$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

3 stars
View map of 10521 East Freeway, East Freeway, Houston, TX 77029-1926

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.1
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drgnfli25
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Mar 17, 2013

For the most part..... pleased!

I had never stayed at a Best Western before and was a little scared on what the outcome would be. I was very surprised on how quickly I was checked in and how friendly the front desk personnel was. The room was great for the price I paid and it was clean except for the carpet. There were many spots on the carpet that could have very easily been cleaned before check in. I would have rated this hotel 5 stars if the carpet was clean! Hopefully they will work on that! Overall I was pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin Man on I 10
Business
Pensacola, Florida
Mar 31, 2013

Good place to stop on the way along I-10

It was fine, nice and clean and quality service. Worth a stop if you need a place to crash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business/Pleasure Guy
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 5, 2011

Good For the Price

Was in town for a couple of days, and it was a great place to rest my head. Convient to the highway, Hotel staff was friendly and the rooms were nice and cozy...Just right for my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of Restaurants to chose from in walking or a short drive from the hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yamazaho
Business
Harvey, LA
Dec 3, 2010

Awesome experience

I got a fairly spacious King-size bed room, I was pretty pleased to find refrigerator and microwave available in the room. I did not use them but love to have them still. The room was clean, plenty of towels and the Wi-Fi connects without an issue (pretty fast). The bed was comfortable, not too soft and the area was quiet at night, regardless of its location right next to I-10. Oh and one more thing, they offer gated parking lot, which was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tiredunsatisfiedtraveler
Business
USA
Feb 3, 2008

My review of Best Western Heritage Inn

The staff was very nice. It was a small hotel though. The room looked nice but when I went to lay down, I noticed the bedspread had not been washed and could tell that someone had previously slept in it and it smelled like sweat. I had to ask for another to put on the bed because the odor was too strong. The continental breakfast was not that good because they had boiled eggs instead of scrambled hot eggs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of dining choices on the same street as the hotel. There is a variety of foods to choose from.

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boogei
Business
Kansas City
Jul 11, 2010

Close to dowtown and the highway

Our stay at Best Western Heritage Inn was good. The breakfast was excellent, the hotel was close to the highway and very close to all of the downtown attractions we visited while it town. The interior decor was a bit out dated, but that is a minor issue. The room fit our needs and the pool was nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sid Trip 2 Houston
Business
Plano, TX
Jul 7, 2009

worth a stay

Worth a stay for the price. Nice, clean room. My 2 year old son enjoyed the stay. Comfortably located on I-10 to have good restaurants around. Visited places in Houston in hot and humid condition all day and relaxed ourselves in late evening in the hotel pool. I would definitely pick this hotel for my stay during my next visit to Houston, TX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Moody Gardens, Galveston TX and Kemah Boardwalk, Kemah TX

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tildogg
Business
Larose,La
Jul 8, 2009

My trip To Houston

The hotel was ideal for my purposes. I was in town for two days and needed a place to stay. The staff was very patient with an out of town guest. The room was spacious,the bed was comfortable,and would`ve loved to stay a few days more.they have a Kroger`s and a few restaraunts within walking distance. They had a Microwave and Mini-fridge in the room. I missed out on the continental breakfast.overall,a really good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Med Job Interview
Business
New Haven, CT
Oct 3, 2014

Halfway from IAH and Houston medical centers

Nice hotel that's near IAH airport and the Houston medical centers. Employees were courteous and it is easy to find off the freeway. There's a Burger King and McDonalds within abount 5 minutes walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tpretti
Business
Bryan, TX, USA
Aug 17, 2011

School shopping Trip

Very nice. Kids loved the hot tub!. Trouble finding on mapquest. Toilet made a scary sound when u flushed. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Just make sure you have the correct directions. Otherwise it was nice and we enjoyed our stay.

Back to menu Return to top