$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

2 stars
View map of 2737 Bay Area Blvd., Houston, TX 77058

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
26 reviews
ClearLake vacation

I was greeted by a wonderful friendly associate at the front desk. Room was clean and I would stay... See full review

  • Debra S.
  • Apr 28, 2015
family outing

It was GREAT!!! We enjoyed every moment. The distance from every was convenient. See full review

  • Sweet Gloria
  • Feb 10, 2014
Stay at Attractive Clear Lake community Hotel in Houston. For business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Houston - Clear Lake offers the utmost in comfort and convenience for your extended stay travel. Situated in the Bay Area right on the Gulf of Mexico, Clear Lake is an exciting community in Houston, TX. Students and families visiting the University of Houston - Clear Lake, will appreciate this nearby all-suite hotel that is also is convenient to a number of businesses and attractions. We are near Lockheed Martin, Jacobs Engineering and Boeing, making this the ideal hotel for corporate travel. Stay productive during your trip with free high-speed Internet access and a spacious work area. The Space Center Houston is a must see for quick trips or an extended stay vacation in Clear Lake. Visit the Baybrook Mall which is only three miles away and shop stores like Dillard's, Macy's and JCPenney. Our hotel is also just minutes from the exciting Kemah Boardwalk! Don't forget to check out downtown Houston while you're in town.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 17.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 19 mi
  • Hermann Park: 19.3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 19.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 19.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 19.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 19.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 19.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 19.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 19.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 19.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 19.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 19.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 17.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 19 mi
  • Hermann Park: 19.3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 19.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 19.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 19.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 19.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 19.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 19.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 19.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 19.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 19.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 19.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 19.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 19.8 mi
  • Market Square Park: 19.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 20 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 20 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 20.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 20.2 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 20.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 20.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 20.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 20.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 22.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 22.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 23.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 24.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 25.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 29.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 31.4 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 37.2 mi
  • Wortham Center: 38.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
elevatellc
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Good Value!

Good value! Close to where I had business. DVD player, fridge, stove were nice amenities and the room was very spacious and clean. Would use again the next time I'm in Houston/Clear Lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to where I was doing business but a little far from nicer places to eat.

Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family Bowlers
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 21, 2010

OK...

The hotel wasn't bad. The bed squeeked while we were trying to sleep which of course woke us up.[...] They were very friendly - but there was an odor in the lobby and very hot in the elevator. We changed hotels for the 2nd night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Navmedic
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 17, 2010

Not Too Bad

Was great, would stay there again. Fitness Center was hot though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr cyles
Business
Humble, TX, USA
Apr 21, 2012

would stay again

Nice hotel. Room very clean and would stay again. The towels and sheets are fantastic. The tv is old and I expected a flat screen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always take a little time and do your research. There is nothing better than a little preperation to help you save a bundle in all of your traveling needs.

Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trish660
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 18, 2012

Very good value for a comfortable room.

We were in town to visit family and just wanted a convenient, comfortable, affordable and very clean place to spend the night. This was perfect for our needs. Room was great and very clean. The hotel is a little old, but has been updated and they were doing some construction at this time, but construction was only during the day and did not disturb us. The bed was very comfortable and the lady at the check-in desk was very pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shannon91
Business
North Texas
Mar 14, 2013

SMOKEY

I asked for a non-smoking room and did not recieve one It was obvious someone had smoked in there numerous times. I you are a non smoker it is easily to tell. This was really the only problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Use Yelp to get best list of restraunts in the area

Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Domini
Business
Corpus Christi, Tx
Mar 18, 2013

Just what we needed

I was really impressed with the cleanliness and the room comfort. The price was excellant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isabella's Grandpa
Business
Waukesha, Wi
Mar 20, 2013

Visiting Family in the area

Nice quiet setting and environment with a university campus, park and nature trails in walking distance. Very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoop on the Vaca
Business
Joshua, tx
May 27, 2013

Very nice place, would highly recommend.

Nice clean rooms, didn't see any bugs comfortable beds, kithen area was complete with cooking utinsels and dishes, nice flat screen tv and cold a/c a great hotel and excellent price memorial day w/e

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Noah's Ark for dinner in Bacliff ocean front , Biker freindly good food and atmosphere looking over the ocean!

Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crissyc
Business
Austin. TX
Jun 18, 2013

Pleasant surprise!

We weren't expecting much from this hotel, but it was inexpensive and they allow dogs- great! We loved our room! It was very clean, the kitchen was a great amenity to have and the staff was great! We will be looking for other Candlewood Suites on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top