$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites

3 stars
View map of 2950 W Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77042-3604

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
16 reviews
Emergency Stay

I relocated to the area from a different and it turned out that my apartment wasn't ready so I had... See full review

  • In a bind
  • Aug 25, 2015
Great Trip to H-town

My trip to Houston was an awesome time with the comfort and assurity of a hotel that met all... See full review

  • Raphael R.
  • Jul 27, 2015
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites! Our Houston hotel is only minutes away from City CENTRE, and the convenient location of our property is a big reason guests choose to stay with us. Enjoy incredible shopping at the nearby Houston Galleria Mall, or catch a special event at Reliant Stadium. At BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites, the best of the city is at your doorstep. The Westchase District is full of incredible shopping, dining and sightseeing options, and it's a must-see for anyone visiting the region. From the Downtown Theater to the Toyota Center, the possibilities are endless. At Best Western Houston, you'll be treated to genuine southern hospitality from the moment you arrive. Houston hotels are known for their friendliness, but we set the bar high. Visit Sam Houston Race Park for a once in a lifetime afternoon or Minute Maid Park to enjoy the great outdoors and Texas sunshine. Our friendly staff members are happy to give you recommendations and tips to ensure your stay is the best it can be. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites is your home away from home. Spacious, cool rooms and quiet corridors make for a relaxing stay no matter what brings you to the city. Business travelers with Halliburton, National Oilwell Varco, Veritas DGS and Honeywell are just a few of our regular guests. A central location means a short commute for business travelers and more time for leisure activities and sightseeing. Of course the Rodeo Houston is also a popular event that brings guests to our Houston hotel from around the country. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, or a little of both, getting a great value on a comfortable room starts off the trip on the right note. Our Houston hotel has everything you need and more for a stress-free trip. Reserve your next room at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites today! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,JR STE,SOFBED,WETBAR,HISPEED,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,JR STE,SOFBED,WETBAR,HISPEED,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRLPL TUB,SOFBD,WETBR,HISPD,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,JR STE,SOFBED,WETBAR,HISPEED,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLLSH,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 3 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 4.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 6.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 8.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 8.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 9.4 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 9.6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 10.1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 10.1 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 3 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 4.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 6.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 8.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 8.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 9.4 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 9.6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 10.1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 10.1 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 10.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 10.2 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 10.2 mi
  • Hermann Park: 10.3 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 10.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 10.4 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 11.3 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 11.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 11.7 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 11.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 11.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 11.8 mi
  • Market Square Park: 11.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 12.4 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 12.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 12.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 12.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 13.4 mi

Dining

Tokyo One
Adjacent to Tokyo One, Full Service, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Cantina Laredo
0.50 mile(s) from Cantina Laredo, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Hand-rolled enchiladas and signature sauces. $10-$15 per entree
Restaurant Row
1.50 mile(s) from Restaurant Row, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, This area features a variety of upscale local favorites and franchise restaurants.
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
0.50 mile(s) from Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Featuring gourmet burgers
International House of Pancakes
Adjacent to International House of Pancakes, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24 hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
YanLing
Family
Louisiana
Mar 3, 2013

OK, BUT NOISY DURING NIGHT

The inside of the room is good. But it was too noisy because of their hot mechanic room and I-10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Camtstewart
Family
Texas
Aug 1, 2014

Under construction with no warning

This will probably be an pretty good hotel after construction is done. The entire lobby was being remodeled there was nothing to warn us about this on the website. The drive in front was full of demo materials and tile saws and we had to maneuver around the guys working. The hall ways were hot and they had no elevator. The man who was there kind of seemed like he was GM or owner helped us carry all of our very heavy luggage up the stairs to off set the mess going on downstairs. Once we got to our room and shut the door all was great. The actual room was very nice. I was just very disappointed about the work being so massive and not being td about it so we could make a decision to stay somewhere else or atleast offer a big discount on rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tokyo, Japan
May 25, 2011

What I needed, nothing more or less

Please provide me with a copy of the Invoice for my stay, the hotel would or could not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Forth Worth
Jun 12, 2011

Great service great price

We meet our son and his family here for a funeral. The service of the employees was one of the best. The children enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was very satisfying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jorge V.
Family
Salamanca
Feb 23, 2015

Great location

Good service, great location, back fast need to be improve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diana808
Family
Austin, TX, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Great for a weekend!

It was a great stay. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, and the location was very convenient for getting around to a variety of places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YanLing
Family
Louisiana
Mar 3, 2013

Good

The location is good. Not noisy during night. Quiet and comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
TX
Apr 18, 2010

Fun Trip!

We went to the concert.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bridge master
Business
evansvile, in
Feb 3, 2014

great business location

This hotel was the perfect location for my Houston business and leisure needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GregS
Couples
Austin, TX
May 20, 2012

Very clean room

Room was clean and smelled very nice. (had a tropical scent!) There was a desk and chair near the beds that were comfortable. The breakfast in the lobby was pretty good as well. Definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top