$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

America's Inn Near The Galleria

2 stars
8201 SW Freeway, Houston, TX 77074
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
65 reviews
Great for price

I guess the hotel has low ratings because it's not a fancy hotel. It's cheap. It's not supposed to... See full review

  • ellen podeszwa
  • Nov 21, 2013
excellence

Very clean, people very friendly. But most of all near the shoppings area See full review

  • jjbklynplay
  • Nov 15, 2013
America's Inn near the Galleria is five miles from Galleria Mall, Sugarland, First Colony Mall, Harwin Shopping District, and China Town; 10 miles from downtown Houston; and 11 miles from Reliant park, George Brown Convention Center, Toyota Center, Minute Maid Park, The Museum of Natural Science, and the Houston Zoo.

Hotel Map

29.689 -95.5285
Area served
Houston
Nearby airports
Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH)
Area description
America's Inn near the Galleria has proximity to galleria mall, first colony mall, china town, downtown houston, and museum of natural science.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed America's Inn Near The Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

America's Inn Near The Galleria Rooms

Full Size
This room offers one double bed with cable TV,complimentary local calls,wireless Internet,coffee maker,iron/ironing board,microwave and refrigerator.
King Size
This room offers one king bed with cable TV,complimentary local calls, wireless Internet,coffee maker iron/ironing board,microwave and refrigerator.
Double Bed
This room offers two double beds with cable TV,complimentary local calls,wireless Internet,coffee maker iron/ironing board,microwave and refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Chinatown: 3 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 4.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.2 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 6.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 7 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 7.4 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 7.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 8.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 8.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 8.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 8.6 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 3 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 4.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.2 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 6.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 7 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 7.4 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 7.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 8.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 8.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 8.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 8.6 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 8.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 8.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 8.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 8.7 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 8.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 8.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 10.6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 10.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 10.9 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 11 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 11 mi
  • Jones Hall: 11 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 11 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 11 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 11.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 11.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 11.2 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 11.4 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.6 mi
  • Wortham Center: 16.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for America's Inn Near The Galleria

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 65
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chris Huery
houston
Apr 17, 2014

horrible

This was one of the worst stays I have had at a hotel. I hope u y'all take this property off of you're list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
william71
Houston tx
Apr 14, 2014

quiet

We only stayed one night. Real quiet and comfortable. Rooms were clean.. Breakfast was lame

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beachcomber Al
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 25, 2013

User Reviews are grossly inflated

Saw that this had a 3.8 user review score so we gave it a try on our last-minute trip to Houston. I get the sense that they may be trying to upgrade this motel, but it's not there yet. The lobby is nice enough and the desk staff were average. When we got to the room, we were quite disappointed. They advertise "newly renovated rooms". This is only partially accurate. Old uncomfortable beds, rotted wood on the bottom of the dresser, rust and mold on the refrigerator (which did not work) were some of the un-renovated items. The bottom of the pool had obviously not been cleaned in some time. There were a total of 4 chairs by the pool and all were in disrepair. Neither of the 2 ice machines worked. The continental breakfast consisted of some muffins and cereal. They lock the entrance to one side of the parking lot at night, which means we had to drive all the way around the back of the building to get to our room. When we returned at about 11:30 Saturday evening, we saw what appeared to be a h00ker being dropped off. Several people were milling around outside. They didn't seem to be causing any problems, but something didn't seem right. We left our room at 10:30 Saturday morning and when we returned at about 6:00 PM it had not been cleaned and our keys no longer worked. Would definitely NOT recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Boerne Gripe
Boerne, Texas
Dec 10, 2012

Terrible disappointment

The carpet was so dirty I never took my shoes off. The bathtub & shower were growing mold. There was a wad of black hair on the bathroom floor. The pillows were so thin it was a joke. When we complained, the manager said the housekeeping dept was closed & he couldn't do anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cowboy 324
florida
Jan 13, 2012

bussiness trip

we had a good stay room was clean but had cockroachs not many but enough staff was friendly need to redo directions to motel online was hard to find being from out of town had dennys resturant next to it food war pretty good motel gave a 20% coupon off meal upon check in would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
zheng
Dallas, TX, USA
Nov 26, 2011

decent room

good location, parking is hard to access. Room needs special cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
wichita,kansas
Jul 26, 2011

Best weekend get away

very clean great location lots of extras you would expect from an expencive hotel the price was unbelievably resonable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to all kinds of eating&shopping

Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
wichita,kansas
Jul 26, 2011

Best weekend get away

very clean great location lots of extras you would expect from an expencive hotel the price was unbelievably resonable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to all kinds of eating&shopping

Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Port Arthur, TX
Jun 8, 2011

Nice & quiet...

First off, the staff was very helpful when I called for directions . The room was clean and nice looking. Plenty of space for our overnight stay. The bed was comfortable and clean. The housekeeper happily brought us extra pillows, with no complaints. Parking was fine. Right in front of the room. No outside problems during the night, that we saw or heard. All was quiet and peaceful.. We will return next time we have business in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys is about a 2 minute walk from any room !

Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Port Arthur, TX
Jun 8, 2011

Nice & quiet...

First off, the staff was very helpful when I called for directions . The room was clean and nice looking. Plenty of space for our overnight stay. The bed was comfortable and clean. The housekeeper happily brought us extra pillows, with no complaints. Parking was fine. Right in front of the room. No outside problems during the night, that we saw or heard. All was quiet and peaceful.. We will return next time we have business in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys is about a 2 minute walk from any room !

Back to menu Return to top