$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 2419 Riverside Drive, Houston, TX 77004

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
28 reviews
nice hotel, not so nice area

I would stay again. I sent to museum district and literally hundreds less than the other hotels.... See full review

  • fbod383
  • Aug 26, 2014
Good value

Parking can be better and showers could be cleaner. Other than that good room, good bed, good... See full review

  • RodManny
  • Dec 12, 2013
Americas Best Value Inn Medical Center Downtown offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms with in-room Wi-Fi- free continental breakfast and complimentary coffee in our lobby. All guest rooms include microwaves- mini-fridges- coffeemakers- hairdryers- 32 inch flat panel satellite TVs- HBO- ESPN- DVD and MP3 players. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *11 and under in parent*s room*. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry- no pets allowed. We are conveniently located off of TX-288- less than 2 miles from Texas Medical Center. We are nearby several local attractions such as Rice University- Reliant Stadium- and the Toyota Center. Americas Best Value Inn Medical Center Downtown is your best choice in South Central Houston area. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business- pleasure or simply passing through on your way to San Antonio or Galveston. At Americas Best Value Inn Medical Center Downtown our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Medical Center Downtown- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

Economy 1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-Economy-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-32 Inch Flat
Economy 1 King Bed Smoking
1 King Bed-Economy-Smoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-32 Inch Flat
1 King Bed Standard Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-Standard-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-32 Inch Flat
1 King Bed Standard Smoking
1 King Bed-Standard-Smoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-32 Inch Flat
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-32 Inch Flat
2 Double Beds Smoking
2 Double Beds-Smoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-32 Inch Flat
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 Queen Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-32 Inch Flat

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Children's Museum of Houston: 0.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 0.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 0.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.9 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 1.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 0.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 0.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 0.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.9 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 1.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 2.5 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 2.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 3.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 3.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 3.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 3.2 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 3.3 mi
  • Market Square Park: 3.3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.1 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 5.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 6.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 11.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 12.8 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 18.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 20 mi

Dining

The Breakfast Klub
2.4 mi.
Burger King
2.8 mi.
Strip House
3.5 mi.
Cafe Layal Mediterranean Cafe
3.6 mi.
Kam*s Fine Chinese Restaurant
1.9 mi.
Chief Cajun Snack Shack
0.4 mi.
Beaucoup Bar and Grill
1.6 mi.
Almeda Hartz Chicken
0.8 mi.
Subway
0.6 mi.
Ellen Ray*s Creole Restaurant
0.8 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 28
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.2
Value:
3.6

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
michael from new jersey
Business
new jersey
Mar 22, 2013

nice, affordable

As the name implies, this hotel is trying to save you money, not impress you with amenities. It was a very good stay for the price; the staff were helpful; the room was pretty clean and comfortable; it is reasonably close to public transportation. The "continental breakfast" was cereal (2 choices) and milk, packaged muffins, and coffee, which was fine by me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Life Traveler
Business
RGV, Texas
Dec 13, 2011

Iffy

This hotel is kinda iffy depending on what day of the week you go. The weekends were busy with family and kids while during the weedays it was pretty quiet. The hotel itself really could be described as a motel. The door is less than 3 feet away from a parked vehicle so in the morning you can hear people talking as well as the loud engines starting up. Overall, I would only stay at this hotel if there weren't any other available rooms nearby. In the end, you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FlyinDreamer
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

America's Besy truly was THEE best

Checked in at 2pm, the room was extremely clean and organized. Very nice furniture and interior design for a hotel - the best I've seen in a while. The staff was very nice and helpful. The only thing I didn't notice was a pool - but I didn't look as I was only there two days on business. I hope this review helps, and if I need a hotel again, it will definitely be America's Best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Only about a 15 minute drive from the Airport - George Bush International (if in TX) and only 30 minutes from William Hobby Airport (again, in TX).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 8, 2011

Incomplete construction

This hotel was said to be new, but it was merely an older hotel with some facelifts. Only 2 of the outlets worked in my room, the deadbolt did not turn, there was no place to store my clothing, and the tub did not have a plug for the drain. The management, however, was outstanding and did try to rectify the problems I had. I did not find the area to be a good place to stay alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Topeka, KS
Mar 4, 2011

Make no mistake (like me) its a MOTEL

This MOTEL is scary at best. The rooms have a fresh coat of paint and a decent TV, but it is seedy and cheap. I truly believe I watched adrug transaction in the parking lot. Why this is not labeled a motel, is misleading. The only thing that separates your car from your room is a sidewalk. I thought I had a good deal, but I ended up checking out after 30 minutes of internet searching to find a better place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top