$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 2419 Riverside Drive, Houston, TX 77004

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
34 reviews
Honeymooners Layover

On 4/26/15 my husband and I stopped at this hotel on our way to our honeymoon destination. We... See full review

  • Iris C.
  • Apr 30, 2015
Great value

Great value for what you pay. Helpful staff members and clean room. See full review

  • CHAN MIN P.
  • Apr 29, 2015
Americas Best Value Inn Medical Center Downtown offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms with in-room Wi-Fi- free continental breakfast and complimentary coffee in our lobby. All guest rooms include microwaves- mini-fridges- coffeemakers- hairdryers- 32 inch flat panel satellite TVs- HBO- ESPN- DVD and MP3 players. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *11 and under in parent*s room*. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry- no pets allowed. We are conveniently located off of TX-288- less than 2 miles from Texas Medical Center. We are nearby several local attractions such as Rice University- Reliant Stadium- and the Toyota Center. Americas Best Value Inn Medical Center Downtown is your best choice in South Central Houston area. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business- pleasure or simply passing through on your way to San Antonio or Galveston. At Americas Best Value Inn Medical Center Downtown our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Medical Center Downtown- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

Economy 1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-Economy-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-32 Inch Flat
Economy 1 King Bed Smoking
1 King Bed-Economy-Smoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-32 Inch Flat
1 King Bed Standard Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-Standard-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-32 Inch Flat
1 King Bed Standard Smoking
1 King Bed-Standard-Smoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-32 Inch Flat
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-32 Inch Flat
2 Double Beds Smoking
2 Double Beds-Smoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-32 Inch Flat
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 Queen Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-32 Inch Flat

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Children's Museum of Houston: 0.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 0.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 0.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.9 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 1.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 0.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 0.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 0.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.9 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 1.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 2.5 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 2.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 3.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 3.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 3.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 3.2 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 3.3 mi
  • Market Square Park: 3.3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.1 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 5.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 6.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 11.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 12.8 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 18.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 20 mi

Dining

The Breakfast Klub
2.4 mi.
Burger King
2.8 mi.
Strip House
3.5 mi.
Cafe Layal Mediterranean Cafe
3.6 mi.
Kam*s Fine Chinese Restaurant
1.9 mi.
Chief Cajun Snack Shack
0.4 mi.
Beaucoup Bar and Grill
1.6 mi.
Almeda Hartz Chicken
0.8 mi.
Subway
0.6 mi.
Ellen Ray*s Creole Restaurant
0.8 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 34
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
2.6
Value:
3.1

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Feb 17, 2011

Interesting stay....

I was in a bind so I booked this hotel online as I could not find anything else with rooms available. It looked good online but I was concerned when I got there and the counter was surrounded by bullet proof glass and they took my reservation through a slot under the glass....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Swim grandma
Business
roswell, Ga
Jul 2, 2011

Need more simple anenities

I swim the National Sr. Olympics Better simple things like a table lamp in the room and a coffee maker in the room to heat water for tea. There was no pictures on the walls either. Of coure I had these things in all the other rooms I ever been in. Room was clean everyday, But I wish their had a better breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Conference Center and Houston Univerity

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom124
Business
Houston
Jun 25, 2012

Adequate

The staff was polite. It is very basic; just a room with a bed and restroom. It did have microwave and frig. It could have been cleaner, but it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Swim grandma
Business
roswell, Ga
Jul 2, 2011

Need more simple anenities

I swim the National Sr. Olympics Better simple things like a table lamp in the room and a coffee maker in the room to heat water for tea. There was no pictures on the walls either. Of coure I had these things in all the other rooms I ever been in. Room was clean everyday, But I wish their had a better breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Conference Center and Houston Univerity

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SAYTOWN
Jul 14, 2011

MMM NICE

ITS IN A NICE LOCATION & IT IS VERY QUIET..THE SHOWER WAS COLD BUT STILL TOLERABLE THE ROOM WAS NICE AS WELL AND THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE, I WOULD POSSIBLY RETURN THERE IS NO POOL THOUGH :( BUT IT LOOKS LIKE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
Feb 10, 2011

good again

Second stay there. Good experience, good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the med center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHAN MIN P.
Business
Enola
Apr 29, 2015

Great value

Great value for what you pay. Helpful staff members and clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Alamo, riverwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top