$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 2419 Riverside Drive, Houston, TX 77004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Swim grandma
Business
roswell, Ga
Jul 2, 2011

Need more simple anenities

I swim the National Sr. Olympics Better simple things like a table lamp in the room and a coffee maker in the room to heat water for tea. There was no pictures on the walls either. Of coure I had these things in all the other rooms I ever been in. Room was clean everyday, But I wish their had a better breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Conference Center and Houston Univerity

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Round Rock, Texas
Jun 27, 2011

No regrets at all

Im always nervous renting a moderate priced hotel on the internet. Was meeting friends in Corpus and had no idea where to stay. Did not want to spend a lot of money. Trip was centered around beach and shopping fun, not the hotel room. Worked out perfect. Would rent a room here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
michael from new jersey
Business
new jersey
Mar 22, 2013

nice, affordable

As the name implies, this hotel is trying to save you money, not impress you with amenities. It was a very good stay for the price; the staff were helpful; the room was pretty clean and comfortable; it is reasonably close to public transportation. The "continental breakfast" was cereal (2 choices) and milk, packaged muffins, and coffee, which was fine by me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hyzcf
Business
Austin TX
May 20, 2013

you get what you pay for

nice location and reasonable price. but the blanket is not very clean and the breakfast is so so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kay J
Business
Texas
Jun 21, 2013

Not enough amenities

Not enough room amenities. Needs better breakfast facilities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SAYTOWN
Jul 14, 2011

MMM NICE

ITS IN A NICE LOCATION & IT IS VERY QUIET..THE SHOWER WAS COLD BUT STILL TOLERABLE THE ROOM WAS NICE AS WELL AND THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE, I WOULD POSSIBLY RETURN THERE IS NO POOL THOUGH :( BUT IT LOOKS LIKE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmo316
Business
houston, tx
Oct 3, 2011

good for the price

we stayed here because its pretty close to reliant park. the area was okay it wasnt as bad as I thought it was gonna be. The room was okay the bed was really firm n hard. overall it was clean. the bathroom was tiny. if u stay with someone whom is not ur spouse or hasn't seen u with out ur clothes then this is not for u there is no room to chg in bathroom. tv and air con worked real well. even though the bed was hard I would probably stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

15 mins away is carrabas and we had dinner there we had never been. It was delicious my husb had some seafood dish in Orange sauce n I had pollo Rosa Maria which was also really great. Best part was chocolate dessert wit kahlua sauce that was incredible.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio tx
Mar 13, 2011

good stay in Houston

We went to Houston for a NBA game and the zoo. This hotel was within 5 miles of the Toyota center and a mile from the zoo. Easy to find and check into, guy @ the desk was friendly. Our key didn't work 1st time, and there was no remote (they gave us one) but everything else was good. Big comfy bed, and simple... just like we want. Worth the price, in my opinion. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Within decent driving distance of all kinds of restaurants, took us less than 5 minutes. Fast food, mexican, etc

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Jul 10, 2011

Nice & Quiet

I went to Houston for my class reunion. America's Best Value Inn was the cheapest rate I could find close to the downtown area. Although, it was right off of the access road to the freeway, it took me a minute or two to find this place because it was kind of tucked back in a neighborhood behind some trees. I was a little thrown at first by the bullet proof glass at the registration desk, I wasn't sure what to think but my room was clean and as an added bonus, no bed bugs! The parking lot was well lit at night too,(I didn't get back until 3 AM), I felt plenty safe. It was nice and quiet and I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East tx
Jul 19, 2011

Decent

Hotel was clean staff that I talked to were friendly.... Although the continental breakfast advertised was the option of cherios or muffins.... Also if you don't like chinese or pizza don't get your hopes up on local delivery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top