$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

3 stars
14753 North Freeway, Houston, TX 77090-6503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
26 reviews
excellent place to stay

It was a business trip. I haven't stay long time in the hotel room, but I was pleased everything... See full review

  • iluvyko
  • Aug 19, 2014
Good Hotel

Excellent service, Comfortable stay, Perfect room for the tariff charged. See full review

  • VVK
  • Dec 31, 2009
Comfort and convenience in this economical hotel near downtown Houston

Best Western Greenspoint Inn & Suites offers a wealth of options for stretching travel budgets. The hotel features a complimentary breakfast, free high-speed Wi-Fi and guest laundry. Guests at the AAA two-diamond hotel enjoy the Texas sunshine by sitting next to the outdoor pool or recharge in the 24-hour fitness center. Best Western Greenspoint Inn & Suites is just 15 miles from downtown Houston and, thanks to the hotel's location near a major highway, guests can drive to major attractions with ease. 

  • Fifteen miles from downtown Houston
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary breakfast

Located on Interstate 45 North, Best Western Greenspoint Inn & Suites offers easy access to several major attractions, including Sam Houston Race Park, Houston Museum of Natural History, NASA Space Center and University of Houston. The hotel is close to George Bush Intercontinental Airport. 

Guest rooms at Best Western Greenspoint Inn & Suites are welcoming spaces designed for business and leisure travelers. Oversized work desks and comfortable chairs help business travelers get work done easily. The earth tones, soft lighting and plush bedding in every room creates a warm, welcoming atmosphere that is irresistible after a busy day spent sightseeing, shopping or working. Each room features refrigerator, microwave, cable TV with premium movie channel, iron and ironing board and free Wi-Fi. 

Best Western Greenspoint Inn & Suites offers a complimentary full breakfast with American favorites, served in the hotel's cheerful dining area. 

The hotel offers opportunities for relaxation and recharging after a day of shopping, business or sightseeing. The sizable pool area lets guests enjoy the Texas sunshine. A 24-hour fitness center features treadmill, stationary bike and stair stepper.

  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (5.4 mi/8.8 km)
  • William P. Hobby Airport (24.9 mi/40.1 km)

  • Downtown Houston (15.5 mi/24.9 km)
  • Toyota Center (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
  • Houston museum district (19.8 mi/31.9 km)

  • Business center
  • Meeting facilities
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

29.9812 -95.423
Area served
Woodlands, Sugarland, Conroe, Humble
Nearby airports
(IAH), 7.00, MI, E;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPL,PILLOWTOP,42IN LEDTV,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,42IN LED TV,MICRFG,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,42IN LED TV,MICRFG,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,42IN LED TV,MICRFG,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,PILLOWTOP,42IN LED TV,MICRFG,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,42INLED,PILLOWTOP,MICFRIG,SAFE,SOFA,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wortham Center: 12.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 14.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 15 mi
  • Beer Can House: 15 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 15.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 15.5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 15.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 15.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 15.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 15.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 15.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 15.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 16.3 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 16.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 16.9 mi
  • Wortham Center: 12.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 14.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 15 mi
  • Beer Can House: 15 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 15.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 15.5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 15.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 15.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 15.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 15.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 15.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 15.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 16.3 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 16.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 16.9 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 17 mi
  • Water Wall: 17.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 17.3 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 17.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 17.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 17.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 17.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 18 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 18.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 18.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 18.3 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 18.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 18.4 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 18.5 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 18.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 18.5 mi
  • Hermann Park: 18.5 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 20.3 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 20.4 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Slick Willie's
3.00 mile(s) from Slick Willie's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Zio's Italian
3.00 mile(s) from Zio's Italian, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner,
Cracker Barrel®
Adjacent to Cracker Barrel®, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Mermaid Lounge
3.00 mile(s) from Mermaid Lounge, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Joe's Crab Shack
3.00 mile(s) from Joe's Crab Shack, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner,
Whataburger
1.00 mile(s) from Whataburger, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Swig
3.00 mile(s) from Swig, bar/lounge, American, open for: dinner,
Saltgrass
3.00 mile(s) from Saltgrass, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner,
Jack in the Box
1.00 mile(s) from Jack in the Box, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Papacita's
3.00 mile(s) from Papacita's, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 26
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iluvyko
Business
Austin, Texas
Aug 19, 2014

excellent place to stay

It was a business trip. I haven't stay long time in the hotel room, but I was pleased everything was perfect when I needed. Room was big enough and clean. Under 80 dollars, complimentary breakfast, parkings, and wifi ? That's why I chose the hotel. Breakfast was good enough for me. Eggs, sausage patties, danish, breads, juices, waffles, ... clean and not crowd. I asked a late checkout. They allowed me to stay by 12pm. But they were happy to provide it. No any extra fees. Oh big tv with full channels of cables. Golf, hbo,...refrigerator was big and useful. Irin and irin board were handy. Bathroom was clean and water flows strong. Enough clean towels, soaps, shampoo, ... If you need to stay at the north houston, thats my place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KM123
Business
Texas
Mar 9, 2014

nice stay

Close to good food places and close to houston airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KM123
Business
Texas
Jan 26, 2014

nice stay

location is close to IAH and food places. It was good stay for few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KM123
Business
Texas
Nov 11, 2013

My stay

Location of this hotel is good. Closer to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KM123
Business
Texas
Aug 29, 2013

Nice place stay for short visit

Nice place to stay for summer in Houston. Close to airport,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michelle de.
Business
Dallas,tx
Jun 29, 2013

Avoid this place!

Highlights: I found a bug--I think it was a bed bug--in my room. The night-guard lock on my door was broken My room smelled like mold from a patch in the corner carpet under the a/c which was wet from a large leak. There was a shooting right next door to the hotel during the daytime during mt stay--hotel is in a safe neighborhood! Shooting happened in the parking lot of the jack in the box next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KM123
Business
Texas
Jun 5, 2013

Fair Value

Overall experience is Fair Value. Place is good plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frugal Business Traveler9
Business
Denver, CO
May 26, 2012

Disappointing at best

The staff was not helpful at all! Upon my arrival, I discovered that the chair and "desk" in my room were both broken. I politely asked the front desk to have these items repaired or replaced and was told maintenance would look into it. The problems were never resolved during my 5 night stay. In addition, there was some sort of alarm going off in the hallway outside my room. That night, I asked the front desk to check into it as it was very annoying and hard to sleep because of the noise. The man working at the desk assured me that he would personally fix it. This problem was not resolved until the next afternoon. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HK Director
Business
tyler
Apr 30, 2011

all good

checked in late went to a conference time i got into houston. but when i called to tell the clerk i was there in houston at the conference she understood when i did get there she was lively and alert very helpfull and understanding i dont know her name but she worked until the next morning very sweet person to her i wanna say thank so much.also housekeeping was good but wall carpeting need cleaning dusty. (HK Director for 25 years )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

it was a short drive to the www conference even at 5 oclock.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PCS Inc
Business
Indiana
Nov 23, 2009

Clean room, good price

Desk clerk was friendly and she was very helpful. Breakfast was better than the ususal Continental Breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top