$48 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

America's Inn near Sugar Land

2 stars
10552 SW Freeway, Houston, TX 77074
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
66 reviews
Good

For price was good...helpful staff and very friendly...clean rooms even though was a lot of traffic... See full review

  • Mimi da bestest
  • Mar 19, 2014
Decent hotel

Decent hotel. Good value for money. Decent hotel. Good value for money Decent hotel. Good value for... See full review

  • chinSat
  • Mar 19, 2014
America's Inn near Sugar Land is located 12 miles from downtown Houston, less than 8 miles from Galleria Mall, Sugarland, First Colony Mall, Harwin Shopping Distric and China Town, less than 12 miles from the Reliant park, George Brown Contvention Center, Toyota Center, Minute Maid Park, The Museum of Natural Science, The Houston Zoo. Complimentary continental breakfasts are served each morning, free local calls, free Access to High Speed Internet, fitness room, Business Room, Meeting Room for 80 Persons, Pool/whirl Pool, Guest Laundry. Guestrooms at America's Inn include cable television with HBO, Hair dryer, Coffee Maker, Iron/ Ironing Board and Microwave & Fridge available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed America's Inn near Sugar Land also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

America's Inn near Sugar Land Rooms

Full Size Room
Room with 1 Full Size Bed , complimentary local calls, cable TV with HBO, Hair Dryer coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board available on request.
Double
Room with 2 Double bed includes complimentary local calls, cable TV with HBO, Hair Dryer, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board available on request.
King Size
Room with 1 king size bed includes complimentary local calls, cable TV with HBO, Hair Dryer coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board available on request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Chinatown: 3.5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 6.9 mi
  • Water Wall: 7.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 8.8 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 9.3 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 9.4 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 9.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 10.3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 10.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 10.6 mi
  • Beer Can House: 10.6 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 10.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 3.5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 6.9 mi
  • Water Wall: 7.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 8.8 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 9.3 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 9.4 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 9.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 10.3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 10.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 10.6 mi
  • Beer Can House: 10.6 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 10.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 10.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 10.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 11 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 11 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.8 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 13 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 13 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 13 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 13.2 mi
  • Jones Hall: 13.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 13.2 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 13.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 13.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 13.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.6 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 14.5 mi
  • Wortham Center: 18.1 mi

Dining

Dining
A complimentary Continental breakfast is served daily. Nearby restaurants: I-Hop, Dennys, Salt and Grass, Olive Garden, Hon kong City Buffet, Razos, China Bear Buffet, Razos, Pavani Indian Cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for America's Inn near Sugar Land

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NataSturza
Business
Austin, Texas
Jan 10, 2014

That was a good staying.

We spent just a night at the hotel, the lady at the reception was really nice. The room was clean, as clean as it could be for $50. It was quiet and nice, we haven't seen any roaches or bugs. The breakfast was basic, I don't eat a lot in the morning, so it was sufficient. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JBauer
Business
texas
Jan 4, 2014

tv was old

average, for the price, not to enjoy the night @@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@2

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Getaway Dude
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 13, 2013

Emergency getaway

The hotel was average. It was very clean and comfortable. I only needed it for one night as an emergency getaway and it worked out fine. I got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RLBH
Business
Iowa
Nov 12, 2013

Okay if you are looking for a cheap place.

If you do not need anything from the staff you'll be fine. We asked for 2 extra pillows when we arrived and on our 3 day stay we got our pillows on day 2. Also breakfast is very minimal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayMD
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Oct 7, 2013

IT WASN'T BAD

Got a bang for my buck. It really wasn't half bad. My own gripe was that they had no irons/ironing board. Otherwise, I was cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Runnerball5
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 22, 2013

You Get What You Pay For

The room smelled like comet when I walked in (thank you housekeeping for being so...thorough) but it was clean, cool and just what I expected. The ice machine did not work, and there were only 2 towels provided, so I am glad it was just me in the room this weekend. Overall, the location was perfect for what I needed, and the room served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super chico
Business
NY
May 27, 2013

good location

friendly staff.got a souvenir in the same hotel. that's good didn't have to go to another place.save me time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ChinaTourist
Business
China
May 11, 2013

Bed bugS

Yes. Unfortunately I've seen a few bed bugs. The cleaning lady was good at cleaning, very courteous. The administrative stuff was always there to help in a polite way. Security was also good. I felt safe because there was always a cop around. However, there were many cars who knows what they were selling. And as some other users said, lots of sidewalk walkers near the hotel at night. ALL were OK except the bed bugs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs.Tully
Business
Texas
Jul 29, 2012

Great price for a place to sleep. Nothing else.

We needed a place to lay our heads at night. This is the perfect place if you have plans until bedtime. If you do not, stay somewhere else. Do not count on the breakfast buffet; there were only muffins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of America's Inn near Sugar Land

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JRTX
Business
Cuero, TX
Jul 24, 2012

Needs a Re-Do

This is an old motel, formerly something else, not America Inn. It's also, not the chain, America's Best Value Inn. Outdated rooms and bathroom needs lots of attention. Staff was courteous, room was very quiet. A/C worked well. Continental breakfast consisted of coffee and muffins. Room was inexpensive, so can't complain too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Right off the Southwest Freeway and Beltway 8. Access to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top