$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

2 stars
2737 Bay Area Blvd., Houston, TX 77058
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
26 reviews
family outing

It was GREAT!!! We enjoyed every moment. The distance from every was convenient. See full review

  • Sweet Gloria
  • Feb 10, 2014
No Complaints

I wish there were more of these hotels around the country. Everything, including a full kitchen,... See full review

  • Zirconcat
  • May 1, 2013
Stay at Attractive Clear Lake community Hotel in Houston. For business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Houston - Clear Lake offers the utmost in comfort and convenience for your extended stay travel. Situated in the Bay Area right on the Gulf of Mexico, Clear Lake is an exciting community in Houston, TX. Students and families visiting the University of Houston - Clear Lake, will appreciate this nearby all-suite hotel that is also is convenient to a number of businesses and attractions. We are near Lockheed Martin, Jacobs Engineering and Boeing, making this the ideal hotel for corporate travel. Stay productive during your trip with free high-speed Internet access and a spacious work area. The Space Center Houston is a must see for quick trips or an extended stay vacation in Clear Lake. Visit the Baybrook Mall which is only three miles away and shop stores like Dillard's, Macy's and JCPenney. Our hotel is also just minutes from the exciting Kemah Boardwalk! Don't forget to check out downtown Houston while you're in town.

Hotel Map

29.5781 -95.1081
Nearby airports
Houston Hobby Airport, (HOU), 15.00, MI; George Bush Intercontinental, (IAH), 45.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 17.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 19 mi
  • Hermann Park: 19.3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 19.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 19.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 19.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 19.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 19.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 19.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 19.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 19.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 19.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 19.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 17.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 19 mi
  • Hermann Park: 19.3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 19.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 19.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 19.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 19.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 19.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 19.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 19.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 19.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 19.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 19.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 19.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 19.8 mi
  • Market Square Park: 19.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 20 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 20 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 20.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 20.2 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 20.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 20.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 20.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 20.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 22.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 22.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 23.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 24.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 25.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 29.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 31.4 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 37.2 mi
  • Wortham Center: 38.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr cyles
Humble, TX, USA
Apr 21, 2012

would stay again

Nice hotel. Room very clean and would stay again. The towels and sheets are fantastic. The tv is old and I expected a flat screen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always take a little time and do your research. There is nothing better than a little preperation to help you save a bundle in all of your traveling needs.

Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
elevatellc
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Good Value!

Good value! Close to where I had business. DVD player, fridge, stove were nice amenities and the room was very spacious and clean. Would use again the next time I'm in Houston/Clear Lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to where I was doing business but a little far from nicer places to eat.

Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
funtraveler
Dallas, TX, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Great place to stay with your pet

hotel located in great location. Room is very clean and comfort. It is great place to stay with your family and pet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Navmedic
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 17, 2010

Not Too Bad

Was great, would stay there again. Fitness Center was hot though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jul 25, 2010

Quiet Stay

We had a nice quiet stay. The rooms were nice and comfey!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paw-paw
ponchatoula la.
Jul 11, 2010

best hotel stay for the price

by far our best hotel stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isabeaux
Houston, Texas
Jul 5, 2010

Comfortable and great staff

[...] The reviews and hints were very helpful in my choice of hotel. Candlewood suites/Clearlake/Houston was everything they said it was and more. The Bed was plush and comfortable, the room was functional and well organized. The wi-fi easy to access. The kitchen had dishes,silverware,utility spoons/spatulas ect, salt,pepper,coffee pot w/coffee, ice maker,toaster,microwave,stovetop burners.The cupboard store was well stocked with anything you might need and then some. Prices were very reasonable. DVD's were available to borrow for free to view. The staff was helpful,polite, and knew what they were doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants to choose from in the area.

Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family Bowlers
Houston, Texas
Jun 21, 2010

OK...

The hotel wasn't bad. The bed squeeked while we were trying to sleep which of course woke us up.[...] They were very friendly - but there was an odor in the lobby and very hot in the elevator. We changed hotels for the 2nd night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
savagecell
Temple, TX
May 23, 2010

good

it's very clean. The facilities are good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pregodesigner
Business
oklahoma city, ok
Sep 28, 2009

Great Location...

It was ok. I would have been nice to have a free continental breakfast and they placed me in a room with an exterior light outside. I could never get the room dark enough. I they did not have housekeeping everyday. I had to ask for replacement towels and exchange them myself. I don't know if I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search