$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

America's Inn Near The Galleria

2 stars
8201 SW Freeway, Houston, TX 77074
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
65 reviews
Great for price

I guess the hotel has low ratings because it's not a fancy hotel. It's cheap. It's not supposed to... See full review

  • ellen podeszwa
  • Nov 21, 2013
excellence

Very clean, people very friendly. But most of all near the shoppings area See full review

  • jjbklynplay
  • Nov 15, 2013
America's Inn near the Galleria is five miles from Galleria Mall, Sugarland, First Colony Mall, Harwin Shopping District, and China Town; 10 miles from downtown Houston; and 11 miles from Reliant park, George Brown Convention Center, Toyota Center, Minute Maid Park, The Museum of Natural Science, and the Houston Zoo.

America's Inn Near The Galleria Rooms

Full Size
This room offers one double bed with cable TV,complimentary local calls,wireless Internet,coffee maker,iron/ironing board,microwave and refrigerator.
King Size
This room offers one king bed with cable TV,complimentary local calls, wireless Internet,coffee maker iron/ironing board,microwave and refrigerator.
Double Bed
This room offers two double beds with cable TV,complimentary local calls,wireless Internet,coffee maker iron/ironing board,microwave and refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed America's Inn Near The Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.689 -95.5285
Area served
Houston
Nearby airports
Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH)
Area description
America's Inn near the Galleria has proximity to galleria mall, first colony mall, china town, downtown houston, and museum of natural science.

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Chinatown: 3 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 4.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.2 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 6.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 7 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 7.4 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 7.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 8.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 8.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 8.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 8.6 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 3 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 4.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.2 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 6.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 7 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 7.4 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 7.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 8.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 8.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 8.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 8.6 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 8.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 8.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 8.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 8.7 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 8.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 8.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 10.6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 10.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 10.9 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 11 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 11 mi
  • Jones Hall: 11 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 11 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 11 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 11.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 11.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 11.2 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 11.4 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.6 mi
  • Wortham Center: 16.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for America's Inn Near The Galleria

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
wichita,kansas
Jul 26, 2011

Best weekend get away

very clean great location lots of extras you would expect from an expencive hotel the price was unbelievably resonable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to all kinds of eating&shopping

Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Boerne Gripe
Boerne, Texas
Dec 10, 2012

Terrible disappointment

The carpet was so dirty I never took my shoes off. The bathtub & shower were growing mold. There was a wad of black hair on the bathroom floor. The pillows were so thin it was a joke. When we complained, the manager said the housekeeping dept was closed & he couldn't do anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iselin, NJ
Jun 9, 2011

Very bad and Really Ugly

The Hotel Condition Very bad, I coudn't stay even 30 Mins and checked out. Taken other hotel and I have not received my money back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia, pa
Jan 24, 2011

hotel review

ok area. ants in room. felt unclean. most uncomfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Reneay79
Washington
Apr 17, 2013

Do not stay here

Do not waste your time or money here. I was not comfortable at all during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iselin, NJ
Jun 9, 2011

Very bad and Really Ugly

The Hotel Condition Very bad, I coudn't stay even 30 Mins and checked out. Taken other hotel and I have not received my money back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crystal84
Simmesport louisiana
May 28, 2014

Not happy

The staff was so rude. As long as I live I will never go there again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
teebaby roadrunner
chicago, Illinois
Jul 16, 2014

horrible family

Pool was nasty, service was horrible, could not get someone that spoke good english to help. There was dead bugs in the microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Graduation Weekend
Dallas, TX
Jun 1, 2009

America's Inn

We did not stay because hotel was a bit scary, did not have locks on the doors and two many hangers around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chris Huery
houston
Apr 17, 2014

horrible

This was one of the worst stays I have had at a hotel. I hope u y'all take this property off of you're list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cali Cali Man
Houston
Jun 25, 2013

Stay away from this place!

Terrible place and terrible people, We checked in very late around 2 am after lengthy international flight.. they would not let us check out late!! we had to be out the next day at 12... Room was not clean, no shampoo or soap. .. The place was hard to find .... late staff were the most terrible thing about it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top