$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria

3 stars
6229 Richmond Avenue, Houston, TX 77057-6211
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
9 reviews
GREAT

WENT TO EAT AT THE GALLERIA SUNNED AT THE POOL STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL ESPECIALLY WITH... See full review

  • COEBOY FAN
  • Jul 8, 2009
Conference

The room was clean and comfortable. I didn't ever see anyone while I was there, but I supposed that... See full review

  • Mommyconnie
  • Jun 18, 2012
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria! When youre visiting the Galleria, stay at our Houston hotel where southern hospitality is dished up in abundance. Many restaurants around the area specialize in catering to wedding parties, out of town wedding guests and large groups excited for the festivities. Since Gallery Wedding Hall is within walking distance, we regularly work with wedding parties to make the big day even better. Located in Midtown, the best of Houston is right at your door step. Southwest Memorial Herman Hospital is also nearby, and were happy to accommodate medical patients and visiting doctors and medical staff. Our prime location and friendly staff make us a favorite for extended stays. Youll feel right at home with luxury bedding, spacious cool rooms and a location that cant be beat. Were known for good customer service and for always making you feel comfortable. There are many major attractions 4-10 miles from our Houston hotel, so its easy to fill a day with sightseeing. Centrally located, the Houston Zoo is minutes away and of course the events at the Gallery Wedding Hall only require a short commute. Location is one of the most important aspects of any property, and we aim to make your stay as easy as possible. The George Brown Convention Center is also close to our Houston hotel, and we regularly welcome tradeshow attendees traveling in groups. Since were centrally located nearby corporate offices, many of our guests are here for business. Employees of the Houston Natural Museum, Memorial Park and other local businesses call us their home away from home. Reliant Park is in the neighborhood, and a great location means its easy to make time for some leisure activities, fine dining or sightseeing. Reserve your room at BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria today for a relaxing, stress-free trip!

Hotel Map

29.7311 -95.4926
Area served
Katy, Pearland, Stafford, Wood Land, Clear Lake City, Pasadena, Missouri City, Baytown, Sugar Land
Nearby airports
(HOU), 23.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria Rooms

SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMK,HI SPEED NET,3RDSOF,MICRFRG,25TV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,RCLNR,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSM,HI SPEED NET,2NDSOFBD,MICRFRG,TV25IN,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,COFFEE MAKER,HAIR DRYER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,COFFEE MAKER,HAIR DRYER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,COFFEE MAKER,HAIR DRYER,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NO SMKG,2ND SOFABD,MICRO,REFRIG,JACUZZI,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,COFFEE MAKER,HAIR DRYER,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,WHIRL,BATHTUB,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Symphony: 0.9 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 4.8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 5.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 5.7 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 6 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 0.9 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 4.8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 5.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 5.7 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 6 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 6.2 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 6.3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 6.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 6.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 6.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 6.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 7.5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7.7 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.9 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 8 mi
  • Market Square Park: 8.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 8.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.5 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 8.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 8.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 8.8 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 12.5 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15 mi

Dining

Outback Grill
.3 mile(s) from Outback Grill, Steakhouse, 2:00 p.m. to 2:00 a.m.
D & B
.1 mile(s) from D & B, American, 2:00 p.m. to 2:00 a.m.
Cabo Grill
.1 mile(s) from Cabo Grill, American, 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight
Sam Boat Restaurant
.5 mile(s) from Sam Boat Restaurant, Seafood, 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight
Joe's Crab & Shack
.1 mile(s) from Joe's Crab & Shack, Seafood, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Denny's
.1 mile(s) from Denny's, American, 24 hours
Thai Gourmet
.2 mile(s) from Thai Gourmet, Thai, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
lounges
.1 mile(s) from lounges, bar/lounge
The Brewery
Across the street from The Brewery, bar/lounge, 5:00 p.m. to 11:00 a.m.
Chuy's
.1 mile(s) from Chuy's, Mexican, 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:50 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 9
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3
Value:
2.8
Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommyconnie
Business
Cedar city Utah
Jun 18, 2012

Conference

The room was clean and comfortable. I didn't ever see anyone while I was there, but I supposed that if I needed something I would've been treated well. The pool was a disappointment because I like to lap swim and couldn't do it in that pool. All in all I really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruthschris steakhouse nearby. So are the fast food places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SusieB
Business
Tulsa, OK
May 25, 2012

I would stay there and recommend.

I checked in late and attendant was most kind. I accidently left something in the room. When I called to see if they had it, not only did they have it, they called me back to verify and are shipping it to me. That is outstanding in service and honesty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Renogal
Business
Reno, NV
Jan 30, 2012

In a word terrible!

This has to be the grossest hotel I've ever been in. There was a terrible chemical smell upon walking in the front door. It quickly went down hill from there. The room smelled like an ashtray when I requested a non smoking room. The carpet was just gross. I wouldn't dare walk around with bare feet. If you book here, you'll be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fountainview Inn & Suites Near Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J in Texas
Business
San Antonio, TX
Oct 23, 2011

Not Good Deal

The hotel is not in a good neighborhood. It is near several gentlemans clubs. The hotel decor is old and looks dingy. The bed had old sheets and a really old coverlet that is so thin - no blankets. I went to take a shower and there were several long hairs in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search