$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
2419 Riverside Drive, Houston, TX 77004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
26 reviews
Good value

Parking can be better and showers could be cleaner. Other than that good room, good bed, good... See full review

  • RodManny
  • Dec 12, 2013
Nice!!

We had a nice stay at ABVI. The check in was nice and easy, they were very friendly. Room was an ok... See full review

  • CassieLou
  • Jun 24, 2013
Americas Best Value Inn Medical Center Downtown offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms with in-room Wi-Fi- free continental breakfast and complimentary coffee in our lobby. All guest rooms include microwaves- mini-fridges- coffeemakers- hairdryers- 32 inch flat panel satellite TVs- HBO- ESPN- DVD and MP3 players. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *11 and under in parent*s room*. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry- no pets allowed. We are conveniently located off of TX-288- less than 2 miles from Texas Medical Center. We are nearby several local attractions such as Rice University- Reliant Stadium- and the Toyota Center. Americas Best Value Inn Medical Center Downtown is your best choice in South Central Houston area. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business- pleasure or simply passing through on your way to San Antonio or Galveston. At Americas Best Value Inn Medical Center Downtown our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Medical Center Downtown- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Hotel Map

29.717 -95.3776
Nearby airports
Easterwood Field, (CLL), 102.00, MI, SE; Jefferson County/Southeast Texas Regional Airport, (BPT), 96.00, MI, SW; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 23.00, MI, SW; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-32 Inch Flat
1 King Bed Smoking
1 King Bed-Smoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Hairdryer-32 Inch Flat
1 King Bed Deluxe Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-Deluxe-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-32 Inch Flat
1 King Bed Deluxe Smoking
1 King Bed-Deluxe-Smoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-32 Inch Flat
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-32 Inch Flat
2 Double Beds Smoking
2 Double Beds-Smoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-32 Inch Flat
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 Queen Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-32 Inch Flat

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Children's Museum of Houston: 0.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 0.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 0.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.9 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 1.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 0.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 0.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 0.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.9 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 1.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 1.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 2.5 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 2.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 3.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 3.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 3.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 3.2 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 3.3 mi
  • Market Square Park: 3.3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.1 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 5.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 6.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 11.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 12.8 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 18.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 20 mi

Dining

The Breakfast Klub
2.4 mi.
Burger King
2.8 mi.
Strip House
3.5 mi.
Cafe Layal Mediterranean Cafe
3.6 mi.
Kam*s Fine Chinese Restaurant
1.9 mi.
Chief Cajun Snack Shack
0.4 mi.
Beaucoup Bar and Grill
1.6 mi.
Almeda Hartz Chicken
0.8 mi.
Subway
0.6 mi.
Ellen Ray*s Creole Restaurant
0.8 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3.4

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AC turned off in rooms
Houston, Texas
Sep 7, 2012

Very bad experience

It was a very hot summer day in Houston, Texas. We got into the room to find out that the A/C was off! It was very hot in the room. After turning on the A/C, it took a long time for the room to cool down. This was the first hotel that I encountered that turned off A/C in guest rooms to save cost even there will be guests living in the rooms on the very day. Very bad experience! Also, the towels in the room were not good or clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom124
Business
Houston
Jun 25, 2012

Adequate

The staff was polite. It is very basic; just a room with a bed and restroom. It did have microwave and frig. It could have been cleaner, but it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Second Stay
Oklahoma
May 24, 2012

Truly Best Value

Staff was friendly. The room was nice enough . The price was right. The location near the Medical Center was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Luigi's Pizzia is close and fabulous!

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Life Traveler
RGV, Texas
Dec 13, 2011

Iffy

This hotel is kinda iffy depending on what day of the week you go. The weekends were busy with family and kids while during the weedays it was pretty quiet. The hotel itself really could be described as a motel. The door is less than 3 feet away from a parked vehicle so in the morning you can hear people talking as well as the loud engines starting up. Overall, I would only stay at this hotel if there weren't any other available rooms nearby. In the end, you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmo316
houston, tx
Oct 3, 2011

good for the price

we stayed here because its pretty close to reliant park. the area was okay it wasnt as bad as I thought it was gonna be. The room was okay the bed was really firm n hard. overall it was clean. the bathroom was tiny. if u stay with someone whom is not ur spouse or hasn't seen u with out ur clothes then this is not for u there is no room to chg in bathroom. tv and air con worked real well. even though the bed was hard I would probably stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

15 mins away is carrabas and we had dinner there we had never been. It was delicious my husb had some seafood dish in Orange sauce n I had pollo Rosa Maria which was also really great. Best part was chocolate dessert wit kahlua sauce that was incredible.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FlyinDreamer
Richmond, VA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

America's Besy truly was THEE best

Checked in at 2pm, the room was extremely clean and organized. Very nice furniture and interior design for a hotel - the best I've seen in a while. The staff was very nice and helpful. The only thing I didn't notice was a pool - but I didn't look as I was only there two days on business. I hope this review helps, and if I need a hotel again, it will definitely be America's Best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Only about a 15 minute drive from the Airport - George Bush International (if in TX) and only 30 minutes from William Hobby Airport (again, in TX).

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
East tx
Jul 19, 2011

Decent

Hotel was clean staff that I talked to were friendly.... Although the continental breakfast advertised was the option of cherios or muffins.... Also if you don't like chinese or pizza don't get your hopes up on local delivery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SAYTOWN
Jul 14, 2011

MMM NICE

ITS IN A NICE LOCATION & IT IS VERY QUIET..THE SHOWER WAS COLD BUT STILL TOLERABLE THE ROOM WAS NICE AS WELL AND THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE, I WOULD POSSIBLY RETURN THERE IS NO POOL THOUGH :( BUT IT LOOKS LIKE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Worth, Texas
Jul 10, 2011

Nice & Quiet

I went to Houston for my class reunion. America's Best Value Inn was the cheapest rate I could find close to the downtown area. Although, it was right off of the access road to the freeway, it took me a minute or two to find this place because it was kind of tucked back in a neighborhood behind some trees. I was a little thrown at first by the bullet proof glass at the registration desk, I wasn't sure what to think but my room was clean and as an added bonus, no bed bugs! The parking lot was well lit at night too,(I didn't get back until 3 AM), I felt plenty safe. It was nice and quiet and I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Swim grandma
Business
roswell, Ga
Jul 2, 2011

Need more simple anenities

I swim the National Sr. Olympics Better simple things like a table lamp in the room and a coffee maker in the room to heat water for tea. There was no pictures on the walls either. Of coure I had these things in all the other rooms I ever been in. Room was clean everyday, But I wish their had a better breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Conference Center and Houston Univerity

Back to menu Return to top

Change search