$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

America's Inn Near The Galleria

2 stars
View map of 8201 SW Freeway, Houston, TX 77074

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for America's Inn Near The Galleria

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hi14
Business
houston, tx
Sep 29, 2014

motel is ok compared to price given

Its o.k. nothing extra ordinary. Staff is ok. The overall stay at this motel was a bit neutral, and that is why I said you get of the equal value you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In the nearby distance there is a road with lots of indian restaurants. For those who love spicy and like different tastes should give a try here.

Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Danny915
Business
San Antonio
Sep 16, 2014

Good for emergency stays.

Bugs in room, "breakfast" very limited and generic. Don't book directly with hotel, about 20% more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's and Mexican restaurants

Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Danny915
Business
San Antonio
Sep 11, 2014

it was ok

Bugs in the room but it works if u need an emergency room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's a couple minutes from there

Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ellereid
Business
Houston
Sep 1, 2014

Ok but not what I expected

The room was clean but very warn. The room had a closed off sent that indicated it is not aired on a consistent basics. The mattress is in need of help or replacement. The doors going in to the hotel needed repair and paint. The Continental breakfast leaves something to be desired. The pool was a mess and needed cleaning. Parking was the

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zozo1996
Business
houston
Aug 2, 2014

smelly room

very bad worse hotel for the money. The room smelled like rotten eggs or smoked marjuanna

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
teebaby roadrunner
Business
chicago, Illinois
Jul 16, 2014

horrible family

Pool was nasty, service was horrible, could not get someone that spoke good english to help. There was dead bugs in the microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CCF Business Traveler
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 16, 2014

Good value for money

I have stayed at this hotel several times. It is good value for the money: the beds are comfortable, bathroom and rooms are clean and I have never had a noise problem. There is a desk in each room which is great for doing work and the hotel is also a 5-10 min drive (depending on traffic) from the galleria area. It isn't supposed to be a 5-star hotel, but if you want a comfortable living at a bargain price, this place is for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria Mall

Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crystal84
Business
Simmesport louisiana
May 28, 2014

Not happy

The staff was so rude. As long as I live I will never go there again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hospital trip
Business
Houston, Texas
Apr 25, 2014

Good value

It met my needs quite nicely. I needed something near Hermann Hospital. The value was right for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of America's Inn Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chris Huery
Business
houston
Apr 17, 2014

horrible

This was one of the worst stays I have had at a hotel. I hope u y'all take this property off of you're list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top