$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Club Quarters in Houston

3 stars
View map of 720 Fannin Street, Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
234 reviews
Awesome hotel and I would stay again

It was convenient and hospitable for a two night stay. My first time staying @ Club Quarters. I was... See full review

  • Mark M.
  • Jul 22, 2015
H-Tine

First time visiting Houston. Was looking for somewhere nice and convenient, as I was in town for... See full review

  • Marcus M.
  • Jul 8, 2015
If you're feeling hungry for both food and inspiration, head to the lounge for complimentary snacks and drinks while relaxing, or being happily productive at the hotel's workstations.

Baseball fans should check the Houston Astros' schedule before visiting, as the hotel is just a short distance from Minute Maid Park.
General
Club Quarters in Houston, Houston
Location
Welcoming yet unconventional approaches to accommodations ensure that the Club Quarters in Houston is a unique boutique hotel. Comfort and practicality are in the details, from the de rigueur premium sheets and LCD TVs, to the iPod docks and fitness equipment room service - yoga kits can indeed be delivered to your door. Superior rooms and suites come with kitchenettes, to scratch those late night craving itches, while club and standard rooms have microwaves and fridges on offer - just ask front desk staff. Casual dining is served up in the Table 7 Bistro, where guests can choose from the 'zesty' menu, with waffles, omelets, brunch plates and full breakfasts in the mornings, plus a diverse selection of lunch and dinner dishes.
Dining
  • Central downtown location
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • 24-hour concierge desk
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Private lounge with free drinks, wireless printing and workstations
  • Yoga kits and exercise equipment delivery to room
  • Premium-quality on-site restaurant - Table 7 Bistro
  • iPads available to rent
  • 4 on-site meeting and event rooms
  • Laundry and garment storage service

Rooms
Few accommodations can claim to be deep in the heart of Texas, but the Club Quarters Hotel Houston can legitimately do so, as it sits in the center of the state's largest city. Within half a mile of the front door, you'll find a 12-acre public park for jogging and walking trails, high-end shopping, and the Theater District - an area where music and current stage productions echo through the streets. Neighboring patio bars and pubs provide a great place to unwind after a day of exploring local attractions as the sun sets over Houston.
Highlights
  • Central downtown location
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • 24-hour concierge desk
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Private lounge with free drinks, wireless printing and workstations
  • Yoga kits and exercise equipment delivery to room
  • Premium-quality on-site restaurant - Table 7 Bistro
  • iPads available to rent
  • 4 on-site meeting and event rooms
  • Laundry and garment storage service

Policies
If you're feeling hungry for both food and inspiration, head to the lounge for complimentary snacks and drinks while relaxing, or being happily productive at the hotel's workstations.

Baseball fans should check the Houston Astros' schedule before visiting, as the hotel is just a short distance from Minute Maid Park.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Houston also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$99
4.1 / 5 44 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.1 / 5 91 reviews
★★★★
$81
3.7 / 5 27 reviews
★★★★
$159
4.3 / 5 26 reviews
★★★★
$96
4.3 / 5 55 reviews
★★★
$125
4.0 / 5 38 reviews
★★★★
$199
4.2 / 5 19 reviews

Club Quarters in Houston Rooms

Club Room
Club Room - Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, work station, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig with coffee and tea
Standard Room
Standard Room - Custom designed room with queen bed, work station, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig with coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Superior Room with Kitchenette - Non-smoking spacious room with queen bed, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig with coffee and tea
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
One Room Suite with Kitchenette - Larger room with kitchenette, 1 queen bed, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig w coffee/tea
Two Room Suite with Kitchenette
Two Room Suite with Kitchenette - Non-smoking 2-room suite with 1 bedroom, living room with sofa bed, 1 bathroom, free fast Wi-Fi
Two Bedroom Apartment
Non-smoking room with queen beds, sitting room with sofa bed and 2 full bathrooms

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 3.1 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Hermann Park: 3.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 5.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 6.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.3 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 12.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 13.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 17.8 mi
  • Wortham Center: 18.8 mi

Dining

Table 7 Bistro
Table 7 Bistro serves artistically prepared American cuisine. Guests can enjoy an upscale yet casual atmosphere with floor to ceiling windows and a colorful array of art. Serving breakfast lunch and dinner daily.
Multi-Menu Delivery
Fast efficient delivery service to our hotel from local neighboring restaurants. Orders are delivered to your room and account charged accordingly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Houston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Washington DC Traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 25, 2013

