$48 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

America's Inn near Sugar Land

2 stars
10552 SW Freeway, Houston, TX 77074
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
66 reviews
Good

For price was good...helpful staff and very friendly...clean rooms even though was a lot of traffic... See full review

  • Mimi da bestest
  • Mar 19, 2014
Decent hotel

Decent hotel. Good value for money. Decent hotel. Good value for money Decent hotel. Good value for... See full review

  • chinSat
  • Mar 19, 2014
America's Inn near Sugar Land is located 12 miles from downtown Houston, less than 8 miles from Galleria Mall, Sugarland, First Colony Mall, Harwin Shopping Distric and China Town, less than 12 miles from the Reliant park, George Brown Contvention Center, Toyota Center, Minute Maid Park, The Museum of Natural Science, The Houston Zoo. Complimentary continental breakfasts are served each morning, free local calls, free Access to High Speed Internet, fitness room, Business Room, Meeting Room for 80 Persons, Pool/whirl Pool, Guest Laundry. Guestrooms at America's Inn include cable television with HBO, Hair dryer, Coffee Maker, Iron/ Ironing Board and Microwave & Fridge available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed America's Inn near Sugar Land also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

America's Inn near Sugar Land Rooms

Full Size Room
Room with 1 Full Size Bed , complimentary local calls, cable TV with HBO, Hair Dryer coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board available on request.
Double
Room with 2 Double bed includes complimentary local calls, cable TV with HBO, Hair Dryer, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board available on request.
King Size
Room with 1 king size bed includes complimentary local calls, cable TV with HBO, Hair Dryer coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board available on request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Chinatown: 3.5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 6.9 mi
  • Water Wall: 7.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 8.8 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 9.3 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 9.4 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 9.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 10.3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 10.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 10.6 mi
  • Beer Can House: 10.6 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 10.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 3.5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 6.9 mi
  • Water Wall: 7.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 8.8 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 9.3 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 9.4 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 9.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 10.3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 10.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 10.6 mi
  • Beer Can House: 10.6 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 10.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 10.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 10.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 11 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 11 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.8 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 13 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 13 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 13 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 13.2 mi
  • Jones Hall: 13.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 13.2 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 13.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 13.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 13.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.6 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 14.5 mi
  • Wortham Center: 18.1 mi

Dining

Dining
A complimentary Continental breakfast is served daily. Nearby restaurants: I-Hop, Dennys, Salt and Grass, Olive Garden, Hon kong City Buffet, Razos, China Bear Buffet, Razos, Pavani Indian Cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for America's Inn near Sugar Land

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zuda
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Oct 13, 2011

not good

Dislike!!! Not so clean; Noisy; Not good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jacqueline Khau
Business
California, USA
Jun 8, 2012

Bad Experience

I stay in this Hotel two time in March 13 thr March 15 and May 29, 2012 ,on March 13 I got a room on third floor, it not that great but you can live with it if you want to save money but the time I check in without book ahead of time but the receptionist gave me a room on the first floor, it was so bad and I will never like to go back. carpet nasty, room smell like trash can, everything old and bad. the only thing help is the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

if you really have to stay in this Hotel because of distant or any other reason, ask for the top third floor would be a little cleaner. BRING YOUR OWN TOWELS AND WASHCLOTHS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ChinaTourist
Business
China
May 11, 2013

Bed bugS

Yes. Unfortunately I've seen a few bed bugs. The cleaning lady was good at cleaning, very courteous. The administrative stuff was always there to help in a polite way. Security was also good. I felt safe because there was always a cop around. However, there were many cars who knows what they were selling. And as some other users said, lots of sidewalk walkers near the hotel at night. ALL were OK except the bed bugs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chinSat
Business
Dallas
Apr 30, 2014

Very bad

Very bad. Rooms are not clean. Very bad. Rooms are not clean. Very bad. Rooms are not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, TX
May 16, 2011

Unpleasant Surprise

Really disappointed with the accommodations. Thankfully we only had to stay there a few hours because we arrived there late evening. Compared to other hotels that I have stayed in, it has to be the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
madfirro
Business
dallas
May 17, 2014

Dirty

The room wasn't clean, once I entered the room the bad smell was all over , the walls were dirty too, the carpet was kinda sticky it feels like some sort of juice dropped on it and they didn't clean it, warn sheets on the bed, the curtains don't close so I didn't feel that I have my privacy, the toilet ring was nasty it was yallow Instead of white. So I didn't sleep well so I woke up late and I missed the breakfast. So it was a bad experience for me and I wouldn't recommend this place for anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, FL
May 23, 2011

Needs to be remodeled

The Hotel looks OK on the out side, but inside are room we dealt with dirty carpet, the box spring had rust colored stains running down the sides, the bath tub looked filthy thank god we don't like to take baths. The Jacuzzi was cold like the pool, and the ice-maker didn't work. :o( I would not recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kris Super Rec. Assistant
Business
Sugar Land, TX
Jun 17, 2010

Completely Unaccommodating

Traveling with family (including a disabled person). Facility had a makeshift lobby, because of construction. Manager didn't ask for ANY identification when we tried checking in. Manager put us on the third floor. We find out the elevator is NOT working (so our disabled family member cannot get up to the room). We go back to get a first floor room, and are told that all first floor rooms were smoking rooms! So that was not an option! We had to leave, and find an alternate hotel for my family. The manager was not at all sympathetic. This was a regrettable experience that caused unnecessary stress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do your research before you make your reservation. On the surrounding area and neighborhood. Low prices may mean it's a bad idea!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jasmine 123
Business
San Antonio
Aug 19, 2014

Worst hotel experience unfriendly staff misleading shower not working crowd wasn't good

The hotel overall not to my expectation worst hotel u have ever stayed at shower wasn't working either there was a leakage too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sometimes Traveller
Business
Central TX
Mar 9, 2012

Old place, but friendly staff.

Staff was friendly; first time I experienced a reservation not showing in the "system", but they got me checked in. Rooms are larger than motels with this price range with a nice layout. Hot water wasn't working the first afternoon but they were working on it. The towels are like sandpaper and the toilet paper was some of the thinnest stuff I've ever seen. The last night was noisy with people scoping the parking lot listing out cars over some type of radio (I heard mine listed) at 4am. Easy access to SW Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top