$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

2 stars
View map of 2737 Bay Area Blvd., Houston, TX 77058

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
26 reviews
family outing

It was GREAT!!! We enjoyed every moment. The distance from every was convenient. See full review

  • Sweet Gloria
  • Feb 10, 2014
No Complaints

I wish there were more of these hotels around the country. Everything, including a full kitchen,... See full review

  • Zirconcat
  • May 1, 2013
Stay at Attractive Clear Lake community Hotel in Houston. For business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Houston - Clear Lake offers the utmost in comfort and convenience for your extended stay travel. Situated in the Bay Area right on the Gulf of Mexico, Clear Lake is an exciting community in Houston, TX. Students and families visiting the University of Houston - Clear Lake, will appreciate this nearby all-suite hotel that is also is convenient to a number of businesses and attractions. We are near Lockheed Martin, Jacobs Engineering and Boeing, making this the ideal hotel for corporate travel. Stay productive during your trip with free high-speed Internet access and a spacious work area. The Space Center Houston is a must see for quick trips or an extended stay vacation in Clear Lake. Visit the Baybrook Mall which is only three miles away and shop stores like Dillard's, Macy's and JCPenney. Our hotel is also just minutes from the exciting Kemah Boardwalk! Don't forget to check out downtown Houston while you're in town.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 17.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 19 mi
  • Hermann Park: 19.3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 19.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 19.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 19.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 19.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 19.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 19.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 19.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 19.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 19.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 19.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 17.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 19 mi
  • Hermann Park: 19.3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 19.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 19.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 19.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 19.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 19.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 19.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 19.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 19.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 19.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 19.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 19.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 19.8 mi
  • Market Square Park: 19.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 20 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 20 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 20.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 20.2 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 20.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 20.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 20.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 20.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 22.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 22.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 23.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 24.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 25.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 29.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 31.4 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 37.2 mi
  • Wortham Center: 38.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 26
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zirconcat
Business
Bay City, Tx
May 1, 2013

No Complaints

I wish there were more of these hotels around the country. Everything, including a full kitchen, was here. Nice bed, up to date, roomy bathroom. Plenty of chairs. Never had to deal with the staff, which is a plus in my book. There is no better hotel for the price. This is the best value around, if you ask me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
elevatellc
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Good Value!

Good value! Close to where I had business. DVD player, fridge, stove were nice amenities and the room was very spacious and clean. Would use again the next time I'm in Houston/Clear Lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to where I was doing business but a little far from nicer places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Navmedic
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 17, 2010

Not Too Bad

Was great, would stay there again. Fitness Center was hot though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pregodesigner
Business
oklahoma city, ok
Sep 28, 2009

Great Location...

It was ok. I would have been nice to have a free continental breakfast and they placed me in a room with an exterior light outside. I could never get the room dark enough. I they did not have housekeeping everyday. I had to ask for replacement towels and exchange them myself. I don't know if I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 26, 2008

Family or business friendly

Candlewood Suites was extremely comfortable. We travel with our pets and they were welcomed. The kitchen facilities were amazing. I felt like I was at home. I believe that we could stay indefinetly and be very comfortable. The room was spacious, ample closet space as well as ample seating if we had guests. The fitness room was great. I normally walk each day, but I used the fitness room instead. I felt comfortable and safe. The location was convient to many resturants and a mall. I would not hestitate to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Denny's and a McDonalds within a short walking distance. There is also other fast food locations very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top