Great hotel, comfy room, great location

This is an awesome hotel. I was really impressed. When I saw the reasonable price online for the business trip I was taking to the area, I called a buddy from Houston and he said that it was a good location and a nice hotel. He was so right, the room was comfortable and clean, the hotel provides snacks and coffee/espresso in the lobby, free internet, and the staff was friendly. I travel frequently for business and this hotel was a great bargain. The location put me right near Main Street and I was very satisfied with my selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chitownmb
Business
Flower Mound
Aug 24, 2015

Good for the Price

The hotel was fine, especially for the price which was something close to 40 lower than anything else in downtown Houston. The room was European in size but nonetheless adequate. I used the free high-speed internet easily. A couple of quirks: 1) floors share irons (no iron in the room), so I had a bit of a challenge securing one and the ironing board was small and rickety, and 2) free filtered water was available by filling up bottles from a dispenser down the hall. One big plus - the fitness center in the basement was very well appointed. The hotel was under renovation, which made the lobby quite crowded and the elevators were slow, patrons often waiting a few minutes to get one. And there is no covered driveway when arriving at the hotel - it rained while I was there and I got quite wet while grabbing a cab. All in all, while not the nicest place I have ever stayed, the price made it worthwhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
crzyjayjay
Couples
converse
Aug 11, 2015

family trip

Hotel was not at its cleanness. Considering it was under construction it was okay. First impression was not so good. The front doors were dirty and finger prints all over made me think twice about my stay. Staff was okay, until I called front desk one day to get my car that I valet and when l went down the lady never inform the attendees to get my car. Other than that it was okay for the price. Rooms were cleaned but had a weird smell to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark M.
Couples
Glenn Heights
Jul 22, 2015

Awesome hotel and I would stay again

It was convenient and hospitable for a two night stay. My first time staying @ Club Quarters. I was very impress with the staff and the restaurant food was very good. I would recommend this hotel if your a couple that would like to get away for a weekend also for the location and price it's worth it. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcus M.
Business
San Diego
Jul 8, 2015

H-Tine

First time visiting Houston. Was looking for somewhere nice and convenient, as I was in town for both business and pleasure. Walking distance to the arena where the Rockets place, as well as many local restaurants. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer S.
Friends
N/A
Jun 27, 2015

Great night with friends!

Awesome pick for a girls night out! Downtown Houston destinations in walking distance. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gaby
Business
Mission
Jun 21, 2015

Business Trip

Great hotel near convention center! Super chic, super clean, and very unique. Loved, loved, LOVED the complimentary car service. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lewis G.
Business
Lebanon
Jun 18, 2015

One night stay

Very pleasant, had inexpensive shuttle to Passport offices in which I was going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tina
Single
NEW YORK
Jun 15, 2015

everything walk distance

i come to see concert in houston. only 2 nights stay, i didn't rent a car. the hotel is affordable, and everything walk distance. so i don't have to take a cab. first time they gave me some small room with shower no bathtub. and i asked them to change to some room has a bathtub and my room become much bigger with bathtub, that made me happy!! also i didn't plan this travel and i arrived houston around midnight, i guess between part of booking hit the 12am, suddenly i can't book hotel from here...i just call them up and tell the story, and they made same price to website. it was awesome!! if i have to up some bad part of this hotel, when i leaving the hotel i call a cab, it's really took long time to come. ( it's not hotel's fault...but might be useful tip??)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonia B.
Business
N/A
May 29, 2015

Doubletree posing as Boodle's

This hotel tries to set itself apart by pretending to be a private club and creating a series of affectations. Although the room was rather small, the services and amenities were comparable to any mid-market hotel chain. Their pretensions, however, were enormous. Seriously, what hotel advertises daily housekeeping as a service, or calls the front desk 24-hour Member Service Desk/Concierge, or the hotel lobby Private Club Living Room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Derek J.
Couples
Orange
Apr 30, 2015

Parent Overnight Getaway

The staff was friendly, the room was comfortable and clean. It was perfect for an adult stay, over night. It was withing walking distance to our daily venue, which was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top