$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

2 stars
2737 Bay Area Blvd., Houston, TX 77058
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
26 reviews
family outing

It was GREAT!!! We enjoyed every moment. The distance from every was convenient. See full review

  • Sweet Gloria
  • Feb 10, 2014
No Complaints

I wish there were more of these hotels around the country. Everything, including a full kitchen,... See full review

  • Zirconcat
  • May 1, 2013
Stay at Attractive Clear Lake community Hotel in Houston. For business or pleasure, the Candlewood Suites® Houston - Clear Lake offers the utmost in comfort and convenience for your extended stay travel. Situated in the Bay Area right on the Gulf of Mexico, Clear Lake is an exciting community in Houston, TX. Students and families visiting the University of Houston - Clear Lake, will appreciate this nearby all-suite hotel that is also is convenient to a number of businesses and attractions. We are near Lockheed Martin, Jacobs Engineering and Boeing, making this the ideal hotel for corporate travel. Stay productive during your trip with free high-speed Internet access and a spacious work area. The Space Center Houston is a must see for quick trips or an extended stay vacation in Clear Lake. Visit the Baybrook Mall which is only three miles away and shop stores like Dillard's, Macy's and JCPenney. Our hotel is also just minutes from the exciting Kemah Boardwalk! Don't forget to check out downtown Houston while you're in town.

Hotel Map

29.5781 -95.1081
Nearby airports
Houston Hobby Airport, (HOU), 15.00, MI; George Bush Intercontinental, (IAH), 45.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 17.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 19 mi
  • Hermann Park: 19.3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 19.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 19.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 19.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 19.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 19.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 19.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 19.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 19.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 19.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 19.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 17.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 19 mi
  • Hermann Park: 19.3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 19.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 19.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 19.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 19.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 19.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 19.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 19.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 19.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 19.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 19.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 19.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 19.8 mi
  • Market Square Park: 19.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 20 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 20 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 20.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 20.2 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 20.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 20.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 20.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 20.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 22.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 22.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 23.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 24.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 25.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 29.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 31.4 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 37.2 mi
  • Wortham Center: 38.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zirconcat
Business
Bay City, Tx
May 1, 2013

No Complaints

I wish there were more of these hotels around the country. Everything, including a full kitchen, was here. Nice bed, up to date, roomy bathroom. Plenty of chairs. Never had to deal with the staff, which is a plus in my book. There is no better hotel for the price. This is the best value around, if you ask me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweet Gloria
Cleveland, Texas
Feb 10, 2014

family outing

It was GREAT!!! We enjoyed every moment. The distance from every was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awaiting
Galveston, Texas
Jul 29, 2013

Great Needed Break

The hotel was wonderful - checked in and stayed in the room the entire two days for a much needed break. Only disappointment was the kitchen did not have an oven - only a microwave and two stove top burners. I was planning on baking cornish hens, but resorted to an alternative. wish I would have know there was no stove in advance - otherwise, everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cristytru
Houston, TX
Jul 22, 2013

Nice staycation

I enjoyed my stay nothing too fancy but very relaxed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crissyc
Austin. TX
Jun 18, 2013

Pleasant surprise!

We weren't expecting much from this hotel, but it was inexpensive and they allow dogs- great! We loved our room! It was very clean, the kitchen was a great amenity to have and the staff was great! We will be looking for other Candlewood Suites on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoop on the Vaca
Joshua, tx
May 27, 2013

Very nice place, would highly recommend.

Nice clean rooms, didn't see any bugs comfortable beds, kithen area was complete with cooking utinsels and dishes, nice flat screen tv and cold a/c a great hotel and excellent price memorial day w/e

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Noah's Ark for dinner in Bacliff ocean front , Biker freindly good food and atmosphere looking over the ocean!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zirconcat
Business
Bay City, Tx
May 1, 2013

No Complaints

I wish there were more of these hotels around the country. Everything, including a full kitchen, was here. Nice bed, up to date, roomy bathroom. Plenty of chairs. Never had to deal with the staff, which is a plus in my book. There is no better hotel for the price. This is the best value around, if you ask me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isabella's Grandpa
Waukesha, Wi
Mar 20, 2013

Visiting Family in the area

Nice quiet setting and environment with a university campus, park and nature trails in walking distance. Very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Domini
Corpus Christi, Tx
Mar 18, 2013

Just what we needed

I was really impressed with the cleanliness and the room comfort. The price was excellant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shannon91
North Texas
Mar 14, 2013

SMOKEY

I asked for a non-smoking room and did not recieve one It was obvious someone had smoked in there numerous times. I you are a non smoker it is easily to tell. This was really the only problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Use Yelp to get best list of restraunts in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites HOUSTON-CLEAR LAKE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trish660
Austin, TX
Jun 18, 2012

Very good value for a comfortable room.

We were in town to visit family and just wanted a convenient, comfortable, affordable and very clean place to spend the night. This was perfect for our needs. Room was great and very clean. The hotel is a little old, but has been updated and they were doing some construction at this time, but construction was only during the day and did not disturb us. The bed was very comfortable and the lady at the check-in desk was very pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search