$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 2419 Riverside Drive, Houston, TX 77004

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
25 reviews
Great value

Great value for what you pay. Helpful staff members and clean room. See full review

  • CHAN MIN P.
  • Apr 29, 2015
Great service

I just happend to look this hotel up at this location and figured it would be good. The gentleman... See full review

  • tiffany v.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Americas Best Value Inn Medical Center Downtown offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms with in-room Wi-Fi- free continental breakfast and complimentary coffee in our lobby. All guest rooms include microwaves- mini-fridges- coffeemakers- hairdryers- 32 inch flat panel satellite TVs- HBO- ESPN- DVD and MP3 players. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *11 and under in parent*s room*. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry- no pets allowed. We are conveniently located off of TX-288- less than 2 miles from Texas Medical Center. We are nearby several local attractions such as Rice University- Reliant Stadium- and the Toyota Center. Americas Best Value Inn Medical Center Downtown is your best choice in South Central Houston area. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business- pleasure or simply passing through on your way to San Antonio or Galveston. At Americas Best Value Inn Medical Center Downtown our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Medical Center Downtown- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

Economy 1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-Economy-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-32 Inch Flat
Economy 1 King Bed Smoking
1 King Bed-Economy-Smoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-32 Inch Flat
1 King Bed Standard Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-Standard-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-32 Inch Flat
1 King Bed Standard Smoking
1 King Bed-Standard-Smoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-32 Inch Flat
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-32 Inch Flat
2 Double Beds Smoking
2 Double Beds-Smoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-32 Inch Flat
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 Queen Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-32 Inch Flat

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Children's Museum of Houston: 0.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 0.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 0.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.9 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 1.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 0.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 0.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 0.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.9 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 1.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 2.5 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 2.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 3.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 3.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 3.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 3.2 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 3.3 mi
  • Market Square Park: 3.3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.1 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 5.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 6.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 11.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 12.8 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 18.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 20 mi

Dining

The Breakfast Klub
2.4 mi.
Burger King
2.8 mi.
Strip House
3.5 mi.
Cafe Layal Mediterranean Cafe
3.6 mi.
Kam*s Fine Chinese Restaurant
1.9 mi.
Chief Cajun Snack Shack
0.4 mi.
Beaucoup Bar and Grill
1.6 mi.
Almeda Hartz Chicken
0.8 mi.
Subway
0.6 mi.
Ellen Ray*s Creole Restaurant
0.8 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 25
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cassie Lynn
Couples
Houston, Texas
Dec 29, 2013

Christmas vacation for my husband

The gentleman that helped me was nice but I had to wait for 15 minutes as he talked to his friend about where someone lived. I was pretty ticked off. The room didn't look clean because the carpet needed to be replaced, the heater was broke it was either too hot or too cold. The bathroom was horrible also. The toilet seat wobbled around as you sat on it and I'm only 130 pounds. Lol The water pressure was very low in the shower, for hot water the water would barely come out! The room was $65.00 for one night but I wasn't expecting a rat hole.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The House of Blues is a wonderful place and has a great atmosphere, for dining or having a couple drinks.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BritBrat07
Couples
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Jul 7, 2014

Ok for the night.

Stay was ok. Room was really small and sheets were dirty so we got them changed soon as we arrived. Toilet was dirty and we used slippers in the shower and out just for caution. Location was great we were close by everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmo316
Couples
houston, tx
Oct 3, 2011

good for the price

we stayed here because its pretty close to reliant park. the area was okay it wasnt as bad as I thought it was gonna be. The room was okay the bed was really firm n hard. overall it was clean. the bathroom was tiny. if u stay with someone whom is not ur spouse or hasn't seen u with out ur clothes then this is not for u there is no room to chg in bathroom. tv and air con worked real well. even though the bed was hard I would probably stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

15 mins away is carrabas and we had dinner there we had never been. It was delicious my husb had some seafood dish in Orange sauce n I had pollo Rosa Maria which was also really great. Best part was chocolate dessert wit kahlua sauce that was incredible.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
san antonio tx
Mar 13, 2011

good stay in Houston

We went to Houston for a NBA game and the zoo. This hotel was within 5 miles of the Toyota center and a mile from the zoo. Easy to find and check into, guy @ the desk was friendly. Our key didn't work 1st time, and there was no remote (they gave us one) but everything else was good. Big comfy bed, and simple... just like we want. Worth the price, in my opinion. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Within decent driving distance of all kinds of restaurants, took us less than 5 minutes. Fast food, mexican, etc

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
East tx
Jul 19, 2011

Decent

Hotel was clean staff that I talked to were friendly.... Although the continental breakfast advertised was the option of cherios or muffins.... Also if you don't like chinese or pizza don't get your hopes up on local delivery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roadrunner31
Couples
Austin Texas
Jul 28, 2014

Adequate

The hotel was decent as a place to sleep. The room was clean beds comfortable and the location was very convenient to the Museum District, which was the destination my wife and I were interested in visiting. There were no drawers to store clothing in however and limited shelf space and only one chair in the room which made it difficult for the two of us to sit at the table together to eat a snack or play games or any other thing that required a surface and seating for two. There was no place other than the floor to put our suitcases on which prevented us from 'living out of the suitcase' for the two days we were there. The microwave and refrigerator were helpful but once again, only one chair? I would not advise it for a stay longer than a day or two. Basically a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of fast food places to eat in the area and if you go to the Museum of Natural Science you can have lunch at the Medical Center across the street in their cafeteria. Much better than fighting the crowds at the Museum or getting in your car and losing your place. There is a grocery store two or three miles from the hotel as well. The clerk knew where it was and a Lubys on MacGreggor a few blocks away if you are into basic eating.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alina C.
Couples
Austin, Texas
Sep 2, 2014

Great location and price

My room was very comfortable. The location of the hotel was excellent as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Second Stay
Couples
Oklahoma
May 24, 2012

Truly Best Value

Staff was friendly. The room was nice enough . The price was right. The location near the Medical Center was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Luigi's Pizzia is close and fabulous!

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabbbbbb
Couples
Downtown, houston
May 20, 2014

Good

Great but the sink was a moody. other than that it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RodManny
Couples
Brownsville
Dec 12, 2013

Good value

Parking can be better and showers could be cleaner. Other than that good room, good bed, good value, good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top