown Houston meetings. Very good value for the money. Strongly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amdi
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Convention stay

room was clean small & ready, room service was closed every time I tried to order something, the shuttle was efficient, but don't get a room by the elevators, a lack of insulation made for very noisy nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vick & Anthony's was great!

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
India
Jul 21, 2011

One of the Best Places I have stayed...

Very Good Place, Nice clean rooms, enough space, good facilities like laundry, Gym - conveniently located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Chicago North suburbs
Jul 11, 2011

A quality hotel at a fair price

The staff were helpful and do a great job taking care of the property and showed me they really appreciated my business. They have things and services that are really important to me such as a guest self-service laundry, internet access, help other travel arrangements such as printing a boarding pass a good place to catch a cab to the airport. The room was well organized with really confortable pillows and not too many like some other hotels with 3+ / bed. Club quarters was a good value for a really good, clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's, food stores and CVS pharmacy.

Back to menu Return to top