$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-WESTCHASE

2 stars
4033 W Sam Houston Parkway, Houston, TX 77042
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
12 reviews
ok stay

The stay at the hotel overall was good. The room I had was a smoking room and let me just say it... See full review

  • jenjen14
  • Oct 21, 2014
perfect stay

The hotel is very clean. staff is unbelievably sweet and professional. The one way in and out is... See full review

  • jenjen14
  • Oct 19, 2014
Houston Travelers Love Westchase Area Hotel. Located on the west side of Houston, the vibrant Westchase District offers suburban tranquility with the convenience of big city attractions. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure the Candlewood Suites® Houston - Westchase hotel offers all the comforts of home for your extended stay. Our hotel in Houston, TX is situated in the heart of the Westchase Business District, making us an ideal choice for corporate travelers. We are surrounded by top companies like BMC, ABB and National Oilwell Varco. In order to help you have a productive stay, all of our suites include free Wi-Fi access and a spacious workstation. If you're here on vacation, our hotel in Houston offers convenient access to some of the city's best attractions. The nearby Galleria Mall and Memorial City Mall feature some of your favorite stores, including Macy's, Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus and Restoration Hardware. Since our extended stay hotel offers easy access to downtown Houston, TX, make a trip into the Museum District to see the Houston Zoo or the Museum of Fine Arts. We are the top choice hotel in Houston, TX unique amenities and a helpful staff. Maintain your workout routine in the on-site Candlewood Gym. We also have free guest laundry facilities, an Outdoor Gazebo and Grill area with grills and seating and an on-site convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard. We look forward to welcoming you!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-WESTCHASE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 4.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 8.6 mi
  • Beer Can House: 8.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 8.9 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 9.2 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 9.6 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 10 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 4.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 8.6 mi
  • Beer Can House: 8.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 8.9 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 9.2 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 9.6 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 10 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 10 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 10.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 10.1 mi
  • Hermann Park: 10.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 10.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 10.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 10.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 11.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 11.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 11.8 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 11.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 11.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 11.9 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 12.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 12.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 12.5 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 12.6 mi
  • Wortham Center: 14.3 mi

Dining

International House of Pancakes
Open 24 hours American cuisine
La Madeleine
Fresh baked baguettes Still warm from the brick oven. Rich, bold espresso Brewed slowly Sipped the same way. Delicate pastries Each bite, each flavor Rich and decadent. Savouring the moment. Lingering over a long meal And a longer conversation.
Chilis
Chili's opened as a fun Dallas burger joint with a loyalty to happy hour and blue jeans. We prided ourselves on our humble beginnings, following a devotion to great food, warm hospitality and community spirit. Today, with restaurants all over the world, w
Cheddars
Open 11 AM to 10 PM. Come try one of our new beverages and taste the flavors of sweet tea vodka or an espresso infused martini, to name a few. At Cheddars, our always fresh, always satisfying and always affordable food is made by hand especially for you
Tokyo One
open 11am to 11pm. Sushi lovers will be amazed by our huge spread of 80 types of sushi and sashimi. You will also be able to enjoy our cooked dishes such as shrimp tempura, teriyaki chicken, baked oysters or make your own dish at our Teppanyaki Grill and
J. Alexanders
open 11am to 11pm. J. Alexanders is a contemporary American restaurant, known for its wood fired cuisine. The menu features a wide selection including prime rib of beef, steaks, fresh seafood, sandwiches and entree salads. The menu includes a varied and
Beck's Prime
Over the past two decades, very little has changed with regard to our food preparation and relentless drive for superior food quality. Our founders continue to be involved in the day to day running of the company. Our cooks on site grind and patty fresh c

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-WESTCHASE

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-WESTCHASE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FabioK
Business
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Oct 17, 2012

Good guys!

I had a good time last time, so I came back. Good people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-WESTCHASE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jenjen14
Business
Houston tx
Oct 21, 2014

ok stay

The stay at the hotel overall was good. The room I had was a smoking room and let me just say it was obvious. The smell of cigarettea hit me as soon as I opened the door. No amount of air freshener could get the smell out. I think housekeeping or the hotel its self should work the room aroma. The location of the hotel isn't to great, if you pass it up you have to go down a block or two just to get back to it due to it being a one way in and out. The staff is very friendly. If you are not a smoker the non smoking rooms are very nice, they have a pleasant smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-WESTCHASE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jenjen14
Business
college station, tx
Oct 19, 2014

perfect stay

The hotel is very clean. staff is unbelievably sweet and professional. The one way in and out is the only thing that was a challenge, not easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-WESTCHASE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ronogo
Business
Germantown , Maryland
May 12, 2014

Good for family stay

Good location ,near downtown @ shopping , dining area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

To Bellair blvd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-WESTCHASE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sun Devil
Business
Phoenix AZ
Feb 20, 2013

Single Night Stay

The room was clean and the staff helpful. I only stayed one night. Plenty of parking and I had a quiet night. Not much outside noise during the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-WESTCHASE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FabioK
Business
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Oct 17, 2012

Good guys!

I had a good time last time, so I came back. Good people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-WESTCHASE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAllen, TX
Apr 18, 2011

Convenient and comfortable

Convenient location on the big highway, easy to navigate. Quite room with fully equipped kitchen. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-WESTCHASE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Occasional business travel
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 28, 2010

Great staff - not a great hotel

The staff was incredibly friendly - some of the friendliest I've ever had, but that was where the positive experience ended. My first room was a smoking room, which I had not requested. So I moved to a second room. The second room smelled like bad fried food. I asked the staff for air freshner and they agreed that this wing smelled like bad food that somebody had been cooking. Later I realized the shower curtain was missing, so they offered to move me to a 3rd room. The third room was clean, had a shower curtain, and smelled much better. All of the rooms had dated 1980's kitchenettes and bathrooms. The bathroom fan was so loud that I preferred to use the bathroom in the dark so I didn't have to turn on the fan/light combo. One last thing for the casual traveler, this is a long-term stay hotel. So they only clean the room once per week. This may be fine if you're staying long term, but I wouldn't reccommend it for the family or shorter-term business traveler. Just to note - I have had to move rooms only 1 other time in my life and it was because the room hadn't been cleaned. So I'm not picky, its just they didn't have the best rooms here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Red Robbin and a Jack In The Box shortly up the road for dinner or breakfast. I wouldn't reccommend the Cheddars accross the street for the quality of the food - but it was cheap. There isn't much else around other than that though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-WESTCHASE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Dec 29, 2009

Not too happy

Since it was an extended stay motel they said there would be no room service. However, we were allowed to pick up fresh towels at the front desk. The biggest problem was the cold to tepid water temperature in the shower. When I complained about it, one friendly staff person allowed us to use the shower in another room whose water was hot, but that was only one day out of five. They would say they were getting someone to see about it, but they never did anything. I was able to get internet access one morning only and then nothing. When I complained about it they said they had a technician come out to put in new parts, but it never had any positive effect in our room. Also, there was a strong smell everytime we came in the room, as if someone had sprayed some low-quality air freshener... this in a motel with no room service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-WESTCHASE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 10, 2009

Nice hotel

We both enjoyed it a lot. The guy that checked us in took a pretty long time but that was the only bad thing I can say. Will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-WESTCHASE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Weekender
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Aug 21, 2009

Great Stay

Friendly and informative staff, comfortable bed, had everything I needed. would certainly recommend and i will be staying again on my next trip to Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top