$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 702 N Sam Houston Pkwy E, Houston, TX 77060

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sika
Business
la
Nov 21, 2013

Worth the money

I was very surprised abt the value I got for my money. It waz so worth it. I will always book dis hotel. I was there earlier dis yr n did not lik it but when I gav it a 2nd try there was so much improvement. Hope they continue to improve .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler 2013
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 14, 2013

room needed while travelling

Not only was the mattress hard, but the air conditioning did not work consistently (on and off through the night and did not stay cold). We were not given an alternate room nor any other considerations. I did not use the telephone, but it was not working in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SHAWN TRAVELER
Business
FORT WORTH TEXAS
Jul 15, 2012

business trip

It is a clean hotel with clean rooms. Friendly staff that greets you. The only reason the room got low comfort is because the beds are just to hard for my comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SHAWN TRAVELER
Business
FORT WORTH TEXAS
Jul 1, 2012

Good place to stay

It was a nice place to stay. It was clean and quite. I would go back to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
job interview
Business
Chicago, Il
May 11, 2012

What you are looking for..

Very clean hotel with helpful staff in a safe environment at a great price. What more can you ask for when traveling in unfamiliar territory. The airport shuttle was available to ferry me back to IAH at 3am. Kudos!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hattiesburg, MS
Feb 23, 2011

Buisness View

Good but the bad thing is they do not have a buffet or restaurant inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Feb 1, 2011

Nice Hotel & friendly staff

The rooms are clean. Staff are friendly. Shuttle can take you anywhere around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jan 28, 2011

Nice stay

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio,TX
Oct 14, 2010

great value

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BMT
Oct 11, 2010

Lovers retreat!!

It was nice and surprising clean I would recommend it to anyone.Its very cheap and reasonable. I will be coming back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top