$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

America's Inn near Sugar Land

2 stars
View map of 10552 SW Freeway, Houston, TX 77074

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
98 reviews
awsome family trip

My stay here been wonderful stafff nice nice place for family to school poolside quite security... See full review

  • Elbert j.
  • Apr 29, 2015
awsome family trip

My stay here been wonderful stafff nice nice place for family to school poolside quite security... See full review

  • Elbert j.
  • Apr 29, 2015
America's Inn near Sugar Land is located 12 miles from downtown Houston, less than 8 miles from Galleria Mall, Sugarland, First Colony Mall, Harwin Shopping Distric and China Town, less than 12 miles from the Reliant park, George Brown Contvention Center, Toyota Center, Minute Maid Park, The Museum of Natural Science, The Houston Zoo. Complimentary continental breakfasts are served each morning, free local calls, free Access to High Speed Internet, fitness room, Business Room, Meeting Room for 80 Persons, Pool/whirl Pool, Guest Laundry. Guestrooms at America's Inn include cable television with HBO, Hair dryer, Coffee Maker, Iron/ Ironing Board and Microwave & Fridge available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed America's Inn near Sugar Land also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

America's Inn near Sugar Land Rooms

Full Size Room
Room with 1 Full Size Bed , complimentary local calls, cable TV with HBO, Hair Dryer coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board available on request.
Double
Room with 2 Double bed includes complimentary local calls, cable TV with HBO, Hair Dryer, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board available on request.
King Size
Room with 1 king size bed includes complimentary local calls, cable TV with HBO, Hair Dryer coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board available on request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Chinatown: 3.5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 6.9 mi
  • Water Wall: 7.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 8.8 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 9.3 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 9.4 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 9.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 10.3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 10.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 10.6 mi
  • Beer Can House: 10.6 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 10.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 3.5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 6.9 mi
  • Water Wall: 7.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 8.8 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 9.3 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 9.4 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 9.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 10.3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 10.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 10.6 mi
  • Beer Can House: 10.6 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 10.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 10.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 10.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 11 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 11 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.8 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 13 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 13 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 13 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 13.2 mi
  • Jones Hall: 13.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 13.2 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 13.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 13.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 13.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.6 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 14.5 mi
  • Wortham Center: 18.1 mi

Dining

Dining
A complimentary Continental breakfast is served daily. Nearby restaurants: I-Hop, Dennys, Salt and Grass, Olive Garden, Hon kong City Buffet, Razos, China Bear Buffet, Razos, Pavani Indian Cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for America's Inn near Sugar Land

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 98
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JEFFNO.4
Business
Manhattan
Feb 27, 2015

not seaside

This is a good hotel located near the sea, but donot located in the seaside. there are some building block the view of the sea. But Tt still is a good location in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
madfirro
Business
dallas
May 17, 2014

Dirty

The room wasn't clean, once I entered the room the bad smell was all over , the walls were dirty too, the carpet was kinda sticky it feels like some sort of juice dropped on it and they didn't clean it, warn sheets on the bed, the curtains don't close so I didn't feel that I have my privacy, the toilet ring was nasty it was yallow Instead of white. So I didn't sleep well so I woke up late and I missed the breakfast. So it was a bad experience for me and I wouldn't recommend this place for anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RLBH
Business
Iowa
Nov 12, 2013

Okay if you are looking for a cheap place.

If you do not need anything from the staff you'll be fine. We asked for 2 extra pillows when we arrived and on our 3 day stay we got our pillows on day 2. Also breakfast is very minimal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super chico
Business
NY
May 27, 2013

good location

friendly staff.got a souvenir in the same hotel. that's good didn't have to go to another place.save me time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ChinaTourist
Business
China
May 11, 2013

Bed bugS

Yes. Unfortunately I've seen a few bed bugs. The cleaning lady was good at cleaning, very courteous. The administrative stuff was always there to help in a polite way. Security was also good. I felt safe because there was always a cop around. However, there were many cars who knows what they were selling. And as some other users said, lots of sidewalk walkers near the hotel at night. ALL were OK except the bed bugs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jacqueline Khau
Business
California, USA
Jun 8, 2012

Bad Experience

I stay in this Hotel two time in March 13 thr March 15 and May 29, 2012 ,on March 13 I got a room on third floor, it not that great but you can live with it if you want to save money but the time I check in without book ahead of time but the receptionist gave me a room on the first floor, it was so bad and I will never like to go back. carpet nasty, room smell like trash can, everything old and bad. the only thing help is the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

if you really have to stay in this Hotel because of distant or any other reason, ask for the top third floor would be a little cleaner. BRING YOUR OWN TOWELS AND WASHCLOTHS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sallyplumage
Business
lake charles
Mar 20, 2012

good

comfortable,convenience.America's Inn is a good hotal.I like it soooo much and will back again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sallythecat
Business
lake charles
Jun 24, 2011

good

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio, tx
May 19, 2011

more like americas trashy inn

When we got there the outside didn't look so great. we got our card for our room, the front desk person was friendly , but when we got in our room it was dirty. The front desk politely did give us another room, but the next room had an unpleasant smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Saltgrass steakhouse is down the highway, it was a very nice place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 23, 2010

Good Hotel..

Location is good. Staff is friendly. Rooms were smelling, but the staff gave a room freshner immediately. Front desk were co-operative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top