$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

3 stars
14753 North Freeway, Houston, TX 77090-6503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
26 reviews
excellent place to stay

It was a business trip. I haven't stay long time in the hotel room, but I was pleased everything... See full review

  • iluvyko
  • Aug 19, 2014
a small, quiet and neat hotel

To us, Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites at Houston, TX is a small, quiet and neat hotel... See full review

  • Hearing zip
  • Apr 5, 2013
Comfort and convenience in this economical hotel near downtown Houston

Best Western Greenspoint Inn & Suites offers a wealth of options for stretching travel budgets. The hotel features a complimentary breakfast, free high-speed Wi-Fi and guest laundry. Guests at the AAA two-diamond hotel enjoy the Texas sunshine by sitting next to the outdoor pool or recharge in the 24-hour fitness center. Best Western Greenspoint Inn & Suites is just 15 miles from downtown Houston and, thanks to the hotel's location near a major highway, guests can drive to major attractions with ease. 

  • Fifteen miles from downtown Houston
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary breakfast

Located on Interstate 45 North, Best Western Greenspoint Inn & Suites offers easy access to several major attractions, including Sam Houston Race Park, Houston Museum of Natural History, NASA Space Center and University of Houston. The hotel is close to George Bush Intercontinental Airport. 

Guest rooms at Best Western Greenspoint Inn & Suites are welcoming spaces designed for business and leisure travelers. Oversized work desks and comfortable chairs help business travelers get work done easily. The earth tones, soft lighting and plush bedding in every room creates a warm, welcoming atmosphere that is irresistible after a busy day spent sightseeing, shopping or working. Each room features refrigerator, microwave, cable TV with premium movie channel, iron and ironing board and free Wi-Fi. 

Best Western Greenspoint Inn & Suites offers a complimentary full breakfast with American favorites, served in the hotel's cheerful dining area. 

The hotel offers opportunities for relaxation and recharging after a day of shopping, business or sightseeing. The sizable pool area lets guests enjoy the Texas sunshine. A 24-hour fitness center features treadmill, stationary bike and stair stepper.

  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (5.4 mi/8.8 km)
  • William P. Hobby Airport (24.9 mi/40.1 km)

  • Downtown Houston (15.5 mi/24.9 km)
  • Toyota Center (16.3 mi/26.3 km)
  • Houston museum district (19.8 mi/31.9 km)

  • Business center
  • Meeting facilities
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

29.9812 -95.423
Area served
Conroe, Humble, Woodlands, Sugarland
Nearby airports
(IAH), 7.00, MI, E;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPL,PILLOWTOP,42IN LEDTV,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,42IN LED TV,MICRFG,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,42IN LED TV,MICRFG,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,42IN LED TV,MICRFG,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,PILLOWTOP,42IN LED TV,MICRFG,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,42INLED,PILLOWTOP,MICFRIG,SAFE,SOFA,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wortham Center: 12.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 14.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 15 mi
  • Beer Can House: 15 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 15.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 15.5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 15.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 15.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 15.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 15.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 15.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 15.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 16.3 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 16.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 16.9 mi
  • Wortham Center: 12.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 14.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 15 mi
  • Beer Can House: 15 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 15.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 15.5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 15.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 15.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 15.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 15.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 15.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 15.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 16.3 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 16.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 16.9 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 17 mi
  • Water Wall: 17.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 17.3 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 17.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 17.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 17.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 17.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 18 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 18.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 18.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 18.3 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 18.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 18.4 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 18.5 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 18.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 18.5 mi
  • Hermann Park: 18.5 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 20.3 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 20.4 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Zio's Italian
3.00 mile(s) from Zio's Italian, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner,
Marble Slab
3.00 mile(s) from Marble Slab, ice cream/dessert, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Mermaid Lounge
3.00 mile(s) from Mermaid Lounge, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Slick Willie's
3.00 mile(s) from Slick Willie's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Joe's Crab Shack
3.00 mile(s) from Joe's Crab Shack, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner,
Saltgrass
3.00 mile(s) from Saltgrass, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner,
Cracker Barrel®
Adjacent to Cracker Barrel®, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Whataburger
1.00 mile(s) from Whataburger, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Swig
3.00 mile(s) from Swig, bar/lounge, American, open for: dinner,
Papacita's
3.00 mile(s) from Papacita's, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VVK
Baltimore
Dec 31, 2009

