BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel & Suites at Medical Center

3 stars
View map of 6700 S Main Street, Houston, TX 77030

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel & Suites at Medical Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel & Suites at Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
patiente
Business
Ohio
Dec 8, 2013

Medical trip to Houston

I have been going to Houston for many years for medical treatment. I had never stayed at the Best Western Plaza. I will go there from now on. It was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel & Suites at Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vanilla Queen
Business
Washington
Nov 6, 2013

Medical trip

Very close to the medical center. Great value for your buck if you plan to visit the medical facilities across the street. The rooms are generally clean and have a small fridge and a microwave. There is a small fitness center/indoor pool on the ground floor. The breakfast is OK if you are just looking for a quick bite before you start your day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You can always go to the nearby Rice village for shopping, food, coffee, beauty salons, etc.

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel & Suites at Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Student traveler14
Business
Nebraska
Nov 1, 2013

useful for med center

Needed to stay near the med center for an interview so it was very handy. A little overpriced for the quality but I guess that goes with convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel & Suites at Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindae LMT
Business
Willliamsport PA
Oct 18, 2013

Houston trip

Hotel was relatively easy to find from the airport. Beautifully appointed, clean and great value for the price. Close to the many medical facilities. Also close to the museum district which made for pleasant diversions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel & Suites at Medical Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Enjoli
Business
Wichita Falls, TX, USA
Oct 14, 2013

Not very good

I checked in on Friday and the staff was very friendly. There are not many food places around the hotel. It location is downtown across the street from a lot of hotels. On Sunday the toilet started having problems as I was checking out I just told them about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel & Suites at Medical Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Betty3454
Business
Cleveland, oh
Sep 10, 2013

Average

Could hear water pipes or something that woke me up while trying to sleep. Mediocre breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel & Suites at Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luany
Business
NC
Aug 20, 2013

We had a good time

We had a good time there when sending our daughter to college. The front desk people are very helpful and supper nice. location is great, convenient to Medical center and rice Univ.. I hope their shuttle bus can go to more places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel & Suites at Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
French Teacher
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 25, 2013

French teacher

Wonderful personnel, ordinary breakfast, good parking; not withing walking distance of many choices for lunch/dinner but near a small park..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel & Suites at Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1223456789
Business
Lawrence, KS
Jun 24, 2013

Conference Stay

The hotel is pretty good for a Best Western -- trying to be more hotel than motel. The room was large and comfortable for a week's stay. A breakfast buffet was available, and it had a variety of food, but none of it exactly gourmet. I didn't have time to try the pool or exercise room. The bed was very comfortable, and it was convenient to have a frig in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

It's a long walk three blocks up Main and then west on University to "Rice Village" which has a lot of shops and restaurants. There's a set of cafes and coffee places one block east on Fannin Street around the medical center.

Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel & Suites at Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
future doctors mom
Business
Seattle, WA
May 16, 2013

condo shopping

We had no problems at all. The A/C is pretty noisy but I think that is standard no matter where you stay. I like the no fee internet and parking as we had to have a car, and you can't go wrong with free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top