$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

America's Inn near Sugar Land

2 stars
View map of 10552 SW Freeway, Houston, TX 77074

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for America's Inn near Sugar Land

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jacqueline Khau
Business
California, USA
Jun 8, 2012

Bad Experience

I stay in this Hotel two time in March 13 thr March 15 and May 29, 2012 ,on March 13 I got a room on third floor, it not that great but you can live with it if you want to save money but the time I check in without book ahead of time but the receptionist gave me a room on the first floor, it was so bad and I will never like to go back. carpet nasty, room smell like trash can, everything old and bad. the only thing help is the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

if you really have to stay in this Hotel because of distant or any other reason, ask for the top third floor would be a little cleaner. BRING YOUR OWN TOWELS AND WASHCLOTHS

Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
outof towner
Business
dallas
May 21, 2012

great for the price

the room needs new beds, but they were suprisingly comfortable for the age. They do need real bedsheets to place on the bed, not just a folded blanket instead of the cover. nice pool, free simple,dry breakfast. good price. and the room did not have the musty smell most lower price hotels have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nickname195
Business
austin tx
May 7, 2012

great price.

Nothing to write home about, but for such a low price I will not complaine about anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linda S
Business
Corpus Christi, Tx
May 3, 2012

In town for a show

I needed a room for after a show at the Toyota Center. I didn't want to make the 3-4 hour drive home and all the hotels in the downtown area were booked due to a convention. The price for an overnight stay was reasonable and the location has easy access to hwy 59. It's just one of the many ordinary places to stay when you're just interested in a roof over you head and place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rubyredlynn
Business
Roanoke, VA, USA
May 1, 2012

Very friendly

It was a good deal, breakfast could have been better, wasnt much to pick from some muffins and dry cereal. The hotel staff very friendly and very helpful, they helped us many many times when we got lost..The hotel was clean a little run down but clean. I felt safe there. I would def stay there agian...I would like like to say a BIG Thank U to the Staff....Ur the BEST :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JBH1
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Good clean place to sleep

Just what I needed....good location and restful nights sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sallyplumage
Business
lake charles
Mar 20, 2012

good

comfortable,convenience.America's Inn is a good hotal.I like it soooo much and will back again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sometimes Traveller
Business
Central TX
Mar 9, 2012

Old place, but friendly staff.

Staff was friendly; first time I experienced a reservation not showing in the "system", but they got me checked in. Rooms are larger than motels with this price range with a nice layout. Hot water wasn't working the first afternoon but they were working on it. The towels are like sandpaper and the toilet paper was some of the thinnest stuff I've ever seen. The last night was noisy with people scoping the parking lot listing out cars over some type of radio (I heard mine listed) at 4am. Easy access to SW Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jameszhu
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Jan 7, 2012

not bad for the price

Not bad for the price, but it's very noisy since the motel is located on HWY 59 and 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FCINC
Business
NC
Dec 19, 2011

Great business trip stay

Great for business trip stay and in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top