$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

3 stars
10521 East Freeway, East Freeway, Houston, TX 77029-1926
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
36 reviews
clean and comfy

^^^ sums it up. No complaints. Clean and comfortable. See full review

  • kcgarza79
  • Aug 22, 2014
Halfway from IAH and Houston medical centers

Nice hotel that's near IAH airport and the Houston medical centers. Employees were courteous and it... See full review

  • Med Job Interview
  • Oct 3, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn! Close to refineries, the port and downtown Houston, guests stay in a prime location when choosing our Houston hotel. Are you looking for great hotel amenities and a convenient location close to everything? Your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn delivers everything you need for a fantastic getaway. With easy access to all major highways, business and leisure travelers alike can quickly get to their destinations. Whether its an event at the Reliant Park and Stadium or a meeting at the Chevron® Refinery, we understand that “real estate” plays a key role in your trip. Hotels in Houston, TX are revered for southern hospitality, and we set the bar high here. If youre here for an event at the George R. Brown Convention Center in downtown or for an exciting game of soccer at the new BBVA Compass Stadium, our helpful staff members are happy to go above and beyond to make sure the big day is enjoyable. Simply ask, and well do everything possible to make your stay even better. Your Best Western Houston is designed with comfort in mind. The Toyota® Center and M.D. Anderson Cancer Center® are seven miles away, and the property features a business center, fitness center, free Wi-Fi in the hotel and large rooms so you can really spread out and feel at home. Enjoy 37-inch and 42-inch LCD TVs in your quiet, spacious room and a free, full hot breakfast every morning. Nothing starts the day like endless hot waffles, flaky pastries, a selection of yogurts, cereals, fruits and of course 100% Arabica coffee. Interior corridor access and free gated parking make loading and unloading easy. Business travelers in town with Exxon® Refinery, Lyondell Chemical, Holt® Caterpillar and many other area companies know theyll be catered to at our Houston hotel. Plus, with the Minute Maid® Park nearby where the Houston Astros® play, its also easy to squeeze in a game or two on any trip. Reserve an oversized room at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn for a fun,

Hotel Map

29.7739 -95.2429
Area served
Deer Park, Sugarland, League City, Port of Houston, Katy, Humble/Kingwood, Alvin, Webster/NASA, Pasadena, Channel View, Downtown, Galleria, Galveston, Pearland, La Porte, Woodlands, Jacinto City
Nearby airports
(IAH), 18.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WRKDSK,SAFE,OTTOMN,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WRKDSK,SAFE,LOUNGE CHR,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFA,WRKDSK,OVRSZD,SAFE,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SOFA,WRKDSK,OVRSZD,SAFE,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 7.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 7.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 9.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 9.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 7.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 7.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 9.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 9.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 9.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 9.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 9.5 mi
  • Hermann Park: 9.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 9.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 9.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 10.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 10.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 10.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 10.8 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 11.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 11.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 13.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 14.6 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 20 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 20.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 24.2 mi
  • Wortham Center: 24.4 mi

Dining

Chilli's
1.00 mile(s) from Chilli's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Carinos Italian Restaurant
1.00 mile(s) from Carinos Italian Restaurant, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Domino's pizza
2.00 mile(s) from Domino's pizza, Fast Food, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chulas Sport Bar & Grill
1.00 mile(s) from Chulas Sport Bar & Grill, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Golden Corral Buffet
1.00 mile(s) from Golden Corral Buffet, Buffet, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Cici's Pizza
1.00 mile(s) from Cici's Pizza, Buffet, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
James Coney Island
1.00 mile(s) from James Coney Island, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
IHOP
1.00 mile(s) from IHOP, Cafe, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Iguana Joes Mexican Restaurant
1.00 mile(s) from Iguana Joes Mexican Restaurant, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Aranda's Seafood
Adjacent to Aranda's Seafood, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taxi Mom
Business
Allen, TX
May 24, 2012

Good stay

Pretty good hotel. There weren't very many restaurants close by. A little far from where we needed to be, but was cheaper than some of the other hotels. The TV remote didn't work. Not sure if I would stay here again with other alternatives close by. They did upgrade our room at no charge, so that was nice. Great pool area too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taylorzen
Business
California, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Family Reunion

Overall, the hotel was well maintained and clean. The staff members were friendly and helpful. We were given a free upgrade because they were out of the rooms we reserved. We had a king suite which was spacious, clean and very comfortable. For our stay, other than not having a restaurant or bar, this is a very nice, well situated to getting into and out of downtown hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler4635
Business
Texas
Jan 28, 2012

Great place to stay...

One of the better places we've stayed. Super clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mp455
Business
Provo, UT
Nov 13, 2011

Easy to find

The best parts of my stay here was how easy it was to find (the hotel is right off the highway), and the free breakfast! In my experience, hotels with free continental breakfasts are always much more expensive, but this hotel is very affordable. Everything else a far as room cleanliness, staff, etc., was good, but nothing to write home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quiltfolk
Business
Tennessee
Nov 7, 2011

Woman Traveling for Conference

I was well pleased with this hotel. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and very roomy. The breakfast was not the best , so I chose to eat breakfast elsewhere after the first day. Being a woman traveling alone, I appreciated the gated parking lot and felt very secure. Great value with good rates, free parking and free breakfast. I also appreciated having the iron and ironing board, hair dryer and refrigerator in the room. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jjrenee
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Oct 12, 2011

So so stay

I asked for an early checkin and was told would have room ready by noon but was not ready. Then had to wait for 20 minutes and room was still not ready though I was sent up with the key had to wait another 5 minutes. Experience was not that great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mmorlino
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 10, 2011

Exactly what I was looking for!

Booked this room for myself and my two girlfriends - were were having one last "hoorah!" before one of them was whisked off to Italy for a year. It had everything I wanted! Nice fitness center, delicious (free) breakfast), VERY clean and nice rooms (with very comfortable beds), and much more. It was in a shady party of town, but right off the highway, so easy to get to. I have a brand new (nice) car and was a bit worried, but you were able to park your cards behind a locked gate that required a key swipe to enter and exit. One point about the breakfast -- they had biscuits that, I don't know who they did it, but they were they BEST biscuits I have ever had in my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zachariah
Business
Toledo, OH, USA
Aug 31, 2011

tx trip

Jessica who works the front desk is absolutely the RUDEST desk clerk I have ever experienced. She clearly needs some training in working with the public, and customer service. I am not the only one who experienced her rudeness, I witnessed her being rude to others as well. It was even a topic of discussion at the facilities swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tpretti
Business
Bryan, TX, USA
Aug 17, 2011

School shopping Trip

Very nice. Kids loved the hot tub!. Trouble finding on mapquest. Toilet made a scary sound when u flushed. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OnThe Road
Business
Tulsa, OK, USA
Aug 16, 2011

A great place to stay in Houston

Had every thing I needed except my family there. Enjoyed the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top