$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

3 stars
View map of 10521 East Freeway, East Freeway, Houston, TX 77029-1926

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
36 reviews
clean and comfy

^^^ sums it up. No complaints. Clean and comfortable. See full review

  • kcgarza79
  • Aug 22, 2014
Halfway from IAH and Houston medical centers

Nice hotel that's near IAH airport and the Houston medical centers. Employees were courteous and it... See full review

  • Med Job Interview
  • Oct 3, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn! Close to refineries, the port and downtown Houston, guests stay in a prime location when choosing our Houston hotel. Are you looking for great hotel amenities and a convenient location close to everything? Your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn delivers everything you need for a fantastic getaway. With easy access to all major highways, business and leisure travelers alike can quickly get to their destinations. Whether its an event at the Reliant Park and Stadium or a meeting at the Chevron® Refinery, we understand that “real estate” plays a key role in your trip. Hotels in Houston, TX are revered for southern hospitality, and we set the bar high here. If youre here for an event at the George R. Brown Convention Center in downtown or for an exciting game of soccer at the new BBVA Compass Stadium, our helpful staff members are happy to go above and beyond to make sure the big day is enjoyable. Simply ask, and well do everything possible to make your stay even better. Your Best Western Houston is designed with comfort in mind. The Toyota® Center and M.D. Anderson Cancer Center® are seven miles away, and the property features a business center, fitness center, free Wi-Fi in the hotel and large rooms so you can really spread out and feel at home. Enjoy 37-inch and 42-inch LCD TVs in your quiet, spacious room and a free, full hot breakfast every morning. Nothing starts the day like endless hot waffles, flaky pastries, a selection of yogurts, cereals, fruits and of course 100% Arabica coffee. Interior corridor access and free gated parking make loading and unloading easy. Business travelers in town with Exxon® Refinery, Lyondell Chemical, Holt® Caterpillar and many other area companies know theyll be catered to at our Houston hotel. Plus, with the Minute Maid® Park nearby where the Houston Astros® play, its also easy to squeeze in a game or two on any trip. Reserve an oversized room at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn for a fun,

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WRKDSK,SAFE,OTTOMN,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WRKDSK,SAFE,LOUNGE CHR,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFA,WRKDSK,OVRSZD,SAFE,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SOFA,WRKDSK,OVRSZD,SAFE,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 7.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 7.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 9.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 9.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 7.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 7.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 9.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 9.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 9.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 9.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 9.5 mi
  • Hermann Park: 9.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 9.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 9.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 10.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 10.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 10.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 10.8 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 11.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 11.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 13.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 14.6 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 20 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 20.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 24.2 mi
  • Wortham Center: 24.4 mi

Dining

IHOP
1.00 mile(s) from IHOP, Cafe, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Golden Corral Buffet
1.00 mile(s) from Golden Corral Buffet, Buffet, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Pappasitos
1.00 mile(s) from Pappasitos, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Salt Grass Steak House
1.00 mile(s) from Salt Grass Steak House, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Aranda's Seafood
Adjacent to Aranda's Seafood, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Pekng Bo
1.00 mile(s) from Pekng Bo, Buffet, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
James Coney Island
1.00 mile(s) from James Coney Island, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Pappa's seafood
1.00 mile(s) from Pappa's seafood, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Luby's Cafeteria
1.00 mile(s) from Luby's Cafeteria, Cafe, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Burger King
1.00 mile(s) from Burger King, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
memphis
Jul 9, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

Great service, location and clean rooms. The kids loved the hot breakfast. I do not have any complaint

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles,CA
May 31, 2011

Best Western - Great!

this was a great hotel! We had a red eye flight and arrived at the hotel at 1:30 am (it's about 20 minutes from George Bush International) and were still attended promptly with our reservations. There's a full service breakfast bar in the morning from 6-9...and there's a microwave,mini fridge,and iron in the room. The staff is helpful. We didn't use the pool, since it was way too hot to even go outside much for us. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you're looking to stay in the channelview area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

to the left of the hotel, Tacos Aranda has amazing Mexican Food, it's very authentic!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mmorlino
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 10, 2011

Exactly what I was looking for!

Booked this room for myself and my two girlfriends - were were having one last "hoorah!" before one of them was whisked off to Italy for a year. It had everything I wanted! Nice fitness center, delicious (free) breakfast), VERY clean and nice rooms (with very comfortable beds), and much more. It was in a shady party of town, but right off the highway, so easy to get to. I have a brand new (nice) car and was a bit worried, but you were able to park your cards behind a locked gate that required a key swipe to enter and exit. One point about the breakfast -- they had biscuits that, I don't know who they did it, but they were they BEST biscuits I have ever had in my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tpretti
Business
Bryan, TX, USA
Aug 17, 2011

School shopping Trip

Very nice. Kids loved the hot tub!. Trouble finding on mapquest. Toilet made a scary sound when u flushed. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friendly Malaysian
Business
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Jan 27, 2013

Decent place

A decent and affordable place to stay, close to groceries store, gas station, drug stor/pharmacy, clinic and so on. If you are heading back to the hotel from downtown, avoid peak hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

24 hours groceries store nearby if you ever need to purchase some necessities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Travel agent
Business
midwest
Mar 17, 2013

family trip

The staff was helpful and courteous. Breakfast was hot and cereals, pastries, and fruit. Wish they were closer to a main attraction. Staff showed good teamwork. Rooms were clean!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drgnfli25
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Mar 17, 2013

For the most part..... pleased!

I had never stayed at a Best Western before and was a little scared on what the outcome would be. I was very surprised on how quickly I was checked in and how friendly the front desk personnel was. The room was great for the price I paid and it was clean except for the carpet. There were many spots on the carpet that could have very easily been cleaned before check in. I would have rated this hotel 5 stars if the carpet was clean! Hopefully they will work on that! Overall I was pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boogei
Business
Kansas City
Jul 11, 2010

Close to dowtown and the highway

Our stay at Best Western Heritage Inn was good. The breakfast was excellent, the hotel was close to the highway and very close to all of the downtown attractions we visited while it town. The interior decor was a bit out dated, but that is a minor issue. The room fit our needs and the pool was nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sid Trip 2 Houston
Business
Plano, TX
Jul 7, 2009

worth a stay

Worth a stay for the price. Nice, clean room. My 2 year old son enjoyed the stay. Comfortably located on I-10 to have good restaurants around. Visited places in Houston in hot and humid condition all day and relaxed ourselves in late evening in the hotel pool. I would definitely pick this hotel for my stay during my next visit to Houston, TX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Moody Gardens, Galveston TX and Kemah Boardwalk, Kemah TX

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Road Trippers
Business
Peoria AZ
Jul 6, 2010

nice room for the price

Good deal for the price...free breakfast included eggs, sausage, biscuits and waffles. Room was roomy...just a bit humid. Not the greatest area but the hotel seemed secure and we were very comfortable there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top