$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Candlewood Suites HOUSTON PARK 10

2 stars
19998 Park Row Drive, Houston, TX 77449
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
11 reviews
birthday stay

the hotel was excellent. Location was perfect for us. See full review

  • spiffy
  • Aug 21, 2011
In TX for business

My stay was enjoyable nothing to complain about. I was in town for a short stay. See full review

  • Tri3
  • Aug 15, 2011
Welcome to the Houston Park 10 Candlewood Suites . This Katy hotel is conveniently located off I-10 west and across from the baseball and softball training facility frozen ropes. Just 30 minutes from downtown Houston, you have easy access to local businesses and attractions. Our convenient Katy hotel location allows you to take a trip to Houston or enjoy any of the various area attractions, which include the Herman Park, George Bush Park, Katy Mills Mall, the Equestrian Center and the Merrell Center that hosts various events throughout the year. Other popular southern Texas attractions include the Compaq Center, the Downtown Aquarium, Sam Houston Race Park , the Galleria Mall , all less than 25 miles from our Katy hotel. Business travelers will enjoy staying at Candlewood Suites Hotel in Katy, because of its close proximity to area businesses. Mustang Engineering, Exxon Mobil, Conoco Phillips, Park 10 Business Park, BP Exploration and Shell Oil are all within five miles of our hotel. Additionally, we offer a business center and an on-site meeting room. You will enjoy cozy, exceptionally clean and friendly accommodations at our Katy, Texas extended stay hotel. Our fabulous amenities include a 24-hour convenience store, fully equipped kitchens, 150 cable channels with Direct TV, a fitness center and complimentary laundry facilities . Book your Hotel reservations now at Candlewood Suites Park Ten.

Hotel Map

29.7906 -95.7239
Nearby airports
Houston Hobby Airport, (HOU), 35.00, MI, SE; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 37.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites HOUSTON PARK 10 also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Garden: 7.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 8.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 10.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 11.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 14.9 mi
  • Water Wall: 16.2 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 16.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 18.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 18.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 19.6 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 19.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 19.9 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 20.2 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 20.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 20.5 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 7.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 8.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 10.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 11.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 14.9 mi
  • Water Wall: 16.2 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 16.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 18.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 18.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 19.6 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 19.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 19.9 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 20.2 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 20.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 20.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 20.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 20.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 20.6 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 20.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 20.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 20.8 mi
  • Hermann Park: 20.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 20.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 21.2 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 21.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 21.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 21.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 21.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 21.8 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 21.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 21.9 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 22.5 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 23 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 23 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 23.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites HOUSTON PARK 10

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON PARK 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spiffy
Lafayette, LA, USA
Aug 21, 2011

birthday stay

the hotel was excellent. Location was perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON PARK 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tri3
Business
PA
Aug 15, 2011

In TX for business

My stay was enjoyable nothing to complain about. I was in town for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON PARK 10

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Jun 8, 2011

pretty good for the price.

I was in Katy for my nephew's graduation. Front desk people were very nice and the room was very clean. Location is great, you have everything you need locally. Love the fact that they offer the use of the laundry facilities for free. My only complaint was that housekeeping was trying to get me out before the check out time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON PARK 10

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sealy, TX
May 23, 2011

50/50

I was on a two day photo shoot in Katy and I have stayed at a few places. As far as the room and amenities it is a great place. The main problem is the housekeeping. We stayed in a non-smoking room and it was obvious the people before us had been smoking. There were ashes on the stove and a cigarette burn on the toilet. The carpet had not been vacuumed in some time because there was dirt on the floor and dust and dirt around the walls about 3 inches from the wall. The shower curtain was ripe with the smell of mildew and body odor. The refrigerator while appearing to be clean had a horrible fish or shrimp odor which spoiled the ice from the in room ice maker. If housekeeping would take a little more care this could be a real good deal at a bargain price. We normally would have asked for a different room but we were too exhausted and had too much equipment to move.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you check your room thoroughly before you settle down.

Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON PARK 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Jan 2, 2011

Stay at Candlewood Suites

This is the best spot to stay because I was very close to the Outlet, Katy Mill Mall, and Clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON PARK 10

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Katy Texas
Jul 15, 2010

Great place to stay

We had a great stay at Candlewood. Loved the convenience of a kitchenette in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON PARK 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Katy, TX
Jun 6, 2010

Great price!

great stay. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON PARK 10

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buna, TX
May 24, 2010

Candlewood

Good experience over all... They were suppose to offer several types of pillows but when the request was put in, they told me they weren't trading out pillows. The rooms are not cleaned everyday, only once a week. If you want new sheets you'll have to take them off and take them to customer service to trade them in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON PARK 10

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Panama City, FL
May 23, 2010

Nice hotel minus the car break-in

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly however my car and another van were broken in to one night to steal out GPS. My car was parked directly in front of the hotel doors. The hotel has no outside security cameras and it is more of an extended stay hotel so the front desk closes at 11 pm. I suspect the people who broke in to my car knew this. Other cars in the lot also had GPS units visible but were untouched. Both vehicles had out of state plates so don't know if that had anything to do with it but suspect so. Management was "apologetic" but offered no assistance at all except to call the police. We were in town attending a family funeral so a little more sympathy would have been nice. Stay at your own risk and take all your valuables inside with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON PARK 10

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
business, traveler
Business
michigan
Jan 11, 2010

"Unbeatable location" for our stay.

Due to our late arrival (airplane-delay)nothing was deducted from our cost(no-one) was at the admitance desk(had to call for assistance)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search