$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

3 stars
10521 East Freeway, East Freeway, Houston, TX 77029-1926
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
36 reviews
clean and comfy

^^^ sums it up. No complaints. Clean and comfortable. See full review

  • kcgarza79
  • Aug 22, 2014
Halfway from IAH and Houston medical centers

Nice hotel that's near IAH airport and the Houston medical centers. Employees were courteous and it... See full review

  • Med Job Interview
  • Oct 3, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn! Close to refineries, the port and downtown Houston, guests stay in a prime location when choosing our Houston hotel. Are you looking for great hotel amenities and a convenient location close to everything? Your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn delivers everything you need for a fantastic getaway. With easy access to all major highways, business and leisure travelers alike can quickly get to their destinations. Whether its an event at the Reliant Park and Stadium or a meeting at the Chevron® Refinery, we understand that “real estate” plays a key role in your trip. Hotels in Houston, TX are revered for southern hospitality, and we set the bar high here. If youre here for an event at the George R. Brown Convention Center in downtown or for an exciting game of soccer at the new BBVA Compass Stadium, our helpful staff members are happy to go above and beyond to make sure the big day is enjoyable. Simply ask, and well do everything possible to make your stay even better. Your Best Western Houston is designed with comfort in mind. The Toyota® Center and M.D. Anderson Cancer Center® are seven miles away, and the property features a business center, fitness center, free Wi-Fi in the hotel and large rooms so you can really spread out and feel at home. Enjoy 37-inch and 42-inch LCD TVs in your quiet, spacious room and a free, full hot breakfast every morning. Nothing starts the day like endless hot waffles, flaky pastries, a selection of yogurts, cereals, fruits and of course 100% Arabica coffee. Interior corridor access and free gated parking make loading and unloading easy. Business travelers in town with Exxon® Refinery, Lyondell Chemical, Holt® Caterpillar and many other area companies know theyll be catered to at our Houston hotel. Plus, with the Minute Maid® Park nearby where the Houston Astros® play, its also easy to squeeze in a game or two on any trip. Reserve an oversized room at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn for a fun,

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WRKDSK,SAFE,OTTOMN,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WRKDSK,SAFE,LOUNGE CHR,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFA,WRKDSK,OVRSZD,SAFE,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SOFA,WRKDSK,OVRSZD,SAFE,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 7.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 7.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 9.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 9.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 7.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 7.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 9.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 9.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 9.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 9.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 9.5 mi
  • Hermann Park: 9.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 9.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 9.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 10.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 10.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 10.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 10.8 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 11.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 11.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 13.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 14.6 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 20 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 20.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 24.2 mi
  • Wortham Center: 24.4 mi

Dining

Chilli's
1.00 mile(s) from Chilli's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Carinos Italian Restaurant
1.00 mile(s) from Carinos Italian Restaurant, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Domino's pizza
2.00 mile(s) from Domino's pizza, Fast Food, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chulas Sport Bar & Grill
1.00 mile(s) from Chulas Sport Bar & Grill, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Golden Corral Buffet
1.00 mile(s) from Golden Corral Buffet, Buffet, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Cici's Pizza
1.00 mile(s) from Cici's Pizza, Buffet, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
James Coney Island
1.00 mile(s) from James Coney Island, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
IHOP
1.00 mile(s) from IHOP, Cafe, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Iguana Joes Mexican Restaurant
1.00 mile(s) from Iguana Joes Mexican Restaurant, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Aranda's Seafood
Adjacent to Aranda's Seafood, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taylorzen
Business
California, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Family Reunion

Overall, the hotel was well maintained and clean. The staff members were friendly and helpful. We were given a free upgrade because they were out of the rooms we reserved. We had a king suite which was spacious, clean and very comfortable. For our stay, other than not having a restaurant or bar, this is a very nice, well situated to getting into and out of downtown hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leila03ash
Business
Austin, Tx
Jun 28, 2012

Great hotel

I was a little worried about the location but everything was great! Locked gate parking, good breakfast with hot waffles, and a very clean room and friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friendly Malaysian
Business
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Jan 27, 2013

Decent place

A decent and affordable place to stay, close to groceries store, gas station, drug stor/pharmacy, clinic and so on. If you are heading back to the hotel from downtown, avoid peak hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

24 hours groceries store nearby if you ever need to purchase some necessities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Travel agent
Business
midwest
Mar 17, 2013

family trip

The staff was helpful and courteous. Breakfast was hot and cereals, pastries, and fruit. Wish they were closer to a main attraction. Staff showed good teamwork. Rooms were clean!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drgnfli25
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Mar 17, 2013

For the most part..... pleased!

I had never stayed at a Best Western before and was a little scared on what the outcome would be. I was very surprised on how quickly I was checked in and how friendly the front desk personnel was. The room was great for the price I paid and it was clean except for the carpet. There were many spots on the carpet that could have very easily been cleaned before check in. I would have rated this hotel 5 stars if the carpet was clean! Hopefully they will work on that! Overall I was pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin Man on I 10
Business
Pensacola, Florida
Mar 31, 2013

Good place to stop on the way along I-10

It was fine, nice and clean and quality service. Worth a stop if you need a place to crash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business/Pleasure Guy
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 5, 2011

Good For the Price

Was in town for a couple of days, and it was a great place to rest my head. Convient to the highway, Hotel staff was friendly and the rooms were nice and cozy...Just right for my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of Restaurants to chose from in walking or a short drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yamazaho
Business
Harvey, LA
Dec 3, 2010

Awesome experience

I got a fairly spacious King-size bed room, I was pretty pleased to find refrigerator and microwave available in the room. I did not use them but love to have them still. The room was clean, plenty of towels and the Wi-Fi connects without an issue (pretty fast). The bed was comfortable, not too soft and the area was quiet at night, regardless of its location right next to I-10. Oh and one more thing, they offer gated parking lot, which was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tiredunsatisfiedtraveler
Business
USA
Feb 3, 2008

My review of Best Western Heritage Inn

The staff was very nice. It was a small hotel though. The room looked nice but when I went to lay down, I noticed the bedspread had not been washed and could tell that someone had previously slept in it and it smelled like sweat. I had to ask for another to put on the bed because the odor was too strong. The continental breakfast was not that good because they had boiled eggs instead of scrambled hot eggs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of dining choices on the same street as the hotel. There is a variety of foods to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boogei
Business
Kansas City
Jul 11, 2010

Close to dowtown and the highway

Our stay at Best Western Heritage Inn was good. The breakfast was excellent, the hotel was close to the highway and very close to all of the downtown attractions we visited while it town. The interior decor was a bit out dated, but that is a minor issue. The room fit our needs and the pool was nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top