$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Club Quarters in Houston

3 stars
View map of 720 Fannin Street, Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Houston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherae2402
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Wedding Bells

I traveled to Houston for a friend's wedding. I decided to stay at Club Quarters in Downtown Houston because I've stayed in the hotel before (probably 3-4 years ago) so I was eager to come back. I was however, a little disappointed in my stay. I was in a Small Double and just as its name suggests, it was a bit small. The shower was only a stand-in (no bathtub) which I didn't like and the toilet looked a little grimy or maybe it was just stained. Like I said I stayed at this hotel before and I absolutely loved it. I believe I was in a Queen size room which was fantastic - so if I were to come again I would certainly request a bigger room. So I guess you get what you pay for. Other than the room, everything else was fantastic. The hotel is within walking distance to great restaurants, and night life. The staff were extremely friendly which for a native Texan, now living in New York, was quite refreshing. Because I've stayed at this hotel before I know that my current experience isn't indicative of what the hotel's true potential is so take this review with a grain of salt and just stay in a larger room. You'll love it! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ProfOlivier
Business
Shanghai, China
Sep 3, 2011

Excellent stay in downtown Houston

I arrived late at the hotel due to airline delays. Excellent welcome, even late at night. Room is small, but spotless. Very fast internet connection. Very convenient location for downtown Houston meetings. Very good value for the money. Strongly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amdi
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Convention stay

room was clean small & ready, room service was closed every time I tried to order something, the shuttle was efficient, but don't get a room by the elevators, a lack of insulation made for very noisy nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vick & Anthony's was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
India
Jul 21, 2011

One of the Best Places I have stayed...

Very Good Place, Nice clean rooms, enough space, good facilities like laundry, Gym - conveniently located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago North suburbs
Jul 11, 2011

A quality hotel at a fair price

The staff were helpful and do a great job taking care of the property and showed me they really appreciated my business. They have things and services that are really important to me such as a guest self-service laundry, internet access, help other travel arrangements such as printing a boarding pass a good place to catch a cab to the airport. The room was well organized with really confortable pillows and not too many like some other hotels with 3+ / bed. Club quarters was a good value for a really good, clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's, food stores and CVS pharmacy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pay Pay
Business
baton rouge
Jul 11, 2011

" automated mess"

Stayed one night in town for a concert. Hotel was clean, but checkin was automated.which was kinda weird. We got up at twelve thirty and was about to leave hotel when the phone rang and person alerted my husband that bc we didn't check out at noon the "computer automatically charged $35 extra dollars to my debit card". I wouldn't have been upset if we had gotten some kind of warning about this late check-out charge, like maybe a gracious phone call? Since the " computer did it" the charge couldn't be taken off, and there was no manager at hotel to speak to about it. Just a way to suck a few extra dollars out of your hotel guests, won't be staying at club quarters again in any city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flying Saucer offers variety of beer and great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texarkana, TX
Jul 5, 2011

GREAT STAY!!!!!!

Our axperience at this hotel was GREAT!!! So nice. CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN!!! The upgrade was well worth it. Great part of downtown with lots to do near by. (with in walking distance) I would for sure stay here agian! O yeah GREAT price too!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 25, 2011

quaint hotel with everything you need

i was in downtown Houston for a conference. the staff was very accommodating and the hotel amenities and small services made my stay very comfortable. they have a small but very clean fitness center, free bottled water, free coffee throughout the day, free cookies in the evening, free taxi service in the morning and night within downtown, free toothpaste, free printing, free laundry, etc etc, you get it. Downtown is deserted - the less you need to walk the better. the hotel is conveniently located close to Main st, which has the metrorail and most restaurants. if you're looking for tourist to-do's, the hotel front desk had an old photocopied map and one sheet of restaurant names - not much of a concierge, but there's not much going on in downtown houston so i don't think i missed out on much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

IAH airport shuttle to downtown for $4.50!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 5, 2011

Pretty nice

It was nice the first room we had was tiny so we upgraded for a reasonable charge. Our upgrade was a smoking room which surprised me because who still has smoking rooms, it's 2011. The restaurant was pricey and not really that good for the price. Best part was the location. You are right in the middle of everything so its a great location. Just know that parking can get pricey so just use the parking garage across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Costa Rica
May 2, 2011

Nice hotel

Rooms were very clean and good service. The only thing is that breakfast should be included in the price , but as an overall impression everything was great! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top