$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
702 N Sam Houston Pkwy E, Houston, TX 77060
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
26 reviews
Worth the money

I was very surprised abt the value I got for my money. It waz so worth it. I will always book dis... See full review

  • sika
  • Nov 21, 2013
Nice Hotel & friendly staff

The rooms are clean. Staff are friendly. Shuttle can take you anywhere around the hotel. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 1, 2011
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport West. We are conveniently located off of Texas 8 Beltway Frontage Road/ only 8. 5 miles from George Bush Intercontinental Airport. Our hotel is minutes from the areas most popular attractions including Paramount Park/ Greenspoint Mall/ Great Time Skate/ Richey Road Movie Tavern/ World Houston Golf Course/ Jumpin Jaks/ and Zuma Fun Centers. We are only 15 minutes from downtown Houston. After an exciting day in the Houston area guests can enjoy a great meal at one of our local restaurants such as Green Briar Buffeteria/ Arbys/ or Sergios Mexican Restaurant. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport West offers all of the comforts of home at rates that you can afford. Start your day off right with our free continental breakfast and free fresh 24-hour coffee in our lobby. We also have a guest appreciation welcome reception in our lobby Monday-Friday from 4pm-6pm. Our 7-story pet friendly hotel offers a seasonal pool/meeting facility/ business facility/ exercise facility/ and guest laundry facility. Guests can stay connected with our free high-speed wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. We provide free shuttle service to/from the George Bush Intercontinental Airport and within a two mile radius of our hotel. Relax in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including microwave/ mini-fridge/ coffeemaker/ sofa bed/ satellite TV with extra channels and in-room movies/video on demand/ hairdryer/ iron with ironing board/ table with chairs/ and free local calls. Our suites also offer a cooktop. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport West/ Weve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed and sofa bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Suite Non-Smoking
Spacious suite with 1 King Bed, sofa bed and sitting area. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Suite Non-Smoking
Spacious suite with 2 Queen Beds, sofa bed, and sitting area. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
TDD telephone machine
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.9375 -95.3863
Nearby airports
Easterwood Field, (CLL), 96.00, MI, SE; Jefferson County/Southeast Texas Regional Airport, (BPT), 105.00, MI, W; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 9.00, MI, SW; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 26.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.1 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.2 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.2 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13 mi
  • Wortham Center: 13.6 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 13.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.6 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.1 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.2 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.2 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13 mi
  • Wortham Center: 13.6 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 13.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 14.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 14.7 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 14.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 14.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 14.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 14.9 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 14.9 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.1 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 15.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 15.4 mi
  • Hermann Park: 15.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.4 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 15.6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 16.3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 17.3 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 17.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 18.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hattiesburg, MS
Feb 23, 2011

Buisness View

Good but the bad thing is they do not have a buffet or restaurant inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Feb 1, 2011

Nice Hotel & friendly staff

The rooms are clean. Staff are friendly. Shuttle can take you anywhere around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Feb 1, 2011

Nice Hotel & friendly staff

The rooms are clean. Staff are friendly. Shuttle can take you anywhere around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jan 28, 2011

Nice stay

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jan 28, 2011

Nice stay

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio,TX
Oct 14, 2010

great value

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio,TX
Oct 14, 2010

great value

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
BMT
Oct 11, 2010

Lovers retreat!!

It was nice and surprising clean I would recommend it to anyone.Its very cheap and reasonable. I will be coming back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
BMT
Oct 11, 2010

Lovers retreat!!

It was nice and surprising clean I would recommend it to anyone.Its very cheap and reasonable. I will be coming back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McThai
Minneapolis
Sep 19, 2010

The Good

Very professional people !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top