$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 14753 North Freeway, Houston, TX 77090-6503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hearing zip
Little Rock, AR
Apr 5, 2013

a small, quiet and neat hotel

To us, Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites at Houston, TX is a small, quiet and neat hotel with acceptable breakfast and free access to internet as well as parking. It is close to high way. A fitness room and a swimming pool in the hotel are small but they seem to matching with the size of hotel. Thinking of saving, it is a choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Negus
Business
Genoa, Italy
Sep 30, 2012

Wrong Choise

Dated , shabby structure . We left without staying . Staff understanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
stanhope
Business
Montreal Canada
May 28, 2012

location

previously stayed at another Best W closer to airport.Thought we were staying at the same place when we booked. We had free shuttle service. found out we had to pay$40. super shuttle to hotel, Had to wait 25 min. Driver could not take visa. Was told he could by super shuttle desk clerk. Were expecting free shuttle. Van was not air cond and. temp was 90. driver took 40 min to get to hotel after fiddling with computer for 10 min. ordered a taxi at hotel for return to air port for $30. Only took 20 min.Super shuttle is a rip off. Front desk persons pretty bored to be there at hotel. breakfast girl VERY. frendly. No nearby restaurant to walk to that served alcohol with dinner. We stayed 1 night to break up a flight from Mx to Canada. .We do so twice yearly. We thought better we had booked in at an airport hotel.for $50 more and no taxi hastle or make sure there is free shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frugal Business Traveler9
Business
Denver, CO
May 26, 2012

Disappointing at best

The staff was not helpful at all! Upon my arrival, I discovered that the chair and "desk" in my room were both broken. I politely asked the front desk to have these items repaired or replaced and was told maintenance would look into it. The problems were never resolved during my 5 night stay. In addition, there was some sort of alarm going off in the hallway outside my room. That night, I asked the front desk to check into it as it was very annoying and hard to sleep because of the noise. The man working at the desk assured me that he would personally fix it. This problem was not resolved until the next afternoon. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Smellin like smoke
Business
Boise Idaho
Jun 24, 2011

Best Western Greenspoint Inn and Suites

Our stay at the Best Western Greenspoint Inn and Suites was uncomfortable as we requested a non-smoking room. We were given a smoking room. We ended up checking out very early( 3:00 a.m) as neither of us could sleep as the room smelled so bad. Had the room had a window that could be opened to allow fresh air in we may have tolerated the stay. I felt that it was a waste of our money paying for a room we had not requested. We were both very tired from a long trip. We also paid $40.00 for taxi from the airport to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 30, 2011

Roller Derby trip

Quite clean, great parking , rooms are large

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Houston Roller Derby

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HK Director
Business
tyler
Apr 30, 2011

all good

checked in late went to a conference time i got into houston. but when i called to tell the clerk i was there in houston at the conference she understood when i did get there she was lively and alert very helpfull and understanding i dont know her name but she worked until the next morning very sweet person to her i wanna say thank so much.also housekeeping was good but wall carpeting need cleaning dusty. (HK Director for 25 years )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

it was a short drive to the www conference even at 5 oclock.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 4, 2010

Decent

It was cheap and just fine. Easy parking, decent breakfast, pool in back. Got what we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BCC Proud Mommy
Business
Roma, Texas
Mar 23, 2010

very nice

Very nice hotel. Very quiet and great location. Great hotel, very good breakfast at an affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Savey Travelor
Business
Portland, OR
Jan 3, 2010

Skimpy Service

Since we were in town to visit family the hotel was clean and adequate. We found our room to be large, clean and conveniently located close to the lobby. We were greeted with a polite and friendly staff most of the evenings. However, the morning staff was unfriendly and indifferent. Breakfast was skimpy at best. The first morning, with 30 minutes of time still left, there was one apple, a couple of bagels but no butter or cream cheese, no bread for toast, no forks for the waffles and no syrup. We never saw a breakfast attendant. When we contacted the front desk we were told that breakfast was basically over and what we saw was what there was. We had to ask her for a fork so we could eat a waffle. I had to go back a second time to ask for some syrup. The second day, 15 minutes into breakfast, there were two bagles and one slice of bread for toast, no fruit. There was still no breakfast attendant. There was plenty of coffee though and juice as well as cereal. Several people came down after us. Nothing was ever replenished. Overall, our stay was pleasant but not outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Cracker Barrel, a great country store shopping and dining experience.

Back to menu Return to top