$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 7, 2015

America's Inn Near The Galleria

2 stars
View map of 8201 SW Freeway, Houston, TX 77074

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for America's Inn Near The Galleria

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Port Arthur, TX
Jun 8, 2011

Nice & quiet...

First off, the staff was very helpful when I called for directions . The room was clean and nice looking. Plenty of space for our overnight stay. The bed was comfortable and clean. The housekeeper happily brought us extra pillows, with no complaints. Parking was fine. Right in front of the room. No outside problems during the night, that we saw or heard. All was quiet and peaceful.. We will return next time we have business in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys is about a 2 minute walk from any room !

Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Danny915
Business
San Antonio
Sep 11, 2014

it was ok

Bugs in the room but it works if u need an emergency room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's a couple minutes from there

Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ellereid
Couples
Houston
Sep 1, 2014

Ok but not what I expected

The room was clean but very warn. The room had a closed off sent that indicated it is not aired on a consistent basics. The mattress is in need of help or replacement. The doors going in to the hotel needed repair and paint. The Continental breakfast leaves something to be desired. The pool was a mess and needed cleaning. Parking was the

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zozo1996
Family
houston
Aug 2, 2014

smelly room

very bad worse hotel for the money. The room smelled like rotten eggs or smoked marjuanna

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
teebaby roadrunner
Family
chicago, Illinois
Jul 16, 2014

horrible family

Pool was nasty, service was horrible, could not get someone that spoke good english to help. There was dead bugs in the microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CCF Business Traveler
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 16, 2014

Good value for money

I have stayed at this hotel several times. It is good value for the money: the beds are comfortable, bathroom and rooms are clean and I have never had a noise problem. There is a desk in each room which is great for doing work and the hotel is also a 5-10 min drive (depending on traffic) from the galleria area. It isn't supposed to be a 5-star hotel, but if you want a comfortable living at a bargain price, this place is for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria Mall

Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hospital trip
Family
Houston, Texas
Apr 25, 2014

Good value

It met my needs quite nicely. I needed something near Hermann Hospital. The value was right for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chris Huery
Couples
houston
Apr 17, 2014

horrible

This was one of the worst stays I have had at a hotel. I hope u y'all take this property off of you're list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
william71
Couples
Houston tx
Apr 14, 2014

quiet

We only stayed one night. Real quiet and comfortable. Rooms were clean.. Breakfast was lame

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vajo
Single
Houston, Texas
Feb 25, 2014

value

Good value, and location. Close to restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vajo
Single
Houston, Texas
Feb 2, 2014

Affordable

Convenient location, next to restaurants & shopping. Rooms are decent for the price. Continental Breakfast served, and computer room for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top