Good Hotel

Excellent service, Comfortable stay, Perfect room for the tariff charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
stanhope
Montreal Canada
May 28, 2012

location

previously stayed at another Best W closer to airport.Thought we were staying at the same place when we booked. We had free shuttle service. found out we had to pay$40. super shuttle to hotel, Had to wait 25 min. Driver could not take visa. Was told he could by super shuttle desk clerk. Were expecting free shuttle. Van was not air cond and. temp was 90. driver took 40 min to get to hotel after fiddling with computer for 10 min. ordered a taxi at hotel for return to air port for $30. Only took 20 min.Super shuttle is a rip off. Front desk persons pretty bored to be there at hotel. breakfast girl VERY. frendly. No nearby restaurant to walk to that served alcohol with dinner. We stayed 1 night to break up a flight from Mx to Canada. .We do so twice yearly. We thought better we had booked in at an airport hotel.for $50 more and no taxi hastle or make sure there is free shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frugal Business Traveler9
Business
Denver, CO
May 26, 2012

Disappointing at best

The staff was not helpful at all! Upon my arrival, I discovered that the chair and "desk" in my room were both broken. I politely asked the front desk to have these items repaired or replaced and was told maintenance would look into it. The problems were never resolved during my 5 night stay. In addition, there was some sort of alarm going off in the hallway outside my room. That night, I asked the front desk to check into it as it was very annoying and hard to sleep because of the noise. The man working at the desk assured me that he would personally fix it. This problem was not resolved until the next afternoon. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Smellin like smoke
Boise Idaho
Jun 24, 2011

Best Western Greenspoint Inn and Suites

Our stay at the Best Western Greenspoint Inn and Suites was uncomfortable as we requested a non-smoking room. We were given a smoking room. We ended up checking out very early( 3:00 a.m) as neither of us could sleep as the room smelled so bad. Had the room had a window that could be opened to allow fresh air in we may have tolerated the stay. I felt that it was a waste of our money paying for a room we had not requested. We were both very tired from a long trip. We also paid $40.00 for taxi from the airport to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
May 30, 2011

Roller Derby trip

Quite clean, great parking , rooms are large

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Houston Roller Derby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HK Director
Business
tyler
Apr 30, 2011

all good

checked in late went to a conference time i got into houston. but when i called to tell the clerk i was there in houston at the conference she understood when i did get there she was lively and alert very helpfull and understanding i dont know her name but she worked until the next morning very sweet person to her i wanna say thank so much.also housekeeping was good but wall carpeting need cleaning dusty. (HK Director for 25 years )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

it was a short drive to the www conference even at 5 oclock.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 4, 2010

Decent

It was cheap and just fine. Easy parking, decent breakfast, pool in back. Got what we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BCC Proud Mommy
Roma, Texas
Mar 23, 2010

very nice

Very nice hotel. Very quiet and great location. Great hotel, very good breakfast at an affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Savey Travelor
Portland, OR
Jan 3, 2010

Skimpy Service

Since we were in town to visit family the hotel was clean and adequate. We found our room to be large, clean and conveniently located close to the lobby. We were greeted with a polite and friendly staff most of the evenings. However, the morning staff was unfriendly and indifferent. Breakfast was skimpy at best. The first morning, with 30 minutes of time still left, there was one apple, a couple of bagels but no butter or cream cheese, no bread for toast, no forks for the waffles and no syrup. We never saw a breakfast attendant. When we contacted the front desk we were told that breakfast was basically over and what we saw was what there was. We had to ask her for a fork so we could eat a waffle. I had to go back a second time to ask for some syrup. The second day, 15 minutes into breakfast, there were two bagles and one slice of bread for toast, no fruit. There was still no breakfast attendant. There was plenty of coffee though and juice as well as cereal. Several people came down after us. Nothing was ever replenished. Overall, our stay was pleasant but not outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Cracker Barrel, a great country store shopping and dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VVK
Baltimore
Dec 31, 2009

Good Hotel

Excellent service, Comfortable stay, Perfect room for the tariff charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PCS Inc
Business
Indiana
Nov 23, 2009

Clean room, good price

Desk clerk was friendly and she was very helpful. Breakfast was better than the ususal Continental Breